-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   DSPs & Inpectors to be recruited through PPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/27011-dsps-inpectors-recruited-through-ppsc.html)

Saleeqa Batool Wednesday, September 02, 2009 08:42 AM

DSPs & Inpectors to be recruited through PPSC

The police order 2002 allows direct induction of Constable ,ASI and ASP only. As this order is promulgated by Federal Government, Provincial governments are not entitled to amend it.

Moreover experience of direct induction of 217 Inspectors in 1998 turned to be a failure as most of these inspectors left service due to poor service structure. Most of them qualified CSS and other Provincial exams. Few of them were posted as SHO initially, they could not deliver to the expectations of public. As per my information ,non of them has been promoted to next grade(DSP) yet.

Silent Spectator Friday, September 18, 2009 12:54 PM

Asslamulaikum,

It is a nice step taken by CM of punjab. Revolution can be brought just by heiring Amiable and affable personalities in Police department.
He has done nice job, but few hurdles are there in the morph of Police Order 2002. Amendments are to be done, until and unless, it is impossible, because this order has baned the posts of Inspectors and DSP's through out Pakistan.
Before 2002 this was also the gate to enter into Police Department.
Any how let's hope for the best.
Let's wait for the other Provinces.

judgea Friday, September 18, 2009 02:44 PM

sir
if punjab govt desires to do so,,amenments will have to made in police order2002 coz only asi ,constable and asps can be directly recruited.

and it will take consent of federal govt and hell of time

Waseemtabish Friday, September 18, 2009 06:09 PM

[QUOTE=salik_malik]Brother it was whisper in higher authorities of direct recruitment of inspecters i have posted this news before

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-exams/pcs-pms-other-competitive-exams/26498-posts-inspectors.html[/url]

The new news is that it will be made in next (PMS or Seperate Paper) (for inspector it May be MCQ's) and deputies shall be appointed through PMS.[/QUOTE]

There is no amendment i.e direct recruitment of DSp is made yet in P.O 2002. But there are many amendments are expected in future e.g recruitment etc. Keep your eye Open.

Wassim

sparkofighter Friday, September 18, 2009 08:19 PM

will only inspectors and DSPs will be recurited or sub inpector posts will also come ion this process?

salik_malik Saturday, September 19, 2009 09:39 AM

The Door to direct S.I will also open, my dear.

B+

Zia

sparkofighter Saturday, September 19, 2009 10:23 AM

The new news is that it will be made in next (PMS or Seperate Paper) (for inspector it May be MCQ's) and deputies shall be appointed through PMS.

yarr are you sure about it that the inspector test patteren will be McQ level paper. make it sure yarr???

Silent Spectator Saturday, September 19, 2009 03:41 PM

[quote=sparkofighter]will only inspectors and DSPs will be recurited or sub inpector posts will also come ion this process?[/quote]

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]No Man, Sub_Inspectors are not directly hired.[/B]

[B]Regards.[/B]

salik_malik Saturday, September 19, 2009 06:06 PM

[QUOTE=Silent Spectator][B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]No Man, Sub_Inspectors are not directly hired.[/B]

[B]Regards.[/B][/QUOTE]

thanks but direct DSp was also post in 1 time in the history of Pakistan. Now amendments will decide the way either S.I appointed or not.

Silent Spectator Saturday, September 19, 2009 08:57 PM

[quote=salik_malik]direct DSp was also post in 1 time in the history of Pakistan. Now amendments will decide the way either S.I appointed or not.[/quote]

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]Let me clarify it for you, that in the History of Police Department, Amendments can be seen rarely because of the Rough policies of different Governments, take the example of Brave General, he merged the whole Levies Force into Police in Balochistan![/B]
[B]Inspectors and Dsp's, both have been hired in police department, but the Police order 2002 banned them.[/B]
[B]Now, Even if amendments are also brought, SI will not be directly hired, rather ASI, IP And DSP's.[/B]
[B]Just have a glimpse over the Backwardness of Police department that" Still the Mustachers are given allowances in Police because of their long Mustache"!!!! Hahaha[/B]

[B]Regards.[/B]

sparkofighter Saturday, September 19, 2009 09:27 PM

brother as far as my poor knowledge is compelling me to write this is that the last recruitment in punjab there were inpectors and sub inspectore both re curited. one of friends cousin was one of them ( according to him).. lets c what happen

ImranAhmad Thursday, September 24, 2009 10:58 AM

DSP, Inspector recruitment

what would be the expected age limit of inspectors , Dsps recruitment. would there be any general age relaxation available?
of course at present it can only be speculated.

