07:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PMS Optional Subjects > Social Work

Old Thursday, April 07, 2011

Eimaan is on a distinguished road
Default Books for Social work?

please suggest good books for social work (PMS)
Old Thursday, April 07, 2011

Vigorous Eagle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Eimaan View Post
please suggest good books for social work (PMS)
Caravan book for social work is a good book for PMS
Eimaan (Thursday, April 07, 2011)
Old Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Social work by Asghar Ali(Caravan Book house)
Old Thursday, April 21, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Social work by Asghar Ali(Caravan Book house)
Dear sister !
have you seen the book of advanced publishers by Waqar Aziz Bhutta ?
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Dear sister !
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?
I can't comment about Karavan's Book as i have no idea regarding that book yet i am reading Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book. He has given exactly the same needed material and most of the times in points and headings format which makes it easier for us to absorb the gist of the subject...
I'll rather recommend you to go to the market and compare the Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book with other books in the market by reading 1 or 2 topics in skipping mode from all books you will get the best odea and best out of them..... .

isha saeed (Tuesday, May 27, 2014)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
I can't comment about Karavan's Book as i have no idea regarding that book yet i am reading Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book. He has given exactly the same needed material and most of the times in points and headings format which makes it easier for us to absorb the gist of the subject...
I'll rather recommend you to go to the market and compare the Waqar Aziz Bhutta's book with other books in the market by reading 1 or 2 topics in skipping mode from all books you will get the best odea and best out of them..... .

Brother though I don't have any background of the subject, I compared the two books . I found , waqar Aziz Bhutta's book much better.
Besides this book , I came across Social Work Theory And Practice (With Special Reference to Pakistan)
by
Dr. Muhammad Khalid
Brother ! This book has very comprehensive material but it is in much detail.
The thing problematic abut it is that it demands more time. No doubt it is much better book as well as subject is concerned.
Shafique Malik (Saturday, May 07, 2011), zujaja (Friday, April 29, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Brother though I don't have any background of the subject, I compared the two books . I found , waqar Aziz Bhutta's book much better.
Besides this book , I came across Social Work Theory And Practice (With Special Reference to Pakistan)
by
Dr. Muhammad Khalid
Brother ! This book has very comprehensive material but it is in much detail.
The thing problematic abut it is that it demands more time. No doubt it is much better book as well as subject is concerned.
See Tassawur if you had sociology in CSS then its not necessarily incumbent for you to buy more books then only one that could help you. Because first part of social work is 90 % similar to sociology and for sure you might have your previous notes, material for css sociology available for you. So just have those concepts revived and study from this book to only refresh again and study 2nd part very comprehensively, you will find yourself in much better position to work out social work paper..... I hope, so i would recommend not to buy many books regarding Social work....
syeda naqvi (Thursday, April 21, 2011), Tassawur (Thursday, April 21, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Dear sister !
How is that?
Which one is better?
Isn't that better?
I didn't see.Caravan wali b theek hai mager not best.Jab saray he kitaab se tayar karen gay tou ferq kia reh jaye ga? So I'm taking help from internet,book is just "doobtay ko tinkay ka sahara"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Shafique Malik (Saturday, May 07, 2011), Tassawur (Thursday, April 21, 2011)

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
Hahaha Farrah!!! No one is kid these days. Koi bhi just book se nahi karta aj kal CE ke tyari sb ko pata hai competition is at its toughest ebb. So CE me aise saharay tou lene he partay hain.... Besides the fact that internet pe her wqt parna is not possible subject to the availablity of eyes, lolxxx
Not online parhai

I take points,write them in my register and then a question becomes edible
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Shafique Malik (Saturday, May 07, 2011)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future
Default @rishzzz

suggest me except than caravan..i have read this in mass com.
sociology me i have read Horton ..so any other.
for 2nd part of social work what will you suggest???

my optional are

social work
mass com.
English.

i skip press laws coz it seemed to me very difficult.so can toy provide me notes about press laws??