04:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PPSC Others Examinations

Old Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Engr Muhammad Junaid is on a distinguished road
Default Assistant Punjab Police BPS-16 PPSC Job Info Required

AOA , Forum member kindly guide me about paper pattern as well as how to prepare for post of Assistant in Punjab Police PPSC Exam BPS 16 ?
Old Friday, June 02, 2017

Davidd is on a distinguished road
Default Read this post for books and preparation.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...ml#post1025048
The Following User Says Thank You to Davidd For This Useful Post:
Engr Muhammad Junaid (Wednesday, June 07, 2017)
Old Sunday, June 04, 2017

Salty Guy is on a distinguished road

General ability test comprising of General knowledge, Math, English, Urdu, Pak study
Old Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Engr Muhammad Junaid is on a distinguished road

Old Saturday, June 10, 2017

Arsenal FC is on a distinguished road

Test date 2nd July 2017

Sent from my LT700 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Arsenal FC For This Useful Post:
aqdas (Tuesday, June 20, 2017)
Old Sunday, June 11, 2017

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light

Dear friends, I have been receiving messages from many members of the forum for guideline and past papers for the post of Assistant. Friends, I applied for the post in year 2008 when there was one paper subjective relating to English Grammar. You may find it on the below link:-

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...14-2008-a.html

However, PPSC changed its paper style, now there is One paper MCQ 100 marks paper which is based upon General Knowledge. I suggest to get Caravan Encyclopedia General Knowledge for preparation. Competition is usually tough so prepare hard for the exam.
I have served in Punjab Police as Assistant from year 2008 to Jan-2017. Now I have left the department as I have been selected as Admin Officer (BS-17) in Aviation Division, Islamabad through FPSC on the basis of my experience as Assistant and the competition exam. But for those who are curious about job nature of the post, it is a civil post in civil clothes. Post has now been upgraded in BS-16 which is a gazetted officer post. Main working is Office Management. Assistants work as Sectional Heads, Branch Incharge and they also work as Second in Command and act as Office Superintendent and Assistant Director when these posts are vacant.
Respect, protocol and facilities depend upon your contribution to the department. there are Assistants in the department who have been facilitated with Official vehicles, official accommodation, separate air conditioned offices and long team of subordinates to work under them. There are also such assistants who just either do clerical working or come to sit on their desks, make gossips, listen harsh words of seniors and leave the office without doing anything, so such officials do not get any facility.
I hope that all of you become successful and contribute well in the organization.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Perhar For This Useful Post:
aqdas (Sunday, June 11, 2017), Davidd (Sunday, June 11, 2017), Ekhalil (Sunday, July 09, 2017), Engr Muhammad Junaid (Friday, June 23, 2017), scorpio88 (Thursday, June 15, 2017)

madam talash is on a distinguished road
Default salary of assistant in police (BS-16)

thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by madam talash View Post
thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?
Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.
The Following User Says Thank You to Perhar For This Useful Post:
Davidd (Sunday, June 11, 2017)

rabiaumar is on a distinguished road

this post is good for females or not?
Old Monday, June 12, 2017

Luckseeker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Perhar View Post
Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.
Sir, plz tell me about the weekly holiday for assistants. As we know that police personels have no holiday most often. Did the assistants get weekly rest?
The Following User Says Thank You to Luckseeker For This Useful Post:
Tahir Buttar (Thursday, June 15, 2017)

assistan punjab police, ppsc