Saleeqa Batool Friday, October 09, 2009 04:30 PM

Well Provinices can modify the order as stipulated in Secton 184 of Police Order 2002.

[quote]184. [B]Power to amend. – Without prejudice to the power of the Federal
Government to amend this Order, any Provincial government may, with the approvalof the Chief Executive of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, amend, vary or modifyany provision of this Order relating to the Province on the basis of its specificrequirements and circumstances[/B].[/quote]

I think it would not be a big deal for Punjab Govt to get the bill amended from Provincial assembly and afterwards obtain the consent of PM over it.I dont know whether this process has been initiated or not ,but it wont take much time provided that PP memebrs favour this bill.

As for as recruitment is concerned there are certain possibilities, but nothing can be said with surity until its formal announcement.
1-These seats may be included in a combined competitive exam.
2-There is also a possibilty of specific exam through PPSC.
3-The eligibilty critera for both the catageries may be Gradustaion with the age limit of 28 years and 5 years General age relaxation as per policy of Punjab Govt.However differnt policy for DSP may be expected by increasing the qualification to masters level and age limit between 25 to 35 .

salik_malik Friday, October 09, 2009 08:06 PM

will these post filled on divisional level or open ?

what is the criteria of paper for inspector level ? subjective or objective ?

malik

Saleeqa Batool Friday, October 09, 2009 08:39 PM

[QUOTE=Honour;145832]Dear members i have confirmed from polic dept about the posts. there are 450 post of Inpsectors and 150 posts of DSP. PPSC would announce in the next month. But i am not sure about the age relaxation. I am 31 years old and doubtful wether eligilble or not.[/QUOTE]

I think it is not possible with in such a limited time span.As for as i know the recrutment process would proceed in follwing order.

1-First of all there govt have to get the amendemnt bill in police order passed from Punjab Asembly followed by governers' signature.Then Punjab Govt will write to PM seeking his approval for the said amendment.Obviously PM wont accord his approval at once ,rather he would require some in put from law minsitry and other relevant authorities and it would take the time.

2-Requsition would be routed through SGAD Department by the home minstry but after formulating the recruitment policy and deciding the number of seats taking in considretaion the multiple prospectives(Budgetry allocation,number of seats etc)

3-finaly PPSC will advertise the post to invite applicants.

Silent Spectator Friday, October 09, 2009 09:01 PM

[QUOTE=Saleeqa Batool;145869]I think it is not possible with in such a limited time span.As for as i know the recrutment process would proceed in follwing order.

1-First of all there govt have to get the amendemnt bill in police order passed from Punjab Asembly followed by governers' signature.Then Punjab Govt will write to PM seeking his approval for the said amendment.Obviously PM wont accord his approval at once ,rather he would require some in put from law minsitry and other relevant authorities and it would take the time.

2-Requsition would be routed through SGAD Department by the home minstry but after formulating the recruitment policy and deciding the number of seats taking in considretaion the multiple prospectives(Budgetry allocation,number of seats etc)

3-finaly PPSC will advertise the post to invite applicants.[/QUOTE]

[B]Asslamulaikum, [/B]
[B]I am second to you sister, it is not a piece of cake.[/B]
[B]It needs amendments in Police order 2002, according to which the posts of Dsp's and Inspectors were closed.[/B]

[B]Regards...[/B]

Blossomberrry Saturday, October 10, 2009 04:49 PM

most passionately and honestly implore the higher authorities

An owner of an academy says that there will be 6 papers for the post of DSP , namely pak affairs,islamyat,urdu,english, and general knowledge just like the syllabus of 2005-6 PMS and for inspector THERE WILL BE 400 Marks paper much in the same fashion as for DSP post syllabus. Age limit for inspector will be 28 year and for DSP PERHAPS 35 year with the condition of master degree.

