07:56 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PPSC Others Examinations

Old Saturday, July 08, 2017

innocentplayer is on a distinguished road
Default Insider news from ppsc?

Does ppsc have some sich mechanism that they can know either we are doing job already. Means they check some thing by themselves.

Yasirf koi shikait kry to pta lgta h ppdc ko.

I am doing job on which i was selected by ppsc.

Now i want to apply pn an other job of ppsc.

Does ppsc have any mechanism of knowing this or not?

Eyeshah Latif is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by innocentplayer View Post
Does ppsc have some sich mechanism that they can know either we are doing job already. Means they check some thing by themselves.

If you are already doing job , and want to apply for another job advertised by ppsc then there is nothing wrong in it..you can apply after getting NOC from your appointing authority...PPSC has no mechnism to check the degrees and jobs of the aspirants.. its the duty of the department to verify your particulars.
innocentplayer (Saturday, July 08, 2017)

Yes i know i can apply after getting noc

But department is not giving me noc

So i want to apply for ppsc job by concealing my current job. I will slect that i am not doing any job..

I am.aski g about this that. Will ppsc have any methid that k unhn pata lg jay k main information conceal ki h ya galt di hai.

Or agr pata lg jay ppsc ko to es ka kia punishment h

Or kia es ka impact.k tor py meri cuurent job e effect hu skti h?

hinabaig is on a distinguished road

When a candidate is selected more than once, with their name "Selected Again" is written in final merit list. So, it means they know because their software keeps record.

I was selcted twice. But 2 nd time there was nothing mentioned selcted again..

Please clear it sir

hinabaig is on a distinguished road

see some recent merit lists, you'll get to know.

Eyeshah Latif is on a distinguished road

Yes i know i can apply after getting noc

But department is not giving me noc

So i want to apply for ppsc job by concealing my current job. I will slect that i am not doing any job..

I am.aski g about this that. Will ppsc have any methid that k unhn pata lg jay k main information conceal ki h ya galt di hai.

Or agr pata lg jay ppsc ko to es ka kia punishment h

Or kia es ka impact.k tor py meri cuurent job e effect hu skti h?
Your department is bound to give you NOC .However, please check the list of the disqualified candidates on ppsc site, in which a candidate was disqualified on the ground that he concealed his Educator ( Bps- 09) post before and during the interview. So better to apply through proper channel.
Old Sunday, July 09, 2017

scorpio88 is on a distinguished road

Dear brother
in this age of information technology its very difficult to conceal your information.when you get selected for a certain type of job you credentials are being verified by concerned department.so i will not advice you to conceal your details purposefully.Clerical staff in most of departments demands certain type of "Chaiye Paani" for NOC, negotiate with them and you can have your NOC,if everything fails you can resign from your present job and join the new.i know few people who concealed their job and as a result were dismissed from service.However if you do get selected and join the new job while concealing your present job, Jealousy among friends,collegues or relatives may add to your worries.anyone can complaint against you which may result against you.hope i have cleared some points of your query
The Following User Says Thank You to scorpio88 For This Useful Post:
Salmanbaig (Thursday, August 10, 2017)

@scorpio88. Thanks dear

You said if every things fails to get noc and i got selected on new job. I can resign from previous and join new.

Yes i can do that easily.

But can you tell me that will ppsc consider me with out noc?

Even. If i do not submit noc at the time or after interview.

Will ppsc still condider me or will disqualify me. Saying that i essentialy need noc?

What are your knowledge information and commrnts on this situation?

Kindly guide me. As i am not getting noc but want to appmy for job. And do not want to conceal previous job

But i fear k ppsc waly kahn gy k noc lazmi needed h
Warna ap ka test ya interview ni lia jay ga
Ya intervew ly b lia to finl selection k loay noc need hu ga ya departmental permission.

I do not want my previous service to be counted.
Plz comment

scorpio88 is on a distinguished road

@scorpio88. Thanks dear

You said if every things fails to get noc and i got selected on new job. I can resign from previous and join new.

Yes i can do that easily.

But can you tell me that will ppsc consider me with out noc?

Even. If i do not submit noc at the time or after interview.

Will ppsc still condider me or will disqualify me. Saying that i essentialy need noc?

What are your knowledge information and commrnts on this situation?

Kindly guide me. As i am not getting noc but want to appmy for job. And do not want to conceal previous job

But i fear k ppsc waly kahn gy k noc lazmi needed h
Warna ap ka test ya interview ni lia jay ga
Ya intervew ly b lia to finl selection k loay noc need hu ga ya departmental permission.

I do not want my previous service to be counted.
Plz comment
They consider each and every candidate,but final selection determines the lucky ones.at the time of apply NOC has nothing to do with your application.if you pass written test and you are called for interview ,then they will ask for NOC.If you were unable to produce NOC at interview they will give you time of few days in which you can either arrange NOC or your Resignation letter from present job"

A close friend is facing same dilemma,He applied in education department (BS-09) in 2016 with NOC from department .Recruitment process was slow,after few months he applied in departmental promotion exam and was promoted to a higher scale (BS-11).Now after 9months of service in present scale he received job selection letter from education department.He wants to join education department but that scale is lower than his present job.And according to B-Branch that deals such type of matters,they say you cant go to a lower scale from higher grade.So they adviced him to Resign from present post and while doing so ,you need to submit two months of Basic pay and your resignation will be aproved.
In your case i dont know about your job & department.so your concerned establishment branch or B-Branch or whatever their name is can clear this matter.tomorrow you should go to them and ask about your problem and its solution.only they can help you in this matter ,as departmental rules and regulation differ from department to department.

Dont be extra cautious.focus on your preparations.like i mentioned above at the time of written test NOC is not mandatory and at interview time they will ask about that,and will give you few days time to arrange it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scorpio88 For This Useful Post:
innocentplayer (Monday, July 10, 2017), Salmanbaig (Thursday, August 10, 2017)