-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   Food Grains Inspector(BS-12) under PPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/42368-food-grains-inspector-bs-12-under-ppsc.html)

Vigorous Eagle Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:11 PM

Food Grains Inspector(BS-12) under PPSC

Can anyone tell me the duties of Food Grains Inspectors(BS-12) and under which officer they work?

Shahid Shakoor Friday, December 17, 2010 11:25 AM

Dukhi...............

[QUOTE=Ashiq Ali Dukhi;247030]Can anyone tell me the duties of Food Grains Inspectors(BS-12) and under which officer they work?[/QUOTE]

food grain inspector work under assisstant food controller(AFC) and AFC work under Disrict food controler(DFC)BPS 16.Dfc is under Deputy director.deputy direor is under Director food who is sitting in Lahore.Director food is working under secretary food and Secretry food working under Minister Nazr Gondal......so .......

food grain inpectors are normally posted on the purchasing centers of food deparment in different districts.....they purchased the Food grains from Zamindars and then stored in godams,,,,,responsible for their protection...and after that they issued these food grains to floor mills and etc...

this job is hectic in season days of Grains...but in off season mazy hi mazy,,,,,

but in this job ap k contacts bhi bntay hain boht........

why you are asking.....kia food inpector ki jobs announce hoi hain?????

Kamran Friday, December 17, 2010 12:05 PM

[QUOTE=Shahid Shakoor;247137]food grain inspector work under assisstant food controller(AFC) and AFC work under Disrict food controler(DFC)BPS 16.Dfc is under Deputy director.deputy direor is under Director food who is sitting in Lahore.Director food is working under secretary food and Secretry food working under Minister Nazr Gondal......so .......
[/QUOTE]

District Food Controller is BPS 17 Officer.Secretary Food works under Privincial Food Minister who is Ch.Abdul Ghafoor in Punjab.

Yes,Punjab Public Service Commission has advertised posts of Food Inspectors.

Kamran

Shahid Shakoor Friday, December 17, 2010 12:17 PM

Ni ji.............

[QUOTE=Kamran;247145]District Food Controller is BPS 17 Officer.Secretary Food works under Privincial Food Minister who is Ch.Abdul Ghafoor in Punjab.

Yes,Punjab Public Service Commission has advertised posts of Food Inspectors.

Kamran[/QUOTE]

brother DFC is in BPS 16 i am sure about it bcoz one of my causin's father is DFC.i have discussed this with him.you can clear from your source.:)

i think abdul Ghafoor is under Federal minister Nazr Gondal ......so in this sense secretary food is under Nazr gondal naaa:wacko:

Brother how many posts are Announced>>>>what is last date>>>>>

Kamran Friday, December 17, 2010 01:18 PM

[QUOTE]brother DFC is in BPS 16 i am sure about it bcoz one of my causin's father is DFC.i have discussed this with him.you can clear from your source.[/QUOTE]
I think,Your cousin's father is grade 16 officer in Punjab Food Department and might be working as Actiing DFC.Normaly,PMS Officers are posted as District Food Controllers/District Monitoring Officers etc.Ans These PMS Officers are in grade 17 .:)

[QUOTE]i think abdul Ghafoor is under Federal minister Nazr Gondal ......so in this sense secretary food is under Nazr gondal naaa[/QUOTE]

Pls note that,Ch.Abdul Ghafoor is Provincial Food Minister in Punjab.[B]While [/B] Nazar Gondal sb is Federal Minister for Agriculture.And Ch.Abdul Ghafoor sb works under Khadim e aala Punjab.
[QUOTE]Brother how many posts are Announced>>>>what is last date>>>>>[/QUOTE]

These Posts were announced around couple of months before.

Kamran Friday, December 17, 2010 03:19 PM

[QUOTE]he is insisted that DFC is in 16 scale even selected through PMS.......some PMS DFC's working with him.after some years they would promoted as Assistant Direcor food in BPS 17[/QUOTE]

You mean to say that A PMS officer,who was recruited in grade 17,is working in grade 16 as District Food Controller?Does this make any sense?

Secondly,DFCs have never been inducted through Combined Competitive Exam as per my info.These are PMS Officers who after their training, work as DFCs,DMOs,Special Judicial Megistrate Assistant Director Anti-corruption..etc in the field.

[QUOTE]if you are right then why all posting and transfers are made by NAZR Gondal???on the other hand he is not only minister for agriculture but also for food [/QUOTE]
Do you want to say that Nazar Gondal is making all postings/Transfers in Punjab?If you say so,then my dear brother!you are completely mistaken.FYI,Punjab govt. makes all transfers/Postings in Punjab Food Department.

