-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Books for Sindhi Paper in PCS?? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/81970-books-sindhi-paper-pcs.html)

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Wednesday, July 17, 2013 03:07 PM

Books for Sindhi Paper in PCS??

Salam, Please tell anybody which books would be suitable to read for Sindhi subjects including Sindhi Essay and Sindhi Composition. Kindly, mention only two quality names of authors and books. Thanks in Advance:thinking

Danyal Dareshani Wednesday, July 17, 2013 03:28 PM

Dear read Mukhtiyar Mallah's book for Sindhi General.
for Sindhi Essay you should have considerable knowledge of social issues in Sindh. moreover, also focus on the life of Shah Abdul Latif. Akbar leghari's or Majeed Sindhi's books are of the essence.

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Wednesday, July 17, 2013 03:53 PM

Thanks For reply, Please tell me also that there are a number of posts to be applied for, We have to apply separately for each post or one application for all post?

Danyal Dareshani Wednesday, July 17, 2013 04:23 PM

One for All.

Engr Naveed Ahmed Saturday, July 20, 2013 05:34 PM

Query

Dear which book is to be referred for History of Sindhi Literature??

Danyal Dareshani Saturday, July 20, 2013 07:44 PM

Dear I haven't opted this subject in cce. Nevertheless, I have gone through its syllabus. I will suggest you to read Abdul Jabbar Junejo's book. As it will cover your whole syllabus.

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Saturday, July 20, 2013 10:06 PM

[QUOTE=Danyal Dareshani;628102]Dear I haven't opted this subject in cce. Nevertheless, I have gone through its syllabus. I will suggest you to read Abdul Jabbar Junejo's book. As it will cover your whole syllabus.[/QUOTE]

Brother, Mukhtiar Mallah's book is not available in Urdu Bazar Karachi, So would you suggest any other source of purchasing book in Karachi? Some of my friends has told me to purchase it from Hyderabad. So, What to do