03:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PPSC Others Examinations

Old Thursday, June 11, 2020

sidrahhh is on a distinguished road

In wonen quota, there's 1 seat for assistant & 2 seats for inspector. But there will be a great number of female candidates against these 3 posts. So, allocation will be on marit OR on personal preferences. Should apply for these limited posts or not ?

madam (Wednesday, June 24, 2020)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by sidrahhh View Post
In wonen quota, there's 1 seat for assistant & 2 seats for inspector. But there will be a great number of female candidates against these 3 posts. So, allocation will be on marit OR on personal preferences. Should apply for these limited posts or not ?

Keeping in view the previous years selection process in anti-Corruption through PPSC, I can say with hundred percent conviction that selection would be on merit. Apply with full confidence and prepare well. These jobs really are worth trying maximum for.
sidrahhh (Thursday, June 11, 2020)

sidrahhh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Keeping in view the previous years selection process in anti-Corruption through PPSC, I can say with hundred percent conviction that selection would be on merit. Apply with full confidence and prepare well. These jobs really are worth trying maximum for.

Thanks for motivation, it means a lot.
Sir please give a road map, how to start preparation. How to prepare each section effectively.

zaid ahmed is on a distinguished road

Aoa.. Tasawwar bhai hope u r well.. You are one of the oldest members of this forum and i have taken immense guidance from your valuable posts in different threads all these years.. Few questions here.

1. I have heard that most of the lower ranks (constables till Inspector) come from punjab police? So is ACE like an attached department of Punjab Police such as Highways police? And do they wear same uniform as police?

2. Also, PMS officers of BS-17 join ACE as Deputy Director and BS-18 as Director, is it true?

3. Is accommodation and vehicle available to an AD or DD ACE?

Thanks.. Stay blessed
Old Friday, June 12, 2020

comm786 will become famous soon enough

Aoa,
Respected Tassawur Bosal sb!

Apart from G.K carvan book and past papers of A.D invstg, please recommend any other source or helping material which might be very important for said post.

And what should be 'minimumn required score in written' to qualify for interview for SINGLE post of A.D investigation?

Tassawur (Saturday, June 20, 2020)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by sidrahhh View Post
Thanks for motivation, it means a lot.
Sir please give a road map, how to start preparation. How to prepare each section effectively.
I am all there to provide basic guidance and the information. However, the roadmap for the preparation needs to be set by you keeping in view your stage of preparation and by knowing the areas you already are good at and the areas where you need to work more. For general better preparation i used the following books and the mothod.

Originally Posted by zaid ahmed View Post
Aoa.. Tasawwar bhai hope u r well.. You are one of the oldest members of this forum and i have taken immense guidance from your valuable posts in different threads all these years.. Few questions here.
I am highly pleased and honored to know that some of my contribution at this august forum has proved helpful for my fellow members. in fact i have learn all from here.
1. I have heard that most of the lower ranks (constables till Inspector) come from punjab police? So is ACE like an attached department of Punjab Police such as Highways police? And do they wear same uniform as police?
No! ACE isnt an attached department of police. Rather it is a separate establishment and works under S&GAD and reports to DG Anti-Corruption and to ACS. Aswell as the deputation from police is concerned , it is true. Actually ACE is an Investigation Agency which investigates and enquires corruption. The oficials from police are well suitable for serving here. thats why they come here on deputation. Uniform is there , but it is not used.
2. Also, PMS officers of BS-17 join ACE as Deputy Director and BS-18 as Director, is it true?
Yes The Director of ACE are from DMG/PMS/PSP. Actually , we were the first group which was recruited direct in grade 17 in the investigation branch which is the core of ACE. Now , ACE is recruiting own officers and officials and gradually these will be promoted to Director and above insha Allah with the passage of time.

3. Is accommodation and vehicle available to an AD or DD ACE?

Thanks.. Stay blessed
DD is formally provided vehicle and residences also are arranged as ACE has nuisance value. As well as AD is concerned , officially is not provided veihcle . however, as he has to perform field duties and raids etc , from the pool he is provided veihcle as i am having cultus.
zaid ahmed (Friday, June 12, 2020)

Asim maan is on a distinguished road

Sir, Thanks for boosting up our moral and providing sucha a valueable information. I am presently 33 years old apart from M phill finance i just completed LL.B and highly enthusiastic for inspector post. As you referred about specific question, am i eligible for A.D anti Corruption? As ppsc demanded relevant experience which i dont posses.
THANKS Once again how much vibrant / active :person your are.......Salute.

Last edited by Asim maan; Friday, June 12, 2020 at 06:30 PM. Reason: Adding
Old Saturday, June 13, 2020

Originally Posted by Asim maan View Post
Sir, Thanks for boosting up our moral and providing sucha a valueable information. I am presently 33 years old apart from M phill finance i just completed LL.B and highly enthusiastic for inspector post. As you referred about specific question, am i eligible for A.D anti Corruption? As ppsc demanded relevant experience which i dont posses.
THANKS Once again how much vibrant / active :person your are.......Salute.
Brother I have categorically explained that the experience is not mandatory . Go ahead and apply and prepare it well.
Best of luck.

Lone Archer is on a distinguished road

Aoa, this feels so great to have direct access to most credible and authentic info from ofcrs serving in certain dept. Tasawwar Bhai, this might sound a bit naive yet no regrets, given the number of seats for AD INV which is one only, is it still worth giving it a try? Just your kind comment is needed sir. God bless you.

AbdulQadirJ is on a distinguished road

Thanks @Tassawur bhai for valuable information and guidance. Any idea how much merit can go up for AD Investigation and Inspector written paper like 80 or 90 plus.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk