-   PMS Optional Subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pms-optional-subjects/)
-   -   PMS optional subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pms-optional-subjects/91834-pms-optional-subjects.html)

isha saeed Tuesday, May 06, 2014 09:04 PM

PMS optional subjects

[B][I]Salam to all,
Kindly guide me regarding PMS optional subjects.
I'll be thankful. Stay blessed[/I][/B]

samar ahmad Tuesday, May 06, 2014 09:32 PM

My combination:
Psychology
Geography
Punjabi
I think u have Public Admin in CSS.U should take it in PMS also.
Last time following subjects were high scoring in this sequence:
Punjabi
Geography
Social Work
Public Administration
Mass Communication

namaal Tuesday, May 06, 2014 10:24 PM

can anyone share study plan for Pms.
I am so confused because it is my first time and i do not have any idea how to prepare it,please help.

yumnakhan Thursday, May 08, 2014 10:55 PM

subject selection

AOA... i need some guidance regarding subject selection... i want to opt punjabi,social work and mass com, will these b helpful to score well?

Tassawur Thursday, May 08, 2014 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=yumnakhan;718093]AOA... i need some guidance regarding subject selection... i want to opt punjabi,social work and mass com, will these b helpful to score well?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]

The answer of this question is in what sentence.
The girl who topped PMS last time had this combination of optional.

[/COLOR][/I][/B]

futuristic Thursday, May 08, 2014 11:40 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"]I am going for
1.Public administration
2.Psychology
3.Mass Communication.
[/SIZE][/FONT]

adnan727 Friday, May 09, 2014 12:07 AM

Both three are good and high scoring subjects. Good combination. ;)

5 months and per day 8 hours study with intervals are best time for preparation of PMS.

No need of confusion. Never ask ALLAH for lighter the load always ask for strong back.

you can opt

Punjabi

Social work

Public Ad

these are high scoring subjects.

sparkofighter Friday, May 09, 2014 11:22 AM

the only difference among their marks is compulsory subject

adnan727 Friday, May 09, 2014 03:13 PM

For PMS optional subjects

Punjabi

Social work or Geographhy

Public Ad or Mass Comm

imranalirathore Thursday, May 15, 2014 06:57 PM

PMS Optional Subjects

I think there is no such thing like high scoring subjects. All subjects, when dealt with high level of care, render good marks to you. Whereas PPSC and FPSC sometimes try to break some trends of most opted subjects.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, May 15, 2014 07:07 PM

[QUOTE=imranalirathore;719817]I think there is no such thing like high scoring subjects. All subjects, when dealt with high level of care, render good marks to you. Whereas PPSC and FPSC sometimes try to break some trends of most opted subjects.[/QUOTE]

You mean mathematics and Urdu gives equal marks if they are dealt so called high level of care.
Everyone takes CSS and PMS exams with high level of care.

adnan727 Friday, May 16, 2014 02:57 PM

In PMS every optional subject has 200 marks and two papers. You need to opt three subjects syllabus is little bit different than that of CSS.
These subjects are good scoring in PMS
Public Ad
Punjabi
Social work

azhera Friday, May 16, 2014 03:08 PM

Punjabi
Social work
Mass Communication is the best combination i think for PMS.

adnan727 Monday, May 19, 2014 11:11 AM

Yes it is a good combination.

iraj ali Sunday, June 01, 2014 04:14 PM

best combination

em student of MBA
i hv opt subjects
Business administration
Geography
Punjabi
is that a good and scoring combination

Maha Khan Sunday, June 01, 2014 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=iraj ali;725852]em student of MBA
i hv opt subjects
Business administration
Geography
Punjabi
is that a good and scoring combination[/QUOTE]

Yes..:)
Best of luck

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Sunday, June 01, 2014 04:48 PM

[QUOTE=iraj ali;725852][COLOR="Red"][B]em[/B][/COLOR] student of MBA
i [B][COLOR="Red"]hv[/COLOR][/B] opt subjects
Business administration
Geography
Punjabi
is that a good and scoring combination[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]

And , combo is good.

WaqasBaig Sunday, June 01, 2014 05:02 PM

somebody please suggest me either i should opt punjabi or Geography?
I am feeling reluctant in opting punjabi as I have no background in it. and physical Geography part is totally cramming job.
so very confused..what should i do
please seniors reply urgently

JAVED JOYIA Sunday, June 01, 2014 05:05 PM

which is short and easy social work or public admin? or punjabi

Maha Khan Sunday, June 01, 2014 05:46 PM

[QUOTE=WaqasBaig;725885]somebody please suggest me either i should opt punjabi or Geography?
I am feeling reluctant in opting punjabi as I have no background in it. and physical Geography part is totally cramming job.
so very confused..what should i do
please seniors reply urgently[/QUOTE]

And what about Mass communication, Urdu and Social work??
They are easy and scoring subjects in PMS.

rameez tahir Sunday, June 01, 2014 10:56 PM

Subject selection for PMS

Respected Senior Members

kindly guide me in subject selection for PMS.[LIST=1][*]geography\physics[*]psychology[*]Punjabi\Urdu[/LIST]i ll be grateful for urgent replies.

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Sunday, June 01, 2014 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=rameez tahir;726084]Respected Senior Members

kindly guide me in subject selection for PMS.[LIST=1][*]geography\physics[*]psychology[*]Punjabi\Urdu[/LIST]i ll be grateful for urgent replies.[/QUOTE]

[B]Geography , Psychology and Punjabi seems to be a good selection .[/B]

Best of Luck ,

iraj ali Monday, June 02, 2014 11:51 AM

which subject is scoring more in pms
mass comm or social work??

I opt
Geography
social work
punjabi
is that a scoring combo???

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Monday, June 02, 2014 11:58 AM

[QUOTE=iraj ali;726277]which subject is scoring more in pms
mass comm or social work??[/QUOTE]

[B]Social work has been scoring for last 2,3 years . But , who knows ? . May be , Mass communication will be scoring this year . So , if you think that you have got an aptitude for any subject , then go for it . Now a days , scoring trend are just changing like Chairman PCB . :pipe[/B]

USELESS Thursday, June 19, 2014 09:37 AM

@Muhammad Ali bro,I have opted following combination
Geography
Psychology
Education
The problem is that I have no background of education,but I opted it on the insistence of my brother.I am not familiar with Punjabi and moreover my writing in Urdu is pathetic,therefore he asked me to remain on the safe side.Now I am really in the state of fear,as I do not know to follow which book regarding education.Can you please help me out?:ohmy

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Friday, May 12, 2017 07:28 PM

[QUOTE=USELESS;731383]@Muhammad Ali bro,I have opted following combination
Geography
Psychology
Education
The problem is that I have no background of education,but I opted it on the insistence of my brother.I am not familiar with Punjabi and moreover my writing in Urdu is pathetic,therefore he asked me to remain on the safe side.Now I am really in the state of fear,as I do not know to follow which book regarding education.Can you please help me out?:ohmy[/QUOTE]

Sorry USELESS bro , after three years this reply would br USELESS :P

Best of luck :)

01:24 PM (GMT +5)