04:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS > PMS Past Papers

PMS Past Papers PCS/PMS past papers here

Old Sunday, March 13, 2011

farasat_ali will become famous soon enoughfarasat_ali will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
To me,one needs just to write a story.As starting lines have already been given.so,you need to complete that story in 500 to 1000 words.Infact,its some sort of Expansion,and examiner wants to see your written english.

Positive sense nahi rakhni kia?
As in ISSB it is the part of psychology test you mean its different?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Thanks Frarah.Appreciate yr evaluation

I don't agree with you ke ''understand'' aye ga.Reason being ke you are using ''couldn't be''..aur iss ke baad third form of verb aye ga.The term''which couldn't be understood'' means ke ''jo samajh main na aye''

correct me if em wrong.
Kamran wo passive wise mein 3rd form aati hai beshak sentence negative b ho per ye passive kisi soorat nae ho skta

farasat_ali will become famous soon enoughfarasat_ali will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Kamran wo passive wise mein 3rd form aati hai beshak sentence negative b ho per ye passive kisi soorat nae ho skta
chalo 2nd form tu a sakti hai na ku k be k sath kabhi ghalti na karna first form lagany ki
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by farasat_ali View Post
Positive sense nahi rakhni kia?
As in ISSB it is the part of psychology test you mean its different?
No,This isn't part of psychological tests.However,there is always good to have positive sense.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

see the following.

Which couldn't understand. (Active voice.)

Which couldn't be understood. (Passive voice)

You used in your Translation,''Which couldn't be understand'' which is wrong.

Hope,it is clear now.

The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran For This Useful Post:
farasat_ali (Sunday, March 13, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

see the following.

Which couldn't understand. (Active voice.)

Which couldn't be understood. (Passive voice)

You used in your Translation,''Which couldn't be understand'' which is wrong.

Hope,it is clear now.

Kamran "which couldn't understand" means jo samjh na sakay.
which couldn't be understand.jo samjha na ja sakay
which couldn't be understood.jo samjhaya na ja sakay.
kia khayal hai?

Kamran "which couldn't understand" means jo samjh na sakay.
which couldn't be understand.jo samjha na ja sakay
which couldn't be understood.jo samjhaya na ja sakay.
kia khayal hai?
Khayal vohi he ke ''which couldn't be understand'' nae likha ja saqta,cos ''be'' ke baad third form aye ga.
Understand means ''Samajhna'',aur Make understand means ''Samjhaana''.
my point of view is ke you shouldn't make some grammatical error while writing english.I think ke we should refine that sentence.
The renowned Quaid e Azam had nothing,which wasn't clear.

correct me if em wrong.

@Kamran,Farasat and others tomorrow evening @ 7 P.M,there will be composition writing competition.No pre_preparation and no cheating please.Is tarah we will have atleast 3 different compositions and it will be very helpful.If you guys agree,Then press thanx and If you have time problem,tell me.I just want k no one should see the other's composition.We need unique ideas.

The renowned Quaid e Azam had nothing,which wasn't clear.
The renowned Quaid i Azam had nothing in his personality which was ambiguous..kesa?
wesay mein understood pe confuse ho gayi hun otherwise you seem right.
Old Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Devolution=Transference, as of rights or qualities, to a successor.
A transfer of powers from a central government to local units

Devaluation=To lessen or cancel the value of.
2. To lower the exchange value of (a currency) by lowering its gold equivalency.

Beside=At the side of; next to.

Besides=Moreover; furthermore

Special= Distinct among others of a kind

Spatial=of or relating to space

affect= To have an influence on or effect a change in(aser dalna)

effect= Something brought about by a cause or agent; a result(aser)

allusion=The act of alluding; indirect reference

Illusion=An erroneous perception of reality.

ensure=To make sure or certain

insure= To provide or arrange insurance for

elicit=To bring or draw out (something latent); educe.

illicit=Not sanctioned by custom or law; unlawful

we=ham(plural of I)

wee= Very small; tiny.
Old Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Kindly comment on my composition.I wrote it now without any pre-planned plot.

Akbar tried to run away as fast as he could,terrified lest he may be caught red handed.Suddenly he entered a street and hid there.He was trembling with fear.After some time,confirming that there was no one to catch him,he ran towards his home. When he entered home,his children rushed towards him.His all fears vanished as he saw their faces.They reminded him that they were hungry.He handed over/passed the sack of flour to his wife which he stole from a shop.His wife saw the tears of her husband and she went into the kitchen hiding her own.
Akbar was a noble man.He was a worker in a factory.One day all factory workers did strike and demanded that their pays would be increased.The owners instead of increasing pays,terminated all the workers and Akbar was amongst them.It was the worst phase of his life.Soon they happened to suffer starvation.He tried hard but he couldn't find any other job.Every other day he went to find a job and returned disappointed.His wife sighed as she couldn't see her children hungry.
One day,when Akbar's wife saw her children weeping because of hunger,she asked him to steal some food.Akbar denied but his wife begged that he had to do it for his children's sake.Finally Akbar was convinced as it was heart rendering for him to see his children dying for a piece of loaf.He went to a shop and asked the shopkeeper If he lent him flour.The shopkeeper insulted him and asked him to beg somewhere else.Akbar left shop heavy hearted.
He decided to go back to home but then the faces of his children forced him to do something illegal.Therefore he went towards a truck standing outside a shop.When he saw two men busy in unloading the truck of flour sacks,he carefully picked up a sack and ran away.Unfortunately he was seen and they followed him.
It was the worst experience of his life as he had never been involved in such crimes.He got satisfied when he saw his sons eating loaves with smiles on their faces but his conscience pricked him.He was sitting sadly on his old chair.His wife was also feeling embarrassment as she forced him to steal.Suddenly some one knocked door.They both saw eachother.Their faces got pale because of fear.
Then Akbar opened door and when he saw his ex co-worker on the door,he breathed with calmness.The co-worker told him that their demands had been fulfilled and they are asked to join factory from tomorrow.It was a good news for Akbar and he thanked to Allah.He bid a happy farewell to his co-worker and came inside home with glowing face.He told his wife about Allah's blessing and she couldn't stop her tears.Akbar told her that soon he would pay the price of flour to shopkeeper.His wife appreciated his decision.They both looked at the innocent faces of their children and thought they didn't deserve illegal food.