-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   Assistant Director Land Record (Notes) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/61535-assistant-director-land-record-notes.html)

agnes Wednesday, March 28, 2012 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=ravian786;417392]computer bhi hey is mein kia??
I mean some people r saying that it is included for the test...but I think they will ask most of it,about laws???[/QUOTE]

haven't you read that its two hundred marks paper 100 marks will be of apptitude test ( english, maths, computer, general knowlege) and 100 marks will be of law related questions.

naveed143smile Wednesday, March 28, 2012 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;417393]haven't you read that its two hundred marks paper 100 marks will be of apptitude test ( english, maths, computer, general knowlege) and 100 marks will be of law related questions.[/QUOTE]

“One paper MCQ (Multiple Choice Questions) written test comprising of General Knowledge and job-related topics
i think there will be ratio of 70:30
70 g.k based question.. just like cooperative inspector paper (general knowledge)

30 job related.. question related to land records, punjab land revenue act 1967, punjab tenancy act 1887, land acquisition act
mcqs will be 100 ok... becuz time duration of test is 2 hour..see ur admission letter..best of luck

agnes Wednesday, March 28, 2012 06:36 PM

[QUOTE=naveed143smile;417395]“One paper MCQ (Multiple Choice Questions) written test comprising of General Knowledge and job-related topics
i think there will be ratio of 70:30
70 g.k based question.. just like cooperative inspector paper (general knowledge)

30 job related.. question related to land records, punjab land revenue act 1967, punjab tenancy act 1887, land acquisition act
mcqs will be 100 ok... becuz time duration of test is 2 hour..see ur admission letter..best of luck[/QUOTE]

but advertisement pe to 200 marks ka likha ha. Anyway jb paper aey ga tb daikha jaey ga .

ravian786 Wednesday, March 28, 2012 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;417397]but advertisement pe to 200 marks ka likha ha. Anyway job paper aey ga tb daikha jaey ga .[/QUOTE]

100 mcqs...2 marks each
I hope,now it is quite clear....

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Wednesday, March 28, 2012 07:17 PM

[QUOTE=famfai;417337]Are you sure about number of districts about each province? Because I have a book of caravan in which they have mentioned number of districts...

Punjab = 35
Sindh = 27
KPK = 24
Balochistan = 30

I am just asking for correction sister if I am wrong.[/QUOTE]

you are little wrong.follow this link

[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Districts_of_Pakistan[/url]

evergreennaveed Wednesday, March 28, 2012 09:36 PM

west pakistan revenue rules 1968

friends plz tell me weather west Pakistan revenue rules included in syllabus of assistant director and tehsildar

Amna Wednesday, March 28, 2012 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=famfai;417337]Are you sure about number of districts about each province? Because I have a book of caravan in which they have mentioned number of districts...

Punjab = 35
Sindh = 27
KPK = 24
Balochistan = 30

I am just asking for correction sister if I am wrong.[/QUOTE]

Assalam O Aliakum,

@ famfai ,as per my knowledge ,there are [B]36[/B] Districts in Punjab,in May 2005, the Punjab Government created a Nankana Sahib from a tehsil to a District.

KPK = [B]25[/B] Districts ,as Tor Ghar officially became a district on 28th January 2011, of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

@ Luqman
In 2001, five districts of Karachi were merged to form the city district of Karachi.(wikipedia showing karachi as one district(merged)). But actually,in 2011, due to city situation,Karachi has been de-merged into its five original districts namely Karachi East, Karachi West, Karachi Central, Karachi South and District Malir. Total ,[B]27[/B] districts of Sindh, i missed the Umerkot in above list.

Thanks for correcting me.

[QUOTE]amna kia sirf isi se paper ana hai ya ISLAMIATE AND PAKISTAN AFFAIRS ke bhi MCQ's aye gay? plz help[/QUOTE]

@ Hassan , PPSC didn't upload the syllabus, the only source is advertisement, mentioning ,written test will be comprising of General Knowledge(Islamiyat, Pakistan Studies, Current Affairs) and Professional test related to job.

For General Knowledge ,Current Affairs, Islamiyat , please visit

1.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/pakistan-affairs/738-pak-affairs-info-mcqz.html[/url]

2.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/pakistan-affairs/11219-mcqs-pakistan-studies.html[/url]

3.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/islamiat/islamiat-notes/23873-solved-mcqs-islamiat-past-papers.html[/url]

4.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/islamiat/islamiat-notes/52316-islamiat-info-mcqs.html[/url]

5.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/current-affairs-notes/52929-current-affairs-mcqs-2011-2012-mcqs-2011-a.html[/url]

6.[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/59089-preparation-current-affairs-mcqs-2012-a.html[/url]

Hopefully, this helps you a lot.

[QUOTE=ravian786;417390]I don,t have any book....just preparing laws from a site and relying on newspaper...please tell me what is included in carvan book other than laws???[/QUOTE]

@ravian, would you like to share the site?

Wishing you all the best.Godspeed

Amna Thursday, March 29, 2012 01:30 AM

Departments/Functional Units Of BOR

[CENTER][B][CENTER][COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="4"]Departments/Functional Units Of BOR
[/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER][/B][/CENTER]

1. Revenue Department
2. Colonies Department
3. Consolidation Department
4. Administration Wing
5. Research & Gazetteer Cell
6. Directorate of Land Records
7. Settlement & Rehabilitation Wing
8. Punjab Land Commission (Statutory Agency)

[SIZE="4"][B][COLOR="Black"]Major Functions Of Revenue.[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]

1.Supervises revenue work of Commissioners, Deputy Commissioners, Assistant Commissioners and other Officers/Courts in the province.
2. Member (Revenue) is the highest court of appeal and revision in revenue cases in the province
3. Classes of Revenue Officers/Courts
4. Is responsible for recovery of Government Dues/Agricultural Income Tax, Land Revenue, Water Rate, Ushr, Mutation Fees, Stamp Duty, Registration Fee, Copying Fee, Arrears relating to Banks, Agricultural Development Bank of Pakistan and Cooperative Societies.
5. Frames Laws/Rules/Policies relating to the revenue matters.
6. Provides guidelines for maintenance and updating of Record of Rights, Periodical Record for use of the Right-holders/Revenue Department
7. Notifies new administrative units such as divisions, districts, sub-divisions and Kanungo/Patwar Circles
8. Deals with all service matters relating to revenue staff

[B][SIZE="4"]Functions of Colonies[/SIZE][/B]

1. Administration and Management of State Land
2. Disposal of State Land, through sale, lease and exchange
3. Transfer of State Land to Provincial Government Departments free of cost for public purposes
4. Transfer of State Land to Federal Government and Autonomous Bodies at market price plus 10% surcharge

[B][SIZE="4"]Functions Of Consolidation[/SIZE][/B]

1. To consolidate scattered holdings of landowners in compact blocks to make land-use more productive and meaningful
2. To reduce the number of plots of land of the right holders of a Revenue Estate by consolidating scattered Chunks of their land into minimum number of compact blocks
3. To prepare an up-dated record of right holders for use by the Revenue Department/right holders
4. To eject illegal /un-authorized occupants of Government state land
5. To carve out new paths besides retaining the old paths where necessary for improving the communication between the villages and also to earmark/reserve/provide tracts of land for general utility purpose /welfare like graveyard, playgrounds, schools, health centers and new water ways for better irrigation with a view to achieve maximum increase of productivity/cultivation

[B][COLOR="Navy"][CENTER][COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="5"]Categories of Land[/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER][/COLOR][/B]

[B]1. Nul Chahi:[/B]- Irrigated from Tube Wells
[B]2. Nehri:[/B]- Irrigated by canals
[B]3. Nul Nehri:[/B]-Irrigated from two sources ( wells and canals )
[B]4. Sailabi:-[/B] Affected by flooding or moisture of rivers are called
[B]5. Abi:[/B]-Watered by tanks, streams, springs
[B]6. Barani :[/B]-Depends on rainfall for cultivation
[B]7. Chahi:- [/B] Irrigated from the Wells
[B]8. Banjar Jadeed:[/B]- Un-cultivated for four successive harvests or for three yeras
[B]9. Banjar Qadeem:- [/B]uncultivated for 8 successive harvests is called or atleast for eight years
[B]10. Ghair Mumki:[/B]- Barren

[B][SIZE="5"][CENTER][COLOR="Navy"]Canal System of Punjab[/COLOR][/CENTER][/SIZE][/B]

[B]1.Lower Chenab Canal System (LCC) :-[/B]Irrigates land in Districts Toba Tek Singh, part of Jhang, Hafizabad, Gujranwala, Sheikhupura and Faisalabad, from Chenab river at Ramnagar in the Gujranwala district.

[B]2.Lower Depalpur Canal System(LDC):-[/B]Irrigates land in Districts Okara, part of Sahiwal and Pakpattan, from the Sutlej river (the Lower Sohag-Para scheme) in Sahiwal district.

[B]3.Multan Branch Canal:[/B]-Irrigates lands in Districts Multan, Khanewal and Lodhran, from the Sidhnai reach of the Ravi River in the Multan district.

[B]4.Khadiar Branch Canal:[/B]-Irrigates land in District Sargodha and Jhang, from the Chenab River at Chiniot in the Jhang district.

[COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="5"][CENTER][B]Levis of Land[/B][/CENTER][/SIZE][/COLOR]

1. Agricultural Income Tax
2. Local Rate
3. Water Rate
4. Mutation Fee
5. Charges for Inspection of Record of Patwaris and for Grant of Copies of Extracts

[B][CENTER][COLOR="navy"][SIZE="5"]The Settlement[/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER][/B]

Settlement is the process by which the Government determined the rates and account of land-revenue payable to it by the persons in whom it recognized a permanent right to occupy and till the land or arrange for its tillage.

A settlement consists of:

1.Fixing The Assessment
2.Framing The Record Of Rights

[B]OBJECTIVES OF THE SETTLEMENTS[/B]

1.The main feature of the settlement is to assess the Land-Revenue.
2.To proper field survey with the results embodies in a map and field register.
3. A full inquiry into the right and liabilities of all persons having interest in the soil, and the record of these rights and liabilities in permanent registers.

A moderate assessment based on general considerations rather than an attempt to deduce the demand from an exact calculation of the landlords net assets and the share thereof claim able by Government.

[url] [/url]

ravian786 Thursday, March 29, 2012 04:06 PM

please tell death date,with reference if possible, of Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H) in islamic and Gregorian calender and same for Karbala.

SaadiJaan Thursday, March 29, 2012 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;417391]laws he hain or sath apptitude test ka portion ha i mean maths english general knowledge etc.[/QUOTE]

test paper is nt enough for the exams.. u should not rely on test paper.. for laws consult different books.. if u r serious for the exams.. for just time pass i think its enough..

03:56 AM (GMT +5)