Showing results 1 to 20 of 20
Search: Posts Made By: NAZAQAT HUSSAIN
Forum: Muslim Law & Jurisprudence Sunday, February 10, 2013
Views: 1,271
Posted By Bozdar Iqbal
Post Before appearing in CSS exam,i asked same...

Before appearing in CSS exam,i asked same question from senoirs.They advised to write maximum pages.But when i appeared in exam i wrote answers to the point.I scored good in that subjects.So answers...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, February 05, 2013
Replies: 29
Views: 4,745
Posted By zaeemsab
Do we deserve Kashmir?

Today most Pakistanies are wishing Kashmir as the the part of Pakistan . But on the other hand we are unable to manage Pakistan . We lost east Pakistan in 71 , and Blochistan is burning . Health and...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, January 19, 2013
Replies: 21
Views: 3,374
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
Musharraf slams Indian media for fabricating anti- army ‘propaganda.

Musharraf slams Indian media for fabricating anti-
army ‘propaganda, lies'

NEW DELHI: Former president Pervez Musharraf on Friday took India's media to task for fabricating and cooking up false...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Views: 1,425
Posted By decent baloch
Tax collection in our country is very low as...

Tax collection in our country is very low as compared to other countries in the world. India has very strict laws regarding tax collection and they are implemented too. In Pakistan tax evasion is...
Forum: Muslim Law & Jurisprudence Sunday, June 17, 2012
Views: 34,328
Posted By Fassi
w/s dear I haven't read Aatir Rizvi's book ...

w/s dear I haven't read Aatir Rizvi's book

I'll suggest you Khurram Aaamir Qureshi's Islamic Jurisprudence it's too like Aatir Rizvi's book meanz guide-types. It'll give the basic idea of every...
Forum: Muslim Law & Jurisprudence Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Views: 34,328
Posted By Fassi
On The Muhammadan Law and Jurisprudence Books Issue

I've seen many people are confused about books selection. They just wanna rely on one book but to be honest it may be calamitous for you...
Forum: Sociology Sunday, February 20, 2011
Replies: 41
Views: 144,238
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Social movements that seek to change people...

Social movements that seek to change people totally are______Redemptive social movements

Max Weber identified as the core reason for the development of capitalism_____Religion

Three processes...
Forum: Sociology Saturday, February 19, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar
I'm posting the McQs which seem important to me...

I'm posting the McQs which seem important to me and I will keep posting Insha Allah.

In 1998 census,what was literacy rate of Pakistan?_________45%

When material culture advances faster than...
Forum: Sociology Saturday, February 19, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

Write only the correct answer in the Answer Book. Do not reproduce the question.

(1) The term society in sociology is used to refer to:

(a) The person living in an area

(b) The persons...
Forum: Sociology Friday, February 18, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

Write only the correct answer in the Answer Book. Do not reproduce the question.
(1) Man is a social animal, who said:

(a) Aristotle (b) Ibn-i-Khaldun (e) Max Weber (d) AI-Ghazali (e) None of...
Forum: Sociology Thursday, February 17, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

(1) Any method of data collection that directly removes the researcher from research site
~: .
(a) Erosion...
Forum: Sociology Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

Q.8. Write only the correct answer in the Answer Book. Do not reproduce the question.

(1) Etnocentricism means:

(a) Evaluating other cultures with the Yardstick of your own values.
(b)Taking...
Forum: Sociology Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Posted By soloflyer
the exception to endogamy is race....endogamy is...

the exception to endogamy is race....endogamy is marrying within a certain group...so u can marry within ur relatives or within ur clan...but now within ur race is an old age phenomenon that has been...
Forum: Sociology Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

Q.1. Select the best option/answer and fill in the appropriate box on the Answer Sheet. (20)

i)Human and animal societies share all but one of the following characteristics:
a.Population and...
Forum: Sociology Monday, February 14, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar

Q.1 select the best option/answere and fill in the appropriate box on the answere sheet.

1) Ferdinand Tonnies used the term --------------. To refer to societies dominated by impersonal...
Forum: Sociology Sunday, February 13, 2011
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Past papers' MCQs (2000-2013)

Let's solve past MCQS for our preparation.I'm going to post all those which have been solved by seniors in Past papers' thread so we will have a collection of them at one place.
Kindly do correction...
Forum: Precis Saturday, May 10, 2008
Sticky: Precis Writing
Views: 74,445
Posted By Engr.Aftab
Post Tips for Writing a Précis

Tips for Writing a Précis
by Constance DeVereaux

A well-written précis should be a serviceable substitute for the original work. The goal is to
preserve the core essence of the work in a...
Forum: Precis Monday, December 11, 2006
Posted By Muslim Sanjrani
2 WRITING IF u r told to reduce the passage...

2 WRITING

IF u r told to reduce the passage to a third of its length,count the number of words in the passage and by three.Dont exceed.
it is not likely thay ur first attempt will b a complete...
Posted By I M Possible
Nice janab. One should allocate more time for...

Nice janab. One should allocate more time for precis writing because it takes time. Mind should be refreshed and one should take a little break too during writing the precis; and in this break he/she...
Posted By The West Wind
Precis Writing

METHOD OF PROCEDURE

You must make up ur mind from the beginning that precis-writing means intensive brain-work.There is no easy short cut to summarising a passage.To tear the heart out of a...
Showing results 1 to 20 of 20