-   Social Work (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pms-optional-subjects/social-work/)
-   -   Books for Social work? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pms-optional-subjects/social-work/47974-books-social-work.html)

Eimaan Thursday, April 07, 2011 12:16 AM

Books for Social work?

please suggest good books for social work (PMS)

Vigorous Eagle Thursday, April 07, 2011 07:28 AM

[QUOTE=Eimaan;287233]please suggest good books for social work (PMS)[/QUOTE]

Caravan book for social work is a good book for PMS

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, April 20, 2011 08:28 PM

Social work by Asghar Ali(Caravan Book house)

Tassawur Thursday, April 21, 2011 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;291659]Social work by Asghar Ali(Caravan Book house)[/QUOTE]

[B][I]Dear sister !
have you seen the book of advanced publishers by Waqar Aziz Bhutta ?
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?[/I][/B]

rishzzz Thursday, April 21, 2011 09:37 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;291744][B][I]Dear sister !
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?[/I][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]I can't comment about Karavan's Book as i have no idea regarding that book yet i am reading [COLOR="Purple"]Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book[/COLOR]. He has given exactly the same needed material and most of the times in points and headings format which makes it easier for us to absorb the gist of the subject...
I'll rather recommend you to go to the market and compare the Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book with other books in the market by reading 1 or 2 topics in skipping mode from all books you will get the best odea and best out of them..... .[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]

Tassawur Thursday, April 21, 2011 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=rishzzz;291789][B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]I can't comment about Karavan's Book as i have no idea regarding that book yet i am reading [COLOR="Purple"]Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book[/COLOR]. He has given exactly the same needed material and most of the times in points and headings format which makes it easier for us to absorb the gist of the subject...
I'll rather recommend you to go to the market and compare the Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book with other books in the market by reading 1 or 2 topics in skipping mode from all books you will get the best odea and best out of them..... .[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]

Regards[/QUOTE]

[B][I]Brother though I don't have any background of the subject, I compared the two books . I found , waqar Aziz Bhutta's book much better.
Besides this book , I came across Social Work Theory And Practice (With Special Reference to Pakistan)
by
Dr. Muhammad Khalid
Brother ! This book has very comprehensive material but it is in much detail.
The thing problematic abut it is that it demands more time. No doubt it is much better book as well as subject is concerned.
[/I][/B]

rishzzz Thursday, April 21, 2011 09:56 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;291791][B][I]Brother though I don't have any background of the subject, I compared the two books . I found , waqar Aziz Bhutta's book much better.
Besides this book , I came across Social Work Theory And Practice (With Special Reference to Pakistan)
by
Dr. Muhammad Khalid
Brother ! This book has very comprehensive material but it is in much detail.
The thing problematic abut it is that it demands more time. No doubt it is much better book as well as subject is concerned.
[/I][/B][/QUOTE]
[B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]See Tassawur if you had sociology in CSS then its not necessarily incumbent for you to buy more books then only one that could help you. Because first part of social work is 90 % similar to sociology and for sure you might have your previous notes, material for css sociology available for you. So just have those concepts revived and study from this book to only refresh again and study 2nd part very comprehensively, you will find yourself in much better position to work out social work paper..... I hope, so i would recommend not to buy many books regarding Social work....[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]:wait

Farrah Zafar Thursday, April 21, 2011 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;291744][B][I]Dear sister !
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?[/I][/B][/QUOTE]

I didn't see.Caravan wali b theek hai mager not best.Jab saray he kitaab se tayar karen gay tou ferq kia reh jaye ga?:pp So I'm taking help from internet,book is just "doobtay ko tinkay ka sahara":D

Farrah Zafar Thursday, April 21, 2011 01:34 PM

[QUOTE=rishzzz;291890][B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]Hahaha Farrah!!! No one is kid these days. Koi bhi just book se nahi karta aj kal CE ke tyari sb ko pata hai competition is at its toughest ebb. So CE me aise saharay tou lene he partay hain.... Besides the fact that internet pe her wqt parna is not possible subject to the availablity of eyes, lolxxx[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]:dd[/QUOTE]

Not online parhai:nono

I take points,write them in my register and then a question becomes edible:evil

SADIA SHAFIQ Thursday, April 21, 2011 01:58 PM

@rishzzz

[B][SIZE=4][FONT=Arial][I]suggest me except than caravan..i have read this in mass com.
sociology me i have read Horton ..so any other.
for 2nd part of social work what will you suggest???

my optional are

social work
mass com.
English.

i skip press laws coz it seemed to me very difficult.so can toy provide me notes about press laws??
[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/B]

10:44 PM (GMT +5)