[QUOTE]its mean last date has gone[/QUOTE]
I think so.

Kamran

Shahid Shakoor Friday, December 17, 2010 03:42 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;247167]You mean to say that A PMS officer,who was recruited in grade 17,is working in grade 16 as District Food Controller?Does this make any sense?[/quote]

i do not say that DFC's have been inducted through Combined competitive exam becoz now a days they are recruited on the basis of Agriculture related qualification thrpugh ppsc or PMS according to new policy.so DFC's must have agriculture qualification background.they recruited in BPS 16 sir...in this way it makes sense

[QUOTE]Secondly,DFCs have never been inducted through Combined Competitive Exam as per my info.These are PMS Officers who after their training, work as [COLOR="Blue"]DFCs[/COLOR],DMOs,Special Judicial Megistrate [COLOR="Magenta"]Assistant Director [/COLOR]Anti-corruption..etc in the field.
[/QUOTE]
DFC's are not equal to assistant Director becoz Assistant Director is a BPS 17 and DFC is 16;)

[QUOTE]Do you want to say that Nazar Gondal is making all postings/Transfers in Punjab?If you say so,then my dear brother!you are completely mistaken.FYI,Punjab govt. makes all transfers/Postings in Punjab Food Department.
[/QUOTE]
after all he is a federal minister for food and agriculture,,,,,he can do so

Kamran Friday, December 17, 2010 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=Shahid Shakoor;247169]
[QUOTE=Kamran;247167]You mean to say that A PMS officer,who was recruited in grade 17,is working in grade 16 as District Food Controller?Does this make any sense?[/quote]

i do not say that DFC's have been inducted through Combined competitive exam becoz now a days they are recruited on the basis of Agriculture related qualification thrpugh ppsc or PMS according to new policy.so DFC's must have agriculture qualification background.they recruited in BPS 16 sir...in this way it makes sense

[QUOTE]Secondly,DFCs have never been inducted through Combined Competitive Exam as per my info.These are PMS Officers who after their training, work as [COLOR="Blue"]DFCs[/COLOR],DMOs,Special Judicial Megistrate [COLOR="Magenta"]Assistant Director [/COLOR]Anti-corruption..etc in the field.
[/QUOTE]
DFC's are not equal to assistant Director becoz Assistant Director is a BPS 17 and DFC is 16;)

[QUOTE]Do you want to say that Nazar Gondal is making all postings/Transfers in Punjab?If you say so,then my dear brother!you are completely mistaken.FYI,Punjab govt. makes all transfers/Postings in Punjab Food Department.
[/QUOTE]
after all he is a federal minister for food and agriculture,,,,,he can do so

[/QUOTE]

Oh my dear..Even District Food Controllers have not been recruited by PPSC.Don't get confused with Agriculture and Food Departments.In Punjab Food and Agriculture are two separate Departments.i-e Punjab Food Department and Punjab Agriculture Department.In Agriculture Departments,Recruitments are made on basis of agricultural qualification in grade 17.But mind this thing that Direct Recruitment as District Food Controllers in Punjab Food Department has never been made.Recently,PPSC announced result for written exam of Assistant Food Controllers.
Hope,it is clear now.Furthermore,Those who are posted as DDO(Agriculture) @ tehsil level,they are the ones belonging to Punjab Agricuture Department.

Secondly,All Postings/Transfers are officially done by Punjab Govt.

Now,Pls donn say that Rehman Malik can make Transfers/Postings in Punjab Police.

Muhammad Rizwan Siddiq Thursday, May 02, 2013 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;247167]You mean to say that A PMS officer,who was recruited in grade 17,is working in grade 16 as District Food Controller?Does this make any sense?

Secondly,DFCs have never been inducted through Combined Competitive Exam as per my info.These are PMS Officers who after their training, work as DFCs,DMOs,Special Judicial Megistrate Assistant Director Anti-corruption..etc in the field.

Do you want to say that Nazar Gondal is making all postings/Transfers in Punjab?If you say so,then my dear brother!you are completely mistaken.FYI,Punjab govt. makes all transfers/Postings in Punjab Food Department.

I think so.

Kamran[/QUOTE]
Please any one tell me the about the syllabus for the post of FOODGRAINS INSPECTOR. If any one know about it please guide me & help me ............. thanks

Regard
Muhammad Rizwan

Lakki boy Saturday, October 31, 2015 02:37 PM

please share interview questions of food grain inspector

06:03 PM (GMT +5)