-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   PPSC Advertisement No. 9 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/114165-ppsc-advertisement-no-9-a.html)

ayeshamehreen Sunday, February 12, 2017 01:46 PM

PPSC Advertisement No. 9

[url]http://startjobs.pk/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/PPSC-2800-Jobs-2017-Punjab-Public-Service-Commission-Advertisement-No-9.jpg[/url]

[B][I]Number of Vacancies for each position:[/I][/B]
694 Posts for Field Assistant.
45 Posts For Assistant Director.
2100 Posts for Charge Nurse

Ambber Sunday, February 12, 2017 02:43 PM

FPSC is much better than PPSC in a way that atleast for the posts of assistant director fpsc announces general msc qualification, so that candidates from all fields can apply. But in ppsc they only want economics, stats, sociology. :sleep:

Shahidhailian Sunday, February 12, 2017 03:08 PM

B.com Hons can apply for it or not ?

RMKamran Sunday, February 12, 2017 03:38 PM

AoA,

BBA hons can also apply, right? Kindly confirm.

Jazak'ALLAH Khairan.

Stay blessed.

mansooralvi Sunday, February 12, 2017 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;1002038]FPSC is much better than PPSC in a way that atleast for the posts of assistant director fpsc announces general msc qualification, so that candidates from all fields can apply. But in ppsc they only want economics, stats, sociology. :sleep:[/QUOTE]

Yeh job ka subject option department ke hoti ha.ppsc ka es sa koi relation nhi hota.agr population department chatha ha ka sab master dgree holder apply kr sktay ha tu phr ppsc corrigendum jari kr daiy ga.khud ppsc aisa nhi kr skty.so es kai lai concerned department sa contact krna chahiay

mansooralvi Sunday, February 12, 2017 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=RMKamran;1002045]AoA,

BBA hons can also apply, right? Kindly confirm.

Jazak'ALLAH Khairan.

Stay blessed.[/QUOTE]
Yes they r eligible.

rehan786 Sunday, February 12, 2017 07:19 PM

[QUOTE=mansooralvi;1002046]Yeh job ka subject option department ke hoti ha.ppsc ka es sa koi relation nhi hota.agr population department chatha ha ka sab master dgree holder apply kr sktay ha tu phr ppsc corrigendum jari kr daiy ga.khud ppsc aisa nhi kr skty.so es kai lai concerned department sa contact krna chahiay[/QUOTE]

yes all candidates should contact concerned department for qualifications as social science or simple MA/MSc.
on collective effort concerned department may change qualification and thus ppsc will issue corrigendum

mansooralvi Sunday, February 12, 2017 08:17 PM

042) 99232436-8
Fax: (042) 99232439
Population secretariat number lahore

Ambber Sunday, February 12, 2017 09:47 PM

[QUOTE=mansooralvi;1002046]Yeh job ka subject option department ke hoti ha.ppsc ka es sa koi relation nhi hota.agr population department chatha ha ka sab master dgree holder apply kr sktay ha tu phr ppsc corrigendum jari kr daiy ga.khud ppsc aisa nhi kr skty.so es kai lai concerned department sa contact krna chahiay[/QUOTE]

I am not interested for this job, just this thing was in my mind that qualification should be general so that those with diverse subjects can avail this chance. The department should be contacted maybe they consider option of general qualification or atleast masters in all social science subjects

redrose78 Monday, February 13, 2017 07:23 PM

Eligibility criteria does not concern to ppsc. Its departments demand if department want any change then ppsc will issue any corrigendum otherwise no option.

Sent from my MediaPad 7 Youth 2 using Tapatalk

rehan786 Monday, February 13, 2017 07:30 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;1002100]I am not interested for this job, just this thing was in my mind that qualification should be general so that those with diverse subjects can avail this chance. The department should be contacted maybe they consider option of general qualification or atleast masters in all social science subjects[/QUOTE]

yes all candidates should convey their message in writing to Secretary population welfare regarding qualification should be simple masters or atleast all social sciences.

Zeeshan85 Monday, February 13, 2017 11:57 PM

Guys I am in after a long time to see the destiny again, lets see I can get through it or not this time as it is said
ONE, WHO TRIES, FIND...
So lets be in preparation mode from day first.

rehan786 Tuesday, February 14, 2017 01:13 PM

writ can be filed against qualifications on the base of previous advertisement of AD population dated 13-11-2013, in such way all the candidates can take relief and can be eligible this time too.

