01:41 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Wednesday, March 19, 2014

faisal1991 is on a distinguished road
Default Sub inspectors training

Sub Inspectors training ll start from May 18, Campus 1, Police College Sihala, Islamabad. For Accommodation junior command + New Punjab Hostel has been furnished and carpeted. No SI will do point duty. All syllabus has been designed by Taimoor Sahab and Amjad Sahab instructors of Police College Sihala. An instructor told me that free laptops ll also be distributed. These fresh recruited candidates ll be appointed as Additional SHOs.
Syllabus
PPC
CrPC
Medical Jurisprudence
Foransic Science
Cyber Crimes
Crimnology
Human Rights
Investigation
Missal Writting
Police Rule 1934
Local and Special Laws like Explosive substances Act 1908, MVO, MPO, Police Order, weapon ordinance, power/electricity Act 1908.
Further Inquiries ll be answered.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to faisal1991 For This Useful Post:
mariner (Thursday, March 20, 2014), rizwangoraya (Thursday, March 20, 2014), tanker (Thursday, March 20, 2014)
Old Thursday, March 20, 2014

by chance is on a distinguished road

Thanks Faisal for such useful information. Can you please let us know what will be the duration of training. What type of training is provided. Further, can we have our personal transport in the academy.

Old Thursday, March 20, 2014

consistent is on a distinguished road
Default kindly shed light on following

kindly tell about physical training, if any.
duration of training.
what is meant by point duty?
duties of additional SHO?
salary?
Old Saturday, March 22, 2014

1 year training at police college Sihala,
5:30 to 6:15 1 Mile Run + PT
6:30- 8:30 parade
9-2 law class
5-6 parade
All probationers were bound to do 6 hours security duty in 30 hours. This was difficult task. Now nothing like this.
Horse Riding + Firing + Raid Tactics...

3 months strenous physical training at EPTS Lahore. 4 Mile weekly running + Tower Repelling and many more.

Salary ll be 28000. +- 2000

Yes you can have personal transport.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 01:51 AM.
Old Sunday, March 23, 2014

Thanks Faisal Bhai for providing us this valuable information. I want to know what type of accommodation is provided like single room or joint rooms and if how many trainers in a room? Attached Bathrooms? Further, can we go out in the evening for refreshment?

Is it 1.3 years training as you mentioned further 3 months or is it 1 year including 3 months training in Lahore.

What will be the the post allotted to S.I after completion of training? And, if we appointed as SHO what will be additional allowances like SHO allowance.

Waiting for your response and thanks again.

Originally Posted by by chance View Post
Thanks Faisal Bhai for providing us this valuable information. I want to know what type of accommodation is provided like single room or joint rooms and if how many trainers in a room? Attached Bathrooms? Further, can we go out in the evening for refreshment?

Is it 1.3 years training as you mentioned further 3 months or is it 1 year including 3 months training in Lahore.

What will be the the post allotted to S.I after completion of training? And, if we appointed as SHO what will be additional allowances like SHO allowance.

Waiting for your response and thanks again.

For ASI probationers 9 ASIs was sharing a single room but for SIs 2 will share a room. No attach bath rooms but 10 rooms share 4 bathrooms. carpeted rooms for the first time. Salary 28000 +-2000.

Not allowed to go out of college except on weekend. But you ll find ways how to go out within a week. No claim over SHO allowance. 12 months training at sihala 3 months lahore.
ABCD courses in your district.
Course A 3 Months Prosecution Branch + District Attorney + DSP legal.
Course B Police Line 6 week
Course C at SP office Clerical work 6 week
Course D Police Station as Investifation Officer 18 months.....
This all is according to police rules 1934.
Modifactions are expected as it is new recruitment.
Sihala's Training may be of 9 months and ABCD courses + elite course may be exempted. Add IG training have called a meeting ro finalise all this.
The Following User Says Thank You to faisal1991 For This Useful Post:
tanker (Sunday, March 23, 2014)

Thanks very much Faisal Bhai... You cleared the picture in a very good way. Can you please also tell us how much approximately time needed to become SP or tell us how much time need to inspector, dsp, sp, ssp level posts.

Further, bhai ap job key barey ma kia kehte hain...Is it a reasonable job in this highly competitive society. Means Social Status of this job. Will i get a driver, guard after joining from thanna. who will always stay with me.

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by faisal1991 View Post
Yes you can have personal transport.
Sir do you have any idea about Assistant Superintendent jail (ASJ) training , its place of training and duration of training?

tanker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by faisal1991 View Post
For ASI probationers 9 ASIs was sharing a single room but for SIs 2 will share a room. No attach bath rooms but 10 rooms share 4 bathrooms. carpeted rooms for the first time. Salary 28000 +-2000.

Not allowed to go out of college except on weekend. But you ll find ways how to go out within a week. No claim over SHO allowance. 12 months training at sihala 3 months lahore.
ABCD courses in your district.
Course A 3 Months Prosecution Branch + District Attorney + DSP legal.
Course B Police Line 6 week
Course C at SP office Clerical work 6 week
Course D Police Station as Investifation Officer 18 months.....
This all is according to police rules 1934.
Modifactions are expected as it is new recruitment.
Sihala's Training may be of 9 months and ABCD courses + elite course may be exempted. Add IG training have called a meeting ro finalise all this.
dear during training full salary ho ta hai ya half in ASI or after training posting kha per ho te hai police station or district headquater or ake ASI ko Sub-inspector bn na ma kitna time lg ta hai
Old Monday, March 24, 2014

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
dear during training full salary ho ta hai ya half in ASI or after training posting kha per ho te hai police station or district headquater or ake ASI ko Sub-inspector bn na ma kitna time lg ta hai
Yar after training posting to ap k apnay hi district mai hoti he. Full Salary. Police Station Police Line.... ASI recruitment ab sirf department se ho gi no civilian recruitment.

ASI or SI promotion is dependant upon your religion. Lahore Rawalpindi are above average. Bahwalpur DG Khan Average Sahiwal dead slow.
ASIs of 2006 are still ASIs.
My papa is an inspector since 2002 and still Inspector. Judge about promotion.

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post
Sir do you have any idea about Assistant Superintendent jail (ASJ) training , its place of training and duration of training?
Sorry No info

Originally Posted by by chance View Post
Thanks very much Faisal Bhai... You cleared the picture in a very good way. Can you please also tell us how much approximately time needed to become SP or tell us how much time need to inspector, dsp, sp, ssp level posts.

Further, bhai ap job key barey ma kia kehte hain...Is it a reasonable job in this highly competitive society. Means Social Status of this job. Will i get a driver, guard after joining from thanna. who will always stay with me.

Highly prestigious job, No Driver No Guard by any law. But many constables like to be in your close circle,

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 01:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to faisal1991 For This Useful Post:
tanker (Monday, March 24, 2014)

sub inspector