12:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Saturday, August 29, 2015

attique anwar is on a distinguished road
Default Share Experience of Interview for the post of Assistant In S&GAD

Friends as i and many others have still not received call letter for interview, so we are in a fix as to what questions are being asked by panel. Please share your experience!

saba mushtaq is on a distinguished road

I gave my interview today in Rwp.There was a panel of three members.I entered room.Assalam u Alaikum.. wasalam .Then member in the middle asked my name .I told sabahat mushtaq. He said Sabahat introduce yourself. I gave my introducti0n. Then he asked that 'you have done b.com you must studied business law' i replied yes.He asked name 3 acts in business law. I answered contract act,partnership act and negotiable instrument act,then he asked that 'You must studied taxation'I said yes sir. tell me 3 types of taxes. I answered ,income tax,sales tax and property tax. Then he asked you must studied economics i said exactly sir,he asked what is GDP,I replied then he threw the ball to next member.he asked 'what is the meaning of your name' .i replied then he asked about pakistan movement and khilafat movement' i replied..then 3rd member asked abt in which district u r right now i replied Rawalpindi,he asked how many tehsils of Rawalpindi name them i said sorry sir don't now then he said your domicile district is jhelum how many tehsils of jhelum i said sorry sir(this was the bitter part of my interview) then he asked about the
Difference between provincial government and district government i gave a foolish self generating definition that time. Then they asked me who is the head of district and then asked DCO stands for . And then thank you .

Overall I enjoyed interview . But i felt embarrassed when i could not answer tehsil questions
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to saba mushtaq For This Useful Post:
mrabbas (Saturday, August 29, 2015), Muhammad Omar khan (Saturday, August 29, 2015), saba zaheer (Sunday, August 30, 2015)

Muhammad Omar khan is on a distinguished road
Default Assistant

Hello Assalam o Alaikum
me new user..
Smajh nahi aata PPSC ne 49.5 Marks kis tarah diye..
Itna acha to paper dia tha
Old Sunday, August 30, 2015

Ranaimranali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Omar khan View Post
Hello Assalam o Alaikum
me new user..
Smajh nahi aata PPSC ne 49.5 Marks kis tarah diye..
Itna acha to paper dia tha
paper ap k hisab se acha tha examiner k ni, ap koshish krte rhen kamyab hon ge
The Following User Says Thank You to Ranaimranali For This Useful Post:
attique anwar (Wednesday, September 02, 2015)
Old Monday, August 31, 2015

Aasma Zafar is on a distinguished road

What documents are we required to bring with us while giving interview?

What is this certificate of registration?
The Following User Says Thank You to Aasma Zafar For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, September 02, 2015

haroon malik is on a distinguished road
Angry My interview AT rawalpindi

Originally Posted by saba mushtaq View Post
I gave my interview today in Rwp.There was a panel of three members.I entered room.Assalam u Alaikum.. wasalam .Then member in the middle asked my name .I told sabahat mushtaq. He said Sabahat introduce yourself. I gave my introducti0n. Then he asked that 'you have done b.com you must studied business law' i replied yes.He asked name 3 acts in business law. I answered contract act,partnership act and negotiable instrument act,then he asked that 'You must studied taxation'I said yes sir. tell me 3 types of taxes. I answered ,income tax,sales tax and property tax. Then he asked you must studied economics i said exactly sir,he asked what is GDP,I replied then he threw the ball to next member.he asked 'what is the meaning of your name' .i replied then he asked about pakistan movement and khilafat movement' i replied..then 3rd member asked abt in which district u r right now i replied Rawalpindi,he asked how many tehsils of Rawalpindi name them i said sorry sir don't now then he said your domicile district is jhelum how many tehsils of jhelum i said sorry sir(this was the bitter part of my interview) then he asked about the
Difference between provincial government and district government i gave a foolish self generating definition that time. Then they asked me who is the head of district and then asked DCO stands for . And then thank you .

Overall I enjoyed interview . But i felt embarrassed when i could not answer tehsil questions

we were only two boys in Rawalpindi and rest all were girls. for this reason , thou my interview was at number 21 but they stretched it to number 2nd. so i didn't get a chance to ask some one "what are the questions they are interviewing . any ways, i entered the room confidently and introduced myself precisely. my interview was totally in English .Only three questions were asked from me following my introduction.
1.macro economics
2. Difference between Presidential and parliamentary form of Government
3. DCO stands for ?
thrice of the interviewee were so polite and in good mood.

What i learnt from my first ever PPSC interview:
whichever position you are going for an interview, try to be honest and tell the truth about your education/qualifications etc. someone misguided me that dont tell them about my Mphil etc degree otherwise i must be disqualified. but this is wrong. they themselves asked me Mr Haroon what other qualifications i have except Graduation .kindly let us know about your higher degress. and i got a little jumbled at that time.then i inform them about my Mba etc. Lets hope for the best and Rest in Allah Almighty hand.
And confidence is the key to success.interview is the test of your personality rather knowledge .how one able to handle pressure etc.Wish best to thoes who still in an interview process.
Old Monday, September 07, 2015

WaqasJatoi is on a distinguished road

in my interview Malala Yosafzai was center of all questions, all questions were derived from Malala , then fastest person, micro macro economics, history of nobel prize, NGOs, profitable or non profitable etc were also asked.
Old Monday, September 07, 2015

saba mushtaq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by haroon malik View Post
we were only two boys in Rawalpindi and rest all were girls. for this reason , thou my interview was at number 21 but they stretched it to number 2nd. so i didn't get a chance to ask some one "what are the questions they are interviewing . any ways, i entered the room confidently and introduced myself precisely. my interview was totally in English .Only three questions were asked from me following my introduction.
1.macro economics
2. Difference between Presidential and parliamentary form of Government
3. DCO stands for ?
thrice of the interviewee were so polite and in good mood.

What i learnt from my first ever PPSC interview:
whichever position you are going for an interview, try to be honest and tell the truth about your education/qualifications etc. someone misguided me that dont tell them about my Mphil etc degree otherwise i must be disqualified. but this is wrong. they themselves asked me Mr Haroon what other qualifications i have except Graduation .kindly let us know about your higher degress. and i got a little jumbled at that time.then i inform them about my Mba etc. Lets hope for the best and Rest in Allah Almighty hand.
And confidence is the key to success.interview is the test of your personality rather knowledge .how one able to handle pressure etc.Wish best to thoes who still in an interview process.

You were there on the same date right ... ? 28th August .. got you yeah there were 2 boys and all other girls .. dco question was asked from almost all of us rest were different. Like the guy who was interviewed before you told us that he was examined in english grammars part of speech etc but this question was not repeated again...anyways hope for best . Best of luck . Can you tell me expected date of result plz!
Old Tuesday, October 06, 2015
44th CTP (RCTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 194

sabahat mushtaq is on a distinguished road

finally result is here ... me in Alhumdulilah merit no.54 ... what about you people ?
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahat mushtaq For This Useful Post:
haroon malik (Saturday, October 17, 2015)
Old Tuesday, October 06, 2015

aqeel awan is on a distinguished road

Congrats.. I am also selected .. Alhumdulilah.. Merit no 15.
The Following User Says Thank You to aqeel awan For This Useful Post:
ultimatestruggler (Friday, June 17, 2016)