but i most passionately and honestly implore the higher authorities and chief minister shehbaz shareef that all this procedure to get induction for such important posts is not at all justified through such comparatively substandard way. This procedure rather sound fishy. IT IS IRONY UPON IRONY THAT ON THE ONE HAND LOWLY POSTS LIKE LABOR INSPECTOR, CIVIL DEFENCE OFFICER POSTS SHOULD BE FILLED THROUGH THE MOST STANDARD-BEARING AND STRENUOUS EXAMINATION SYSTEM OF PMS COMBINED COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION CARRYNG 1200 MARKS OF MOST COMPREHENSIVE 30 OPTIONAL SUBJECTS AND SIX COMPULSORY WHICH REALLY TAKES A CALIBRATED INTELLECTUAL ENTERPRISE AND KNOWLEDGE AND PARAMOUNTLY IMPORTANT CRITICAL POSTS ARE BEING DOLED OUT AGAINST JUST A SHORT AND SHIFTY AD HOC SYSTEM OF EXAMINATION AT THE OTHER.
SHAHBAZ SHARIF GOVT WOULD DO ONLY TOO WELL IF IT MAKES THE SELECTION OF BOTH DSP,S and inspecters through the combined competitive exam of PMS. it will not only add to the sanctity and prestige TO THE COMBINED COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION SYSTEM OF PPSC but also confer the great deal of credentials to the induction of DSP,S and INSPECTORS. CURRENT PMS 2009 can also be availed in this regard. HAMARI KOI PUHUNCH NAHIN ECHELONS OF POWER MAIN, MAGAR SHAHBAZ SHARIF GOVT SE DARKHAWAST HAI KE IS PROPOSITION KE MERIT PE AIK DAFA GHOOR ZAROOR KARAIN. WRNA YE DSP OR INSPECTER,S KI INDUCTION JO AAP IS TARIQE SE KAR RAHIN HAIN AIK ACH KHASA MAZAK HO GA COMBINED COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION SYTEM KE SATH.

Blossomberrry Saturday, October 10, 2009 08:22 PM

As a principal and as a progression of examination system all core high posts of civil services and alike should be fulfilled through the comprehensive and calibrated system of examinations such as CSS and recently introduced PMS where applied science,pure science, social science etc subjects conditioned as optional subjects renders the persons the men of learning across wide-spread spectrum and disciplines of knowledge or at least make him dip into broader spectrum of knowledge
Setting these typical 6 subjects as only subjects which everybody studies for many years and they alone not really broaden the horizons and that too for such important posts.
Brother you may not agree but please dont mind its my personal experience and understanding. you have every right to disagree with it, i dont want to make an issue of it with you.

sparkofighter Saturday, October 10, 2009 09:26 PM

brother according to my view these subjects r not helpful in any kind of job expect few special subjects. i think the persons should given the opportunity in his related feild in which he has his masters,i think if u have done MBA you should go for Aduit custom dept. you have mas ters in IR you should given chance in FSP if you have done Masters in criminology then you should be given PSP. i think its most effective way to make better your bureaucracy. i hope this will never haapen. so i think there is no use of hue and cry in this regard so what is going on let it be going on.

Mohsin Ehsan LL.M Monday, October 12, 2009 12:48 AM

DSPs and Inspectors

DSP------------ > qualification LL.B with 2 year experience max age limit 30

Inspector ------------------> graduation max age limit 25

pcs one day paper

according to my sources. one may vary..........;)

Saleeqa Batool Monday, October 12, 2009 11:17 AM

[QUOTE=Mohsin Ehsan LL.M;146242]
DSP------------ > qualification LL.B with 2 year experience max age limit 30

;)[/QUOTE]

Though nothing could be asserted until appearance of formal advertisement, i can say with conformity that LLB would not be the required qualification. LLB degree is required for the post of Inspector Legal filled through PPSC. Yes some extra marks may be awarded to LLB degree holders (Not more than 5) as it was the case with previous recruitments at SI,ASI and Inspector level. These extra marks are also given to in service candidates with two years of experience and Hafiz –e Quaraans.

