06:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Saturday, April 11, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough

[QUOTE=Ali star]Assalam O Alaikum,

Refering to my earlier post, I requested the aspirants to get out of this trauma of Combined Competitive Examination and concentrate on CSS. Few of the forum fellows disagreed from the observation I made. I would again request the meritorious people to aim high and stop looking at these cheap examinations conducted for Mukhtiarkars and even Combined competitive.

A merititorious candidate clears every exam be it CSS/Mukhtiarkar.... NO Exam is CHEAP.... People r CHEAP

I would again request meritorious people to stop burning their blood by sitting in SPSC exams and go CSS and other exams conducted by Federal Public Service Commission because A GENERAL is sitting their as Chairman having a DANDA in his hand thrashing the requests of politicians to manupulate merrit.

People who don't clear these exams burn their hearts like this... U'v this heartburn because of failure... learn to work hard and stop being jealous...
Moreover a General is not solution... Last year Chairman exercise suitabilty in certain cases... he considered a friend of mine not suitable for PSP and thought Mukhtiar Shah is suitable for PSP though he was much lower in merit... Now Mukhtiar Shah is in mental hospital.... Is this use of DANDA... Danda shud b used to correct people like u, who distort facts...

To me CSS is the channel and free of corruption because people at top level believe in the fact that if this cadre is being manupulated the administrative edifice of the country would be collapsed.

39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

if a question paper is OUT before one day of exams?

2. if a question is changed in some centres and remains unchanged in others?

3. if a mistake is corrected in a paper in some centres and others r left out?

4. if in few centre ( particularly zubeda girls college) student are allowed to copy freely from books?

wow dear u have collected gud points with clear proofs.

dear candidatespsc i again ask u if paper of general knowledge was out then what about other questions. mr raz sahb mentioned only one question. there were 84 mcqs plz tell other as well and with clear proof.
dear again i elaborat my point about the mistake in css. do u know that vocab in css was infact in synonymous but it was directed to be done in antonym. do u know that the mistake was corrected only centers at islamabad not in rest of the country.

moreover i have a few friends here who gave paper at the same center where u claimed that copy was allowed. but dear they dont mentioned any such thing.
dear be optimistic.

and other thing i wanna tell u that if u have any friend from nwfp and who appeared in recently held nwfp pcs exam u wil find that there was more cheating than here at spsc. i have one of my friend who told me that we have lot of copy and discussion at our center.

dear there is no distinction in any province of pakistan. all are in same conditions.

so dont blame sindh only.

my last point is that dear do u know that three DSPs have been directly appointed and they are doing special training in isb.

what else i tell u.
The Following User Says Thank You to marilatif For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

rizvan is on a distinguished road

well in hyd dere were 2 or more centres where the examination was more like open book test..not only this phone a freind life line was allowed to0.although papers of people who did not use unfair means like in khi n sum hyd centres too we can not come into merit list due to facalities of books and mobiles in sum centres...
in our centre too students changed there question papers with each other in khi...
its not abt comparing with css and nwfp pcs...killing merit everywhere is wrong ...i dnt think css can be as corrupt as pcs of sindh....people have aready paid 30-40 lac for seats...dnt wait for the results bro...result is aready out...mayb dere would be only 20% seats on merit..rest is 80% paisa quota. foot the bill and take the seat
The Following User Says Thank You to rizvan For This Useful Post:

Khakan can only hope to improve
Default F.S Excellent

F.S once I was shocked to see the earlier posts but now after viewing ur post i am satisfied. You are absolutely right people shud first work hard, appear in the exam, pray to Allah Pak and then leave the result on luck. There is no too much darkness in the system of our country. Due to the sincerity and devotion of few people Insha Allah there will be nothing wrong.

Futhermore instead of blaming the other we shud first improve our skills. There might be corruption in SPSC but to some extent not cent percent. If a person has detined to a post no power of the world can refrain him from getting that post. Allah Pak never frustrate a hardworker. It is a common routine if people cannot get something they blaming others instead of improving oneself.

Best of luck to all . . . . .

Mongol Emperor
The Following User Says Thank You to Khakan For This Useful Post:

Shahid Ali is on a distinguished road

In my view, friends should treat SPSC exams as a practice match before CSS tournament. This will also help to analyze your writing skills and time management while writing.

Furthermore, it is also possible that somebody clears written, clears later stages and get appointed on merit. But dont keep high hopes and keep preparing for CSS.

