-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   DMCs PMS 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/108901-dmcs-pms-2015-a.html)

emraankhattak Thursday, April 21, 2016 04:14 PM

DMCs PMS 2015

Aoa, I qualified Pms2015 written but unfortunately could not found place in the final merit list. Like all other non allocatees, I was waiting for dmc anxiously to see mine gray areas. Just for the sake of information I dialled ppsc info num 042 111988722 and asked about my query that it has been passed a week since the result has been declared but the ppsc has not yet uploaded dmcs of candidates. I was surprised by the reply of the person as he said that to get your dmc you will write an application to the chairmen ppsc after then yours dmc will be posted on your address. Can some one kindly put some light on the new trend of ppsc ? Regards

srk345 Thursday, April 21, 2016 05:13 PM

I have written the application. But they should have announced merit list and DMCs.

Hassan j malik Thursday, April 21, 2016 09:24 PM

Unbelievable! Firstly the incorporation of 11 freshly selected candidates after the written result and now this unprecdented move. Actually both these moves are unprecedented and uncalled for. God bless this country . But wait a second there can not be any doubt on the transparency and innocence of the comission. Merit first .

Wandered Thursday, April 21, 2016 11:06 PM

Does anyone know the reason behind. Everyone who toiled through this whole process is entitled to know his merit number in comparison to others.
I will be writing about the issue in detail. Should it be sent at some specific address or just to Chairman PPSC. ?
Do you guys have any experience with the Email thing. I think these members they dont pay any heed to reply.

srk345 Friday, April 22, 2016 12:18 AM

They don't reply Email.According to information desk they don't know why merit list nd DMC would not be displayed.

Wandered Friday, April 22, 2016 08:54 AM

So what exactly needs to be done ?
I have called info-desk and they are saying that there is no way that one can get ones DMC and Merit number ?

emraankhattak Friday, April 22, 2016 09:17 AM

I am a highly motivated and optimistic person, passing these prestigious exam twice consecutivly in 2014 & 2015. The strange and dubious behaviour of ppsc has deeply demotivated and discouraged me. Previously PPSC adopted this attitude and they displayed our dmcs after five days but did not display merit list. But again this time they even crossed the limits of insanity. How aspirants can be deprived of their basic right who burn their mid night oil to compet in these competitive exams. It seems like the respected general is the president if ISSB board rather then chairman of PPSC. If all people can know about their dmcs like teachers, nurses, doctors, etc who apply in ppsc then what is myth behind not showing dmcs of those who are competing for the top slots. Is this the merit and sirf merit of punjab government. Is this the transparency? Needs to highlight this issues on media and press. Members like sir tasawar bhosal please help in this matter.

futuristic Friday, April 22, 2016 09:37 AM

[QUOTE=emraankhattak;929725]Aoa, I qualified Pms2015 written but unfortunately could not found place in the final merit list. Like all other non allocatees, I was waiting for dmc anxiously to see mine gray areas. Just for the sake of information I dialled ppsc info num 042 111988722 and asked about my query that it has been passed a week since the result has been declared but the ppsc has not yet uploaded dmcs of candidates. I was surprised by the reply of the person as he said that to get your dmc you will write an application to the chairmen ppsc after then yours dmc will be posted on your address. Can some one kindly put some light on the new trend of ppsc ? Regards[/QUOTE]
@emraan
My dear brother. Hard work pays at the end. InshAllah you will make it next time.

@all others:
Best of luck for the next attempt. Don't loose heart.

wellington Friday, April 22, 2016 12:11 PM

Ppsc changed its policy this year.For any post,candidates who clear the written part but are not allocated cannot view their dmcs.However,compared to others posts PMS consists of different subjects and candidates should be able to view their dmcs to see how they performed and in what subjects they need to improve.You fellows can write an application to the chairman highlighting these points.He is a reasonable man and chances are that your application will be accepted.

Wandered Friday, April 22, 2016 01:59 PM

Well that's an unreasonable policy; if it is a "policy".
Why one must not know that where does he stand amongst others ?
And why one has to write any "application" to a reasonable person to ask for the benevolence of DMC ?
The point is not what the policy says but what the interest of candidates' is in. And by every logic this is in the best interest of a candidate who has engaged himself in this process. P.S: I have already written in detail to the commission.

wellington Friday, April 22, 2016 02:31 PM

I think you did not read my post carefully.I already agree that candidates should have the right to view their dmcs.It is good that you have written to the commission because it can resolve this issue.

Wandered Friday, April 22, 2016 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=wellington;929959]I think you did not read my post carefully.I already agree that candidates should have the right to view their dmcs.It is good that you have written to the commission because it can resolve this issue.[/QUOTE]

Well, most of the people I found here are always saying canticles of Commissions be it PPSC or FPSC. For God sake they are the people from this very society whose moral and social collapse is quite evident......I mistook you. Sorry.
At least, writing to them, I hope many of other mates would have done the same, bore some fruit

FighterX Saturday, April 23, 2016 06:01 PM

Well it is frustrating for the candidates to not get to see the DMCs and Merit List after already being Not Recommended.
I am not is favor of complete lists being displayed of all candidates. However, on an individual level, I would like to see merit Nos. i.e. Merit no 200 or Merit No. 100 and also the DMCs. Finally the Merit complete list is on so some relief there. Not showing DMCs is equally pathetic.

04:02 PM (GMT +5)