Previously post of Superintendent Prisons required masters in selective subjects (Public administration, Economics, Psychology and sociology) but it was filled through combined competitive exam with requirement of graduation. So if these posts are filled through Combined Competitive Exam (and it is most likely) then graduation will be the minimum condition and if separate exam is conducted then higher qualification (Masters in any discipline) can be expected.

Silent Spectator Monday, October 12, 2009 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=Mohsin Ehsan LL.M;146242]DSP------------ > qualification LL.B with 2 year experience max age limit 30

Inspector ------------------> graduation max age limit 25

[/QUOTE]

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]Dear Brother, regarding my poor knowledge, it is impossible that it (LLB)would be a also a condition for the posts of DSP.[/B]

[B]Let me tell you people that LLB is requirment for the post of PROSECUTING INSPECTORS (PI) with Second class Bachelor's degree. These posts are announced each year by the Commission. And one thing more that Prosecuting Inspectors, work in the Prosecuting Branches or they conduct and supervise the whole examination of Police Training centers, and after twice promotions they can be the DPO's of districts.[/B]

[B]Actually PDSP are related to Law I mean LLB, not these DSP's those are supposed to be heired by Commission.[/B]

[B]Regards..[/B]

Waseemtabish Sunday, October 25, 2009 01:46 PM

You have read all post, all your reguired information was in it ?

On height issue it will be 5'7.
Hope you have understand.

Malik Wasim
<Ex> Assistant Superintendent Jail

Kamran Sunday, October 25, 2009 03:15 PM

[QUOTE]Originally Posted by [B]ghulamkhan [/B]
What will be the selection criteria for Inspector or DSP.
Hight? etc.[/QUOTE]

Brother,Its too early to say that what would be eligibility criteria for Inspectors and DSPs...Let the Govt. to advertise the posts.

What I have heard that is

[B]For Inspectors[/B]
Graduation,age b/w 21 to 28 years

[B]For DSPs[/B]
Graduation(Minimum Qualification),However Masters will be preferred.
Max.age is 35 years

Again,No one can say anything till the Govt.advertises the Posts.
Kamran

mansoormalik Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:41 PM

police order 2002 @ Induction of DSPs

police and local government are provincial issues, previous govt made them federal subjects by promulgating two ordinances – the Local Government Ordinance, 2001, and the Police Order, 2002 – to make the local bodies autonomous and to “liberate” the police from bureaucratic oversight hence local government system, as well as the Police Order 2002 is protected under the Sixth Schedule of the Constitution. Therefore At present, the Police Order is a federal subject and after December 31, 2009, it will automatically become a provincial subject. after the cut-off date the provinces would be at liberty to introduce changes in the Police Order or the local government system. The provincial governors can promulgate an ordinance or the provincial assembles can pass a bill to incorporate changes or to repeal the system

y.rahman Wednesday, November 18, 2009 03:32 PM

i have heard that Punjab government will present a bill for the amendment in police order on 31st December (on this day police order will become a provincial subject) and after that The posts of Inspectors and DSPs will be announced. this amendment will also increase the powers of SHOs. no one can transfer them until one year of their posting at any place with out any critical reason.

Silent Spectator Wednesday, November 18, 2009 06:26 PM

[QUOTE=y.rahman;155424]i have heard that Punjab government will present a bill for the amendment in police order on 31st December (on this day police order will become a provincial subject) and after that The posts of Inspectors and DSPs will be announced. this amendment will also increase the powers of SHOs. no one can transfer them until one year of their posting at any place with out any critical reason.[/QUOTE]

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]I am second to you dear Rahman!![/B]

[B]Such a report was also published in news papers as well.[/B]

[B]It will be police order 2010 by Punjab Govt.[/B]

[B]By the help of this order Govt will be able to recruit Dsp's and Inspectors.[/B]

[B]Regards[/B]

Sajid Sadeem Thursday, November 26, 2009 04:50 AM

Hi,

These posts might not be announced at all. It would be a strange clash of powers in the Police Department as DSPs would be appointed by the Provincial Government while ASPs would be appointed by the Federal Govt. As federal bureaucracy is not eager to allow this to happen, there is a stalemate in the process.

There is a possibility that the seats for Inspectors might be announced but the seats for DSPs will not be announced unless there is a serious change in the Police Order and the attitude of federal bureaucracy.