RMKamran Monday, February 20, 2017 11:34 PM

AoA,

I am a bit confused. The post states,[B] Assistant Director/Deputy District Population Officer/Tehsil Population Welfare Officer(Population)[/B]. So, it shows three different posts. What should I write on [B]"post applying for"[/B] section on challan form? Should I write it as it as or the one in which I want to apply?

Kindly guide.

Jazak'ALLAH Khairan.

Stay blessed.

Revolt Tuesday, February 21, 2017 09:25 AM

[QUOTE=RMKamran;1004313]AoA,

I am a bit confused. The post states,[B] Assistant Director/Deputy District Population Officer/Tehsil Population Welfare Officer(Population)[/B]. So, it shows three different posts. What should I write on [B]"post applying for"[/B] section on challan form? Should I write it as it as or the one in which I want to apply?

Kindly guide.

Jazak'ALLAH Khairan.

Stay blessed.[/QUOTE]

You may write as Assistant Director Population Welfare Officer BS (17).

RMKamran Tuesday, February 21, 2017 07:17 PM

[QUOTE=Revolt;1004342]You may write as Assistant Director Population Welfare Officer BS (17).[/QUOTE]

Did you mean if I write as you told then my challan fee would be considered for the said test? It will not be considered the other two? Right?

mansooralvi Tuesday, February 21, 2017 08:32 PM

Did any file writ or approach to concern department for qualification. Specially candidate from lahore multan bahawalpur and rawalpindi should take intiate for qualification amendment by filing writ.

RMKamran Sunday, February 26, 2017 09:46 PM

The test pattern would be comprised of 100 mcq's as it used to be. Kindly tell mcq's of how many disciplines will it be included?

Thank you..

Stay blessed.

RMKamran Monday, March 06, 2017 09:08 PM

Kindly somebody reply.. :/

zunazqureshi222 Monday, March 06, 2017 10:03 PM

Can any one tell me Kia is test me -ive marking BHI hoti hai ????

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

naimafarooq Tuesday, March 07, 2017 04:34 PM

Syllabus For Assistant Director Post

Hi, This is my first time to any of these forums also for PPSC, can anyone guide me where and how do I find the syllabus for relevant to this job post?

Best,
Naima

Ambber Tuesday, March 07, 2017 04:57 PM

[QUOTE=naimafarooq;1009049]Hi, This is my first time to any of these forums also for PPSC, can anyone guide me where and how do I find the syllabus for relevant to this job post?

Best,
Naima[/QUOTE]

Ppsc announced syllabus for the said post, check it from ppsc website. You can find material regarding the test in [B]PPSC other examinatins [/B] section

RMKamran Tuesday, March 07, 2017 09:52 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;1009066]Ppsc announced syllabus for the said post, check it from ppsc website. You can find material regarding the test in [B]PPSC other examinatins [/B] section[/QUOTE]

I have searched a lot the website but could not find the syllabus. Kindly paste the link here for our ease. Thank you.

Jazak'ALLAH Khairan.

Stay blessed.

Ambber Tuesday, March 07, 2017 10:03 PM

Syllabus for ppsc mcqs test usually comprise pak study, islamiat, current affairs, geography etc. Same is the syllabus for this post. Check following link

[url]http://www.pakistanjobsbank.com/Jobs/47852/Population-Welfare-Officer-Jobs-in-Population-Welfare-Department-Punjab-2017-February-PPSC-Apply-Online-Latest/[/url]

naimafarooq Wednesday, March 08, 2017 11:08 AM

Any Recommendations?

Amber, Thank you for the prompt response. I really appreciate it.

If you could please recommend any book for the general knowledge which comprises of or covers all these subjects mentioned in the job?

Best,

Ambber Wednesday, March 08, 2017 11:40 AM

Two books are recommended mostly.
1. GENERAL KNOWLEDGE BOOK BY AHMED NAJIB. CARAVAN PUBLISHERS
2. PPSC MODEL PAPERS BY ADVANCED PUBLISHERS.

As you are appearing for first time and time is short so i suggest to go for ppsc model papers for this test. Also search past ppsc paper mcqs shared in this forum. But for long term benefits do consult general knowledge book by caravan publishers.

naimafarooq Friday, March 17, 2017 02:48 PM

Test Result

I could not qualify .... :(

06:28 PM (GMT +5)