1. Islamic medium of politics in the fifth and sixth century
2. Advent of Islam and role of politics in the subcontinent
3. Political...
Forum: Current Affairs Friday, January 31, 2014
Views: 3,187
Posted By Maha Khan
Thumbs up Some MCQs..!!

How many new districts created in the Baluchistan Province?
A. 2
B. 3
C. 4
D. 5
Answer is = A

Which are the names of newly districts of Baluchistan Province?
A. Bolan
B. Kalat
Forum: Current Affairs Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Views: 3,187
Posted By Maha Khan
Thumbs up World's oldest operational space launch facility...

World's oldest operational space launch facility is located in ________.
A-America
B-Russia
C-Kazakhstan
D-India
Ans:C

In which country It is mandatory for all male citizens aged 18–27 to...
Forum: CSS News Monday, July 15, 2013
Replies: 249
Views: 157,119
Posted By AFRMS
CSS: some issues

CSS is the competitive examination administered for induction into different posts of civil service of Pakistan.

It was always considered a forum based on merit and fair play....
Forum: Screening Test Friday, June 07, 2013
Replies: 288
Views: 91,813
Posted By marxpakistani
Dear this post will tell you what is the purpose...

Dear this post will tell you what is the purpose of this screening test.

Online registration upto : 15 aug 2013

conduct of Screening test : 15 sept 2013

Result of screening test : 1 0ct 2013...
Posted By versatile_bhutto
Zabardast yaar, pehle har koi mun udha ke css ke...

Zabardast yaar, pehle har koi mun udha ke css ke paper dene aa jata tha, aur potential candidates ko often buray marks is liay bhi milte thay ke, paper checker check ker ker ke exhaust ho jata tha,...
Posted By zeeshan marwat
relax guys,this test does not mean that very...

relax guys,this test does not mean that very limited number of candidate will be called for written examination.i think fpsc will probably select 10 thousand candidate for written part.in order to...
Posted By rose_pak
So, now the FPSC wants the candidates to go...

So, now the FPSC wants the candidates to go through their books, notes and relevant materials three times for three years.

1. Screening out test in September of first year
2. Written Exam in Feb...
Posted By VetDoctor
Screening Testfor CSS Competitive Examination – 2014

It is notified for information of intending candidatesthat FPSC will hold a Screening test to sift candidates for CSS written examination‐2014. The screening test will be of 3 hours duration...
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Monday, May 27, 2013
Replies: 376
Views: 232,488
Posted By hassanafzal
My Detailed Marks

Hassan Afzal

2nd Position in CE-2012

Essay 51

Precis nd Composition 71
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Friday, May 24, 2013
Replies: 376
Views: 232,488
Posted By shary16
Detailed Marks Certificicate of CSS 2012 Qualifiers

Dear CSS Qualifiers, Post your DMCs here, with your merit no....

dmcs of my friends

Ghulam Fareed Kapri r no. 1820
merit no. 58
sindh Rural

Essay 41
Comp 55
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 21, 2013
Replies: 115
Views: 64,842
Posted By Tassawur
How to start the preparation for CSS.

My fellows ! There prevails an ambiguity among the beginners as how to start the preparation for CSS. And the aspirants keep on wasting time in the quest of knowing the initial steps and do not...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Replies: 41
Views: 7,570
Posted By Captain Anas
Apropose to IP subject

Multi-faceted instability in Balochistan is mainly a contribution of exploitation of existing sense of deprivation by non-state elements. Masses, by and large, don't adress agenda of so called...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Replies: 1,045
Views: 156,410
Posted By Daisy
you cant opt business admin. and public admin...

you cant opt business admin. and public admin together. Choose one from them. If you find last three subjects intresting then go for it as these are scoring subjects and you have plenty of time to...
Forum: Subject Analysis Thursday, January 10, 2013
Views: 17,002
Observations on Performance of Candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2010

Performance of Candidates in Compulsory Subjects

7.36. Study of candidates qualifying written examination of CSS showed that 67% candidates in English (Precis &Composition), 23% in Islamiat, 20%...
Forum: Current Affairs Monday, December 31, 2012
Replies: 68
Views: 333,485
Posted By Shooting Star
Jahangir World Times Magazine|PDF Format.

Disclaimer

All material is sourced from http://jworldtimes.com/ and is copyright of the respective owners.

January 2012 (http://www.mediafire.com/file/w68z9yas9v6d84l/JWT-Jan2012w.pdf)
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Replies: 61
Views: 38,458
Posted By drvalentino
Smile "A Dream Came True" (Dedicated to All CSS Aspirants)

Dedicated to All CSS Aspirants

I am writing this post with the name “A Dream Came True”. It’s a brief story of my journey from medical profession to Civil Service of Pakistan.
I got my...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Replies: 61
Views: 38,458
Posted By drvalentino
Smile Here are some of my loopholes and weaknesses.They...

Here are some of my loopholes and weaknesses.They might be helpful to you.

1. My selection of subjects was not very good because there was no one to guide me properly. In 2011, Islamic History and...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Friday, August 24, 2012
Replies: 91
Views: 247,970
Posted By tahir asiif
its so because in STP you are still under...

its so because in STP you are still under training and 27k for a tranee is not bad..............35 is in the field when you will take the full charge of AC.. ...............i dont understand why u re...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Friday, August 24, 2012
Replies: 91
Views: 247,970
Posted By maliasghar
Gentlemen, what are you talking about.. In STP,...

Gentlemen, what are you talking about.. In STP, we are getting Gross Rs. 27,000/-, which after deductions come to Rs. 25,500..., what to talk of 33,000!! :D
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 28, 2012
Replies: 180
Views: 82,213
Posted By ArifAwan
Both police and DMG are good occupational groups....

Both police and DMG are good occupational groups. I preferred DMG as it was the dream of my elders for me. Besides, I love the versatility of DMG.

Keep reading newspapers regularly and start...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 27, 2012
Posted By ArifAwan
Selection of optional subjects!

I personally believe (and I can be wrong too ;) ), that one should select optional subjects keeping in view a four point criteria;

1. Academic relevance : For example, selection of a subject which...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 27, 2012
Posted By ArifAwan
My strategy of Preparation.

1.Essay:
Honestly speaking, I haven't solved a single essay during my preparation but had to consult economic survey of Pakistan for various Facts and figures that help in writing a good essay. So I...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 41