-   PMS Papers 2009 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/pms-past-papers/pms-papers-2009/)
-   -   English Paper PMS 2009 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/pms-past-papers/pms-papers-2009/24713-english-paper-pms-2009-a.html)

Future Monday, June 08, 2009 02:56 PM

English Paper PMS 2009

[COLOR=white]..........................................................[/COLOR]
[IMG]http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/luscious_photos/PAST%20PAPERS/PMS2008/EGPMS08.jpg[/IMG]

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry Sunday, January 30, 2011 12:36 PM

Question No.1 kesay attmpt karna hai??

any idea??

usman khalid Sunday, January 30, 2011 01:00 PM

From the given line, you may link the situation with some event which caused that particular situation to happen. 'Aslam tried to run away as fast as he could, terrified lest he may be caught red handed...' Now you can perceive from the statment that Aslam might has done something wrong... i.e. he might has stolen something/took bribery/killed someone etc. and he would be trying to run away so that he might not be caught. But 'red handed' suggests that whatever wrong he has done, he is in a situation where others may catch him along with the evidence of that wrong doing. For example, he may be running with stolen/bribed money, he may have knife/pistol in his hand or people might have seen him doing some crime etc.
Now you need to construct a story from this statement. Starting from the given statment, you may continue by highlighting background of this incident, then the stated situation in which Aslam is running terrified from possilby people/police etc. you may continue by narrating furthur events leading to Aslam's arrest etc. Then you may finally conclude by giving some message etc.

Md.Umar Saturday, June 18, 2011 09:36 PM

[QUOTE=usman khalid;259539]From the given line, you may link the situation with some event which caused that particular situation to happen. 'Aslam tried to run away as fast as he could, terrified lest he may be caught red handed...' Now you can perceive from the statment that Aslam might has done something wrong... i.e. he might has stolen something/took bribery/killed someone etc. and he would be trying to run away so that he might not be caught. But 'red handed' suggests that whatever wrong he has done, he is in a situation where others may catch him along with the evidence of that wrong doing. For example, he may be running with stolen/bribed money, he may have knife/pistol in his hand or people might have seen him doing some crime etc.
Now you need to construct a story from this statement. Starting from the given statment, you may continue by highlighting background of this incident, then the stated situation in which Aslam is running terrified from possilby people/police etc. you may continue by narrating furthur events leading to Aslam's arrest etc. Then you may finally conclude by giving some message etc.[/QUOTE]

ok like in a story writing, here we also have to mention a outline that what we have extract or intuition from the story and in last the [B]moral[/B] of the story?

hameedrehman Monday, July 11, 2011 12:06 AM

Dear friend you have given a good idea but i have a question that either the story would be written in present tense or past tense. Moreover should we take it positively? Mean change it in to a positve story?

Noor_2009 Friday, May 18, 2012 03:23 AM

kia next pms exam ka lia English paper pattern same hi rah ga?

lala jan Friday, May 18, 2012 09:31 AM

Pms pattern

paper pattern may change n it may be same they will give guide when announcing the date sheet.

as upto written a story its better you divide into past , present and future.

Farrah Zafar Friday, May 18, 2012 04:05 PM

[QUOTE=hameedrehman;329173]AOA
Dear friend you have given a good idea but i have a question that either the story would be written in present tense or past tense. Moreover should we take it positively? Mean change it in to a positve story?[/QUOTE]

It depends upon the line given in the paper;if it's in past tense then the story should be written in past and vice versa.

Of course you should try to be positive in your approach.

Disney Doll Friday, November 27, 2015 11:10 PM

Seniors,kindly check translation please.
Great man has same simple and small qualities which are in control of each person. the only difference is that common man keeps those merits while special persons have spirit and essence of those qualities. The well known personality of Quaid e Azam had not any quality which could not be understood. He was a simple person. His chief values will be enlisted as; determination, elocution, integrity and self-respect.
there must be many mistakes, kindly help me out. thank you

09:07 AM (GMT +5)