SPSC combined exams were delayed many times, i hope many of u know the reasons

But no harm in trying your luck and our system.

God Bless
The Following User Says Thank You to Shahid Ali For This Useful Post:
Old Sunday, April 12, 2009

fahad_909 is on a distinguished road

Hello friends,
Even Jang newspaper has today quoted a case from Jamshoro where a candidate has reported he was infact beaten as well when he demanded action to be taken against those that were busy in using unfair means. Plus my sources in hyderabad mentioned that it has all been open bookish.
Im giving my paper in Karachi and my center (Govt. College near Civil Hospital) has a good system and as far as I have observed nothing irregular found here atleast, so it seems its only in Hyderabad that such matters have been reported what do you all say?

Nevertheless, very demoralising for those that prepare

Faisalmemon is on a distinguished road
Default Can we expect merit in spsc exam?

Hi members,
I was shock at the very first day on 6th april 2009. I observed that cell phs r being allowed. . I was very angry at the mangement. Answer sheets n papers were nt distributed on time. I cried at this. but unfortunatey, invigilators paid no heed. I thought that is this competitive exam? And during papers when I noted that some candidates r talking on cell ph n but at this invigilators were deaf n blind. very sad. I shocked .
Can we expect merit in this democratic government!!!!
In nut shell, this institution deserves the strongest possible condemnation.
The Following User Says Thank You to Faisalmemon For This Useful Post:

Nonno Hussain is on a distinguished road

i also want to share something ...

i am giving papers in karachi S M college and here things were quite similiar as people mentioned. cheating was the order of the day especially in english general and sindhi general papers... those who opted for sindhi general were even helped by teachers present over there and students were consulting with each other and nobody was stopping them...

next day seats were changed and new invagilators came and they were strict...but people kept cell phones and time to time went to washrooms...one of the girl told an officer about the cheating so he said we know who r going to b selected and by the way it's not u...

the environment is not competitive exam like it's more like college papers where u can do anything.. i dont know who is involved or not but atleast exams of this cadre should b transparent so that the best may win...i coldnt think civil servants(to b) of this low calibre who are appearing in exams and don'tt know how to make adjectives...

i was glad to see different paper pattern of english and GK but it's of no use we've been reminded of and on that it wont be anyone of us to be selected...but i know one thing that there is ONE who is watching and definitely give us all power to fight for right and merit.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonno Hussain For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

rizvan is on a distinguished road

well long live spsc .for all candidates out dere this exam is being conducted to provide poor sindhi people, who does not get gud enuff education a chance to be inducted as ddos..for people who want to prove dereself on sheer dint of merit,u knocked at the wrong door.. pcs is not for merit...its for the deprived sindhis who doesnt not get chance to study...fpsc doors are always open for us...let the poor uneducated people avail dis chance of pcs and lets play the real game ie css.
anyways dont loose hope pcs does select sum guys on merit too but its rare...only 10-20% at the most 30% so dnt loose hope maybe we would b in dose 30% but the real game is css ...pcs for kids css for real man lets prove ourselves as real hulk in css
gudluck for css...
The Following User Says Thank You to rizvan For This Useful Post:
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough

I m not here to justify the merit of Bhuttoooo..... I'v never said He ws selected on merit.... I'v nothing to do with him or for that matter.... I ws compelled to clear views of fellow members who generalise things.... I had a proof for everything.... Sons of sitting Chairman & Members & Other serving bureaucrats hv passed CSS too... when we don't call that system unfair, than the same should b applicable for rest......... I m not here to defame Mr. Mukhtiar Shah.... I m sorry if U thought so... to tell u truth, he is mental hospital (CMH Lahore's Mental Ward) Pl ask anyone from 36th CTP, he will clear ur views abt this matter too.... Well Mukhtiar Shah confessed that he hs mental problems....

Finaly.... Mr. Ali satar has no right whatsoever to call people like us JALEE....
We'v earned it by our hardwork..... I can't tolerate this nonsense....

One Advice for all those who are appearing in PCS this year.... Pl don't believe that only those who hv right connection will go through.... A friend of mine rightly comments... to quote him, "our system can't work, if we'v all intelligent people in it, on the other hand, only sufrashi people will make the system unworkable.... so by design, we hv equilibrium in system.........."

TRY TO TAKE GLASS HALF FULL, RATHER THAN CONSIDERING IT HALF EMPTY

Last edited by Last Island; Wednesday, October 14, 2009 at 08:32 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to F.S. For This Useful Post: