05:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PPSC Others Examinations

Old Tuesday, June 16, 2020

najambaloch is on a distinguished road

Dear @Tasawaur Bhai, I wanted to know if a serving excise inspector should apply for this post and whether this experience is somewhat relevant.
Old Friday, June 19, 2020
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Lone Archer View Post
Aoa, this feels so great to have direct access to most credible and authentic info from ofcrs serving in certain dept. Tasawwar Bhai, this might sound a bit naive yet no regrets, given the number of seats for AD INV which is one only, is it still worth giving it a try? Just your kind comment is needed sir. God bless you.
This really is worth giving a full fledge try. you wont regret.

Originally Posted by AbdulQadirJ View Post
Thanks @Tassawur bhai for valuable information and guidance. Any idea how much merit can go up for AD Investigation and Inspector written paper like 80 or 90 plus.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk
For the AD Investigation it is likely to go beyond 85 at least. However, if they make some really tough or out of the way paper , the score may fall to 70s also.
In the same way for the inspector seats , the passing score is likely to remain between 70 to 85 .

Originally Posted by najambaloch View Post
Dear @Tasawaur Bhai, I wanted to know if a serving excise inspector should apply for this post and whether this experience is somewhat relevant.
In my opinion , keeping in consideration the job nature , the Inspector ACE is better job then any inspector in any department or organisation. The only competitor is Inspector FIA and that also in the sense that FIA has horizontal mobility as one keeps getting postings in various branches like cyber crime wing ,Counter-terrorism Wing and immigration wing etc.
AbdulQadirJ (Friday, June 19, 2020), najambaloch (Friday, June 19, 2020)
Old Wednesday, June 24, 2020

ASIFALI786 is on a distinguished road

Tasawar bhai what are the perks for AD anti corruption?
Old Wednesday, June 24, 2020

M Umair Afzal is on a distinguished road

First of all thanks very much for starting this valuable thread and giving your precious time to aspirants of the following job.

Can you please share the sources you consulted while preparing for the following post? What is the best way to ace such exams? Cramming mean memorising hundreds of past paper MCQ's or rely on extensive reading? And how long it takes after the test to get the result and allocation?

Thanks in advance.
Old Thursday, June 25, 2020

anonymous7 is on a distinguished road

Aoa. Tasawar bro Thanks for sharing valuable info regarding ACE posts.
I applied for inspector and Assistant . can U plz share your strategy for preparation for these posts . Also can u share the sources u consulted during your prep .. I mean from where i need to start and which sub i need to focus more.
Old Thursday, June 25, 2020

AbdulQadirJ is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by anonymous7 View Post

I applied for inspector and Assistant . can U plz share your strategy for preparation for these posts . Also can u share the sources u consulted during your prep .. I mean from where i need to start and which sub i need to focus more.

Thread by Tassawur: How to prepare for 100 mark mcqs paper

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app
Old Friday, June 26, 2020

Safdarbutt is on a distinguished road

Sir which type of question are usually asked in the interview and what type of impact does the preference has on selection. I have Pharm. D & MS Forensic Chemistry degrees. In my MS I have studied at PFSA & done internships at AIG investigation office, Police Training School, ANF Regional office & AI Airport. Thank you

shanisahib is on a distinguished road
Default Query about Pays and perks of AD INVESTIGATION

Sir Tasawar. kindly guide me if this post is worth trying for a person who is serving in connection with the affairs of Punjab Government in BS 17 on contract basis (appointed recently) and earning around 80K. How much ch pay does a AD investigation is awarded at the start given the contract nature of job initially. What are other perks? I've seen your replies to the previous queries of Aspirants and it's evident that an AD does get a car but is he also entitled to accommodation like DD? Sorry for such a long query but I believe it will clear the mind of many people like me..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by ASIFALI786 View Post
Tasawar bhai what are the perks for AD anti corruption?
The Salary is 95 thousand plus as there is 30 thousand ACE Allowance given to ADI. Nuisance value is also good. One is posted at district Level as ACE works at District Lvevel.

Originally Posted by M Umair Afzal View Post
First of all thanks very much for starting this valuable thread and giving your precious time to aspirants of the following job.

Can you please share the sources you consulted while preparing for the following post? What is the best way to ace such exams? Cramming mean memorising hundreds of past paper MCQ's or rely on extensive reading? And how long it takes after the test to get the result and allocation?

Thanks in advance.
This was my method for the preparation of 100 Marks Tests.
How to Prepare for 100 Marks PPSC/FPSC Tests.

Dear Fellows! Seeking a respectable job and developing an envious career today is the chief concern of our youth. The way, jobs are distributed among favorites who either have reference or carry heavy amount to pay as gratification , the only option left for competent and deserving aspirants remains trying their luck through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions where a greater level of transparency and merit are ensured.

For a good number of jobs advertised through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions , the written test consists of 100 marks General Knowledge based paper of MCQs. The 100 marks generally are further divided into

1. GK
  2. Islamic Studies
  3. Pakistan Studies
  4. General Science
  5. Basic Arithmetic
  6. English.
  7. While in the tests conducted by PPSC in addition to these there is a portion of Urdu also.

Now the question arises from where to prepare for these tests.

Based on my personal experience of qualifying numerous PPSC & FPSC tests and after having observed the methods of various other successful friends, I have come to a finding that for making an effective preparation for these 100 Marks GK based tests, the Carvan Publishers' book by Ahmad Najeeb proves highly instrumental in making preparation potent enough to perform better. There are reasons for this convictions. First of all , this books covers almost all the areas from which the questions may be basked in these tests. Secondly, though there are certain other good Books of GK MCQs also available in the market which have the same contents and scheme , however, they are replete with errors and mistakes . While, this book owing to its far less number of errors and mistakes distinguishes it from those other books in the market.

More importantly , in addition to this, now-a-days, preparing the recent past papers conducted by Public Service Commissions are proving to be a panacea. In this regard for the preparation of PPSC tests , Imtiaz shahid's book of solved PPSC tests and for FPSC tests, Mr. Subhan's book of FPSC past tests have now assumed the status of a compulsory read.

These books of past papers prove their worth at two levels.

Firstly, A good number of questions get repeated in these tests and one finds oneself in a highly comfortable position in the paper when one comes across those questions being repeated.

Secondly, Remember , General knowledge is a vast subject and one is helpless to prepare that all. In this scenario ,these past papers provide you an idea as what trends were going on in the Public service Commission tests and what areas were to be focused and prepared on priority. I would like to elaborate the point with the example of a personal experience .
For instance, in one of the test the question was asked where King Akbar was buried.
Now first of all this question may get repeated and has already been repeated quite a good number of times .
Secondly, it gives an idea that in the upcoming test they may ask about some other Mughal or Muslim King's place of birth or burial. Now, one may find from books or may search from internet as where remaining famous Mughal Emperors and Slateen e Delhi were born and are buried. I did the same and in the next test I came across which I came across carried three questions regarding Mughal Emperors. This is just a single example to illustrate the idea. In this way, by following past papers not only one brightens the chances of finding those questions getting repeated in the paper , but more importantly one starts anticipating the expected questions and the trends being followed.

Even one is better placed to get more benefits from the book of Ahmad Najeeb after one has gone through the book of past papers. As only then one is abreast of the fact that what portions are to be prepared on priority and which areas may be skipped.

Another important thing about Imtiaz Shahid's book of past papers is that it contains a section carrying most important questions regarding Urdu which one doesn't find in Ahmad Najeeb's book and which are being asked in PPSC Tests .

That is how, in my opinion, one may brighten one's prospects of performing impressive in such tests. And this is not mere rhetoric. I myself have followed this technique and I was able to qualify numerous tests including the test of Assistant Director Civil Defense through PPSC where the merit went to hit 90 marks.

Originally Posted by anonymous7 View Post
I have explained to a good extent in this post above. However, if the queries still exist , plz be specific in your question.

Originally Posted by Safdarbutt View Post
Sir which type of question are usually asked in the interview and what type of impact does the preference has on selection. I have Pharm. D & MS Forensic Chemistry degrees. In my MS I have studied at PFSA & done internships at AIG investigation office, Police Training School, ANF Regional office & AI Airport. Thank you
The following post would enlighten you about the Interview of PPSC.
How to Prepare for an Interview.
The hirings would purely be on merit, Insha Allah.

Originally Posted by shanisahib View Post
Sir Tasawar. kindly guide me if this post is worth trying for a person who is serving in connection with the affairs of Punjab Government in BS 17 on contract basis (appointed recently) and earning around 80K. How much ch pay does a AD investigation is awarded at the start given the contract nature of job initially. What are other perks? I've seen your replies to the previous queries of Aspirants and it's evident that an AD does get a car but is he also entitled to accommodation like DD? Sorry for such a long query but I believe it will clear the mind of many people like me..
The salary as i mentioned in this very post above is 95 thousand plus. Vehicle is not sanctioned , but vehicle are available at pool from which AD is accommodated. Residences are sanctioned , in the same way. However, they also are managed. That's why it really is worth given a try.
arslan87 (Saturday, July 25, 2020), M Umair Afzal (Saturday, June 27, 2020)

BillaG is on a distinguished road

For math portion preparation of the test I found a website bearing solved MCQs on math , to find it write 'Job Exam Mathematics Rare' or 'Jemrare' in google -- the very first on top website will be the same !