02:40 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Screening Test For CSS > Screening Test

Old Saturday, June 08, 2013

iranibilly is on a distinguished road

Kindly post information regarding syllabus, application procedure, test date, venues etc. for screening test. It is mentioned at fpsc website but i'm having difficulty in downloading it. So please post it here.

momo rami is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by marxpakistani View Post
Dear this post will tell you what is the purpose of this screening test.

Online registration upto : 15 aug 2013

conduct of Screening test : 15 sept 2013

Result of screening test : 1 0ct 2013

Call of applications for main exam : 1 nov 2013

closing date : 30 nov 2013

conduct of exam CSS : 15 feb to 28 feb 2013

written result announcement : 30 april 2014

psychological + viva : 10 may to 10 aug 2014

Allocation of groups : 15 aug 2013

Total time : 1 year

your analysis is wrong in terms of mentioned " ANNUM". Need to revise :-)

Raat ka musafir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by marxpakistani View Post
haseeb you have to buy CARAVAN General knowledge mcq's and GAT by jahangir publishers
What about other subjects?

prince93 is on a distinguished road
Default why screening test???

well.. i can understand why this screening test hv been started? well my question is what about its chances as we can avail 3 chances in CSS?? will it be same in Screening test or not?? any body confirm with proper source???
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 54

samighumro is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Screening test is beneficial for all the newcomers

Screening test introduced FPSC for CE-2014 is a longstanding demand of all the concerned circles. This is initial step not a drastic change as it is being projected by people. The test will consist of all compulsory subjects which must be prepared well to score higher in exam. Therefore, it will promote healthy competition as the candidates can readily assess themselves through this part of exam.
Those aspirants who are appearing for the first time should brace up themselves with full preparation of compulsories and others should revise their course. Nothing is impossible to a willing heart.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to samighumro For This Useful Post:
Mamoona Zaidi (Saturday, June 08, 2013), momo rami (Saturday, June 08, 2013), Sasha Fierce (Sunday, June 09, 2013)

awaisbrar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by samighumro View Post
Screening test introduced FPSC for CE-2014 is a longstanding demand of all the concerned circles. This is initial step not a drastic change as it is being projected by people. The test will consist of all compulsory subjects which must be prepared well to score higher in exam. Therefore, it will promote healthy competition as the candidates can readily assess themselves through this part of exam.
Those aspirants who are appearing for the first time should brace up themselves with full preparation of compulsories and others should revise their course. Nothing is impossible to a willing heart.
im starting frm scratch. i have engineering background and a handsome hold over english. can you please tell me what magnitude of time i should give if i start this july?(particularly for this screening test)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

It is suggested by csp Arif ullah , one should need to consult IB paper having pattern similar to that . Like , last Island has posted 2012 paper , you can get the idea how test will be taken

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...er-2012-a.html

leo destiny is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

this is not fair
woh students kia krein gay jin ki abhi degree complete nahi hui n they r thinking to start prepration in july itni jaldi kece hoga?????
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Mamoona Zaidi View Post
Ager kissi Aspirant ko NTS k test method ka andaza hy to uss k liy ye screening test mushkill nhi ho ga .. Nts ka testing sallybus bhi almost ye hi hy ... so friends no need to be panic n go for it .. we have more then 2 n half months .. n believe me .. if you determined to go for any difficult task then its not easy for any one else to let you down.. Just keep faith in ALLAH...
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow Forum Rules
Mamoona Zaidi (Saturday, June 08, 2013)

aleem muhammad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
I guess I can post as a member as well.
dear bro/sis kindly pay heed to my query...its giving me a headche ....my final semester exam of bs honours will finish on 15 july....and the date to apply for screening test is from 15 july to 15 august.....but my degree will be notified in early september..............sister what will i do ....and how much chances will be there for me to appear in screen test .....kindly i am very worried.....i worked hard the whole semester for ce-2014 ....kindly adress to my query......regards

ahsan ali shaikh, momo rami