-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Some Questions regarding service in Sindh Police (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/50494-some-questions-regarding-service-sindh-police.html)

god of war Wednesday, June 15, 2011 07:51 PM

Some Questions regarding service in Sindh Police

I posted this question in the ASI thread but I thought I would get a wider response if i make a thread of of this so here it is. I have a few questions and would request all in the know to advise accordingly.

These Questions are in connection to the ASI posts advertised by SPSC recently.

Q1: While I am interested to apply for these posts, I feel that I have an higher aptitude than what is required for this job. However, while discussing my options with a freind who is already an inspector in the Sindh Police advised me that I should apply and appear for the test. If i am selected and indeed have a good track record, i can apply to appear in departmental exams and upon clearance will be given the rank of Inspector. I will be able to do so after approximately 1 year of service as an ASI. Any truth in his claim? [COLOR="Blue"]Does the department allow such upgrades on request of the employee and can an ASI request to be allowed to appear in such departmental exams within an year?
[/COLOR]

Q2: [COLOR="blue"]If the above scenario is not true, then how many years of service does it take for an ASI to reach to the level of full Inspector.
[/COLOR]

Q3: [COLOR="blue"]Can an ASI appear for CSS after a few yrs of service? If yes, what is the pre requisite minimum years of service?[/COLOR]

Q4: [COLOR="blue"]How many months does the training of an ASI last? What are the tenants of the training?
[/COLOR]

Q5: [COLOR="blue"]What is the Salary and other perks if any? and typical duties associated with this post?[/COLOR]

Q6: [COLOR="Blue"]Are there any Employement Trainings that ASI can attend to enhance occupational prowess, name some of the trainings.
[/COLOR]
Q7: [COLOR="blue"]How long does it take before a fresh ASI one opt for Police Commando training, Anti Terror Training etc.[/COLOR]

Q8: [COLOR="blue"]Upon successful graduation from the academy, are the ASIs appointed to different inter departments of the Sindh Police like CID, Special Branch etc, or the ASIs first join a regular police station?[/COLOR]

last but not least when any one replies, please denote which question number you are answering, lets be meteiculous please. It makes it easier to read and comprehend.

Kind regards and thanks in advance,

god of war

candidatespsc Friday, June 17, 2011 03:22 PM

apply for every job advertised by SPSC and try to get it. Try to be better and better , in terms of knowledge and grades of the job. Dont get demoralized by professors and molvis, both r eating without hardwork.

Apply and get recommended and after it ask all questions.

god of war Friday, June 17, 2011 04:59 PM

Dear candidatespsc,

great advice, but still one should know the basics of a job, before applying bro. Atleast the Salary and Job description. If you know some details kindly share, im share alot of us would like to know.

thank and regards.

redmax Friday, June 17, 2011 05:52 PM

[QUOTE=god of war;320467]I posted this question in the ASI thread but I thought I would get a wider response if i make a thread of of this so here it is. I have a few questions and would request all in the know to advise accordingly.

These Questions are in connection to the ASI posts advertised by SPSC recently.

Q1: While I am interested to apply for these posts, I feel that I have an higher aptitude than what is required for this job. However, while discussing my options with a freind who is already an inspector in the Sindh Police advised me that I should apply and appear for the test. If i am selected and indeed have a good track record, i can apply to appear in departmental exams and upon clearance will be given the rank of Inspector. I will be able to do so after approximately 1 year of service as an ASI. Any truth in his claim? [COLOR="Blue"]Does the department allow such upgrades on request of the employee and can an ASI request to be allowed to appear in such departmental exams within an year?
[/COLOR]

Q2: [COLOR="blue"]If the above scenario is not true, then how many years of service does it take for an ASI to reach to the level of full Inspector.
[/COLOR]

Q3: [COLOR="blue"]Can an ASI appear for CSS after a few yrs of service? If yes, what is the pre requisite minimum years of service?[/COLOR]

Q4: [COLOR="blue"]How many months does the training of an ASI last? What are the tenants of the training?
[/COLOR]

Q5: [COLOR="blue"]What is the Salary and other perks if any? and typical duties associated with this post?[/COLOR]

Q6: [COLOR="Blue"]Are there any Employement Trainings that ASI can attend to enhance occupational prowess, name some of the trainings.
[/COLOR]
Q7: [COLOR="blue"]How long does it take before a fresh ASI one opt for Police Commando training, Anti Terror Training etc.[/COLOR]

Q8: [COLOR="blue"]Upon successful graduation from the academy, are the ASIs appointed to different inter departments of the Sindh Police like CID, Special Branch etc, or the ASIs first join a regular police station?[/COLOR]

last but not least when any one replies, please denote which question number you are answering, lets be meteiculous please. It makes it easier to read and comprehend.

Kind regards and thanks in advance,

god of war[/QUOTE]

Simplest piece of advice would be to 'Apply' for it. You can always 'Decline' the offer which is made to you upon successful completion of recruitment process. You can even resign after/during training if you are NOT satisfied with the job or anything at all. Please do NOT put yourself in trouble before the time it has been set to fall. Everyone out there knows quite well how long and how rare spsc advertisements/recruitment processes take. Just fill up the form, pay the challan and consider giving Rs.500/- donation to government of Sind for her plan to improve efficiency. ;)

ALL THE BEST !

god of war Saturday, June 18, 2011 03:52 PM

Ok Red Max and Candidatespsc,

After deliberation of your sincere advice, I agree that I should apply anyways. And I am applying. Having said that I would still appreciate if you could shed some light (if you are aware) on my questions, atleast Q2,5 and 7.

once again accept my heart felt appreciation for your kind advice,

god of war

ali110 Monday, June 20, 2011 11:10 AM

god of war

Ans 2: At least 15 years to promote from asi to sub inspector.
Ans 5: You will get 11000 maximum salary inclusive of every thing.
Ans 7: At least 3 years service and physically strong and fit can join police commando and the age should not be more than 35.

Yasir Khan Durrani Monday, June 20, 2011 01:00 PM

@ Ali110

Ans 2: At least 15 years to promote from asi to sub inspector.
Ans 5: You will get 11000 maximum salary inclusive of every thing.
Ans 7: At least 3 years service and physically strong and fit can join police commando and the age should not be more than 35.

While u are right in technical terms, Sab contacts ka khel hey. 15 years se kum bhi lag saktey hey aur 15 saal sey ziyada bhi to become an inspector. Basic pay ke barey mey confusion hey, some say its around 12,000 some say its about 20,000. Police Commando and other specialist trainings karney ke liye minimum 2 years required service hey. and again, age can be relaxed.

god of war Saturday, June 25, 2011 04:08 PM

@ yasir khan

Bhai, ye 'Rishwat Rate List' chaapney ki kya zaroorat thi?? don't encourage corruption please :laugh::laugh:

god of war Saturday, July 09, 2011 08:29 PM

can any member give a serious approximate about exam of ASI? when can we expect exams to take place, and how long will the total selection procedure take?

regards, god of war

10:54 PM (GMT +5)