Shali Thursday, November 26, 2009 09:00 AM

[CENTER][URL="http://www.nrb.gov.pk/publications/Police_order_2002_with_amendment_ordinance_2006.pdf"][B]Police Order - 2002 *Click* (Updated Version)[/B][/URL]
[/CENTER]

[B]7. Constitution of police. -
[/B]
[FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=3](1) The police establishment for each general police area shall consist of such numbers in the senior and junior ranks and have such organization as the Government may from time to time determine.

(2) The recruitment criteria, pay and allowances and all other conditions of service of the police shall be such as the Government may from time to time determine.

(3) [U][I][B]The recruitment in the police other than ministerial and specialist
cadres shall be in the rank of Constable, Assistant Sub-Inspector and Assistant Superintendent of Police:[/B][/I][/U] Provided that selection for direct recruitment in the rank of [U][I][B]Assistant Sub-Inspector shall be through the appropriate Public Service Commission and shall not exceed twenty-five percent of total posts in that rank:[/B][/I][/U] Provided further that 25% of the quota for departmental promotions to the rank of Assistant Sub-Inspector shall be filled, subject to rules, through selection by the appropriate Public Service Commission from graduate Constables or Head Constables of clean record.

(4) [U][I][B]The recruitment in the rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police shall be through the Federal Public Service Commission on all Pakistan basis.[/B][/I][/U]

(5) The recruitment in the rank of Constable and Assistant Sub-Inspector shall be on the basis of the district of domicile which for all service matters shall be their administrative unit up to the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police and only such officers shall be posted to their district of domicile for field assignments. There will be no such bar on the posting of officers of other districts for investigation, traffic, security, reserve, and intelligence duties. Subject to rules, Inspectors and Deputy Superintendents of Police shall be promoted on the basis of provincial seniority.

(6) Every police officer while on police duty shall have all the powers and privileges of a police officer throughout Pakistan and be liable to serve at any time in any branch, division, bureau and section.[/SIZE][/FONT]

------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Sajid Sadeem,

It is also not possible to recruit direct Inspectors in Police Deptt. There is only one posibility to amend the Police Order and mention the proper method of recruitment of DSP and Inspectors.

Personaly I think Provinces should be allowed to appoints DSPs, via PMS/PMS Exam in transparent way. There is scarcity of Police Officers in Provinces and they filil the gap by promoting rankers.

Rankers can't match for directly recruited DSPs via Public Service Commision. DSPs can be trained in National Police Academy on modern basis. DSPs should also have the opportunity to go foro Elite Training like ASPs have.

FPSC recruits minimum number of Police Officers per annum. I don't think that this number can fulfill the requirement of good officers. On the other hand, rankers also prove worthless while discharging their duties.

[CENTER][U][B]All the members are invitied to take part in this discussion.[/B][/U]

[/CENTER]

Saleeqa Batool Thursday, November 26, 2009 09:28 AM

Provinces have the authority to amend the Police Order 2002 with approval of chief Chief Executive(Prime Minister),as it is stipulated under section 184

[quote]
184. Power to amend. – Without prejudice to the power of the Federal
Government to amend this Order, any Provincial government may, with the approvalof the Chief Executive of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, amend, vary or modifyany provision of this Order relating to the Province on the basis of its specificrequirements and circumstances.[/quote]

Shali Thursday, November 26, 2009 08:08 PM

[QUOTE=Saleeqa Batool;156678]Provinces have the authority to amend the Police Order 2002 with approval of chief Chief Executive(Prime Minister),as it is stipulated under section 184[/QUOTE]
[B][I]
so how can the provinical govt. amend the clause regarding appointments ? by provincial assembly or by CM ?
It should be amended bcz recruitment of DSP level through competitive exams is not a bad idea. there is a precedent in shape of DDO (R) etc. [/I][/B]

Silent Spectator Thursday, November 26, 2009 11:50 PM

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]The announcement of Posts of Inspectors and DSP's is possible, but after the amendments in the Police order 2002.[/B]
[B]The order of 2002 banned the entry of INspectors and Dsp's to police department, and left only 3 gates;[/B]
[B]1) Constable[/B]
[B]2) ASI (P,ASI)[/B]
[B]3) ASP[/B]
[B]before the Police order 2002 people were heired by the Provincial Govt as DSP's as I know many of the officers who were heired as DSP's.[/B]
[B]After 31st december new order named as "POLICE ORDER 2010" will be issued, with effect from that in January or feburuary posts of IP and DSP's will be announced.[/B]

[B]Regards[/B]

Saleeqa Batool Saturday, November 28, 2009 04:57 PM

Latest Update on the issue

LAHORE, Nov 27: Declaring the Police Order 2002 unacceptable, the Punjab government intends to change it to bring police directly under its control.

“Right now we are working on the new local government system. We will take up the police order afterwards. But surely we are going to change it to bring police directly under the control of the provincial government,” senior officials told Dawn on Saturday.

Under the Police Order 2002, police had managed to wriggle out of the control of the provincial bureaucracy, getting the status of ex-officio secretary for the IGP, and full administrative and financial independence for him.

Officials said right now the decision was to make the Police Order 2002 a provincial law after Dec 31. This would be done on the premise that since law and order was a provincial subject according to the Constitution it was the right of all provinces to legislate laws regulating working of the police department.

They said the then federal government had wrongly promulgated the law and enforced it in provinces.

They said a committee formed under Law Minister Rana Sanaullah to recommend amendments to the Police Order had yet not met.

“No matter what the committee recommends, the law will be changed to bring police under the direct control of the provincial government,” they said.

Regarding the amendments the provincial government intended to make in the police order, they said it would like to see whether separation of the investigation from the operation wing had proved beneficial or not. “The first impression is that it has created more problems than facilitating police and the people as well”, they said.

Officials said the provincial government would also like to do away with the supervision of police by bodies like safety commissions because they had been found ineligible to control the command force.

“Right now nazim is responsible for law and order in a district but we are also going to change it because nazims have never been able to prevail upon police officers. They have rather been brow beaten by the officers in routine as well as important matters,” they said.

They said the provincial government would also like to rid of the National Safety Commission which had powers to recommend appointment of the IGP.

The Police Order had turned the police department a top-heavy institution which the government was going to address. All unnecessary upgradation of posts and the creation of new ones in higher grades would be abolished.

The concentration would be on to create more vacancies in lower grades to give police the much needed workforce.

“We will retain a few good things in the Police Order but can also include good aspects of the abandoned Police Act of 1939,” officials said.
Tags:

Saleeqa Batool Sunday, November 29, 2009 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=Asim888;156986]Sect Law has signed the proposal for the recruitment of Insps and DSPs(dont know the exact humber ) and it has sent to CM for for final approval than this approval will forward to PPSC in the form of requisition for recruitment .May be it will come in ADs next month or after couple of months .

There is also writ petition in high court for promotion of inspectors and DSPs .

bohat khichrreeee hay yar .

Koi kuch nahi butataaaa lol:sleep:[/QUOTE]

Well as for as i know the recruitment procedure, the relevant department route its requsition through S&GAD to PPSC.Prior approval from finance department is also required.Seceretary law has nothing to do with this matter.The issue is only refered to/consulted with ministry of law ,if it involve some legal complication.However this is done before sending the requsition through S&GAD.

Coming to the case in point, amendment in Police order 2002 would be required before sending any requsition for recruitment.The matter would proceed in following order

1-Punjab Assembly pass the amendment bill
2-Signautre of governer
3-Approval from PM regrading amendment through provincial law ministry
4-President will refer the matter to Federal Law inistry for it vetting
5-Approval by PM
6-Approval by home department from Finance Ministry
7-Requsition through S&GAD..and then starts the recruitment process

People acquinted with office culture may be well aware of the complexities involved in the whole process.For others i would like to say that if every thing proceeds quite smoothly and Govt of Punjab shows its interest in this matter,then it may take six months to announce the posts.

Kamran Monday, November 30, 2009 04:12 PM

@ Saleeqa Batool

Dear sis, Appreciate your effort in making picture more clear.But, I don’t agree wid you on this:

[QUOTE]Coming to the case in point, amendment in Police order 2002 would be required before sending any requsition for recruitment.The matter would proceed in following order
pass the amendment bill
2-Signautre of governer
3-Approval from
1-Punjab Assembly PM regrading amendment through provincial law ministry
4-President will refer the matter to Federal Law inistry for it vetting
5-Approval by PM
6-Approval by home department from Finance Ministry
7-Requsition through S&GAD..and then starts the recruitment process[/QUOTE]

On 31-dec-2009, both local govt. ordinance and police order would be the provincial subject, and respected Provinces will be able to make amendments at their own with simple majority in provincial assemblies.
So, as per my knowledge,There will be.

1) Amendment passed from provincial assembly.
2) Final approval will be with Governor Signatures.

[B]For Recruitment,[/B]

Home secretary or IG will send requisition for Inspectors / DSPs to PPSC.So, S&GAD is nothing to have with posts for Inspectors.

Yes, S&GAD is responsible to send requisition for posts under Provincial Management Service.

P.S, Fed govt. has decided to repeal 17th amendment in dec-2009, as it is obvious from statements given by top brass of PPP.

so,posts for inspectors would likely be announced in near future.

Correct me if em wrong.

Regds

Saleeqa Batool Monday, November 30, 2009 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;157072]Dear sis, Appreciate your effort in making picture more clear.But, I don’t agree wid you on this:

On 31-dec-2009, both local govt. ordinance and police order would be the provincial subject, and respected Provinces will be able to make amendments at their own with simple majority in provincial assemblies.
So, as per my knowledge,There will be.

1) Amendment passed from provincial assembly.
2) Final approval will be with Governor Signatures.

[B]For Recruitment,[/B]

Home secretary or IG will send requisition for Inspectors / DSPs to PPSC.So, S&GAD is nothing to have with posts for Inspectors.

Yes, S&GAD is responsible to send requisition for posts under Provincial Management Service.

P.S, Fed govt. has decided to repeal 17th amendment in dec-2009, as it is obvious from statements given by top brass of PPP.

so,posts for inspectors would likely be announced in near future.

Correct me if em wrong.

Regds[/QUOTE]

There is no such deadline regarding Police department for shifting of authority.Dont confuse with Local Govt oridinance that was provided a legal cover till 31st December.Police Order 2002 is a differnt area though it was promulgated in the wake of Devolution plane.

As for as role of S&GAD is concerned, this department control the services of all provincial employees directly or indirectly.I could not found the requisition form that is sent for filling of vacanicies by the respective departments ,however as for as i know approval from finance and S&GAD is required on this form before iots final submission to PPSC and it is routed through S&GAD.It is also imperative to mention here that no department can decide on its own to higher the people on regular basis because this process involve budgetry allocation for current and future period.

S&GAd coordinates the services of the entire provincial authorities.Even PPSC falls under administrative control of S&GAD

[quote]
The Commission is vested with the responsibility of making direct recruitment for various posts under the Government of Punjab. It is a statutory body constituted under the provisions of the Punjab Public Service Commission Ordinance 1978 and the Punjab Public Service Commission (Function) Rules 1978 which have been framed as provided for in Article 242 of the 1973 [SIZE="3"]constitution. The Commission enjoys the status of a special institution and is under the administrative control of S&GAD of Government of Punjab [/SIZE]
[/quote]

MBA Wednesday, August 25, 2010 09:44 PM

Its nothing but..

Great step indeed for unemployed and ambitious aspirants of Police service but for me this is just a politics, they will induct all party based people as Dsps and Inspectors to secure their position, don't you think so? Stay neutral.

unsolved_Mystery Wednesday, August 25, 2010 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=y.rahman;155424]i have heard that Punjab government will present a bill for the amendment in police order on 31st December (on this day police order will become a provincial subject) and after that The posts of Inspectors and DSPs will be announced. this amendment will also increase the powers of SHOs. no one can transfer them until one year of their posting at any place with out any critical reason.[/QUOTE]
Yes dear and further Police Order, 2010 also ensures stern accountability of Police Officers/officials. Certain clauses have been added in the said Police Order on the special recommendations of IGP Punjab. He was of the view that Competent authorities award different punishments to the Police Officers/Officials, but they most oftenly get benefits from the other forums i.e. Punjab Service Tribunal and Courts easily. So, he has demanded special powers to punish the police officers/officials etc.

01:11 PM (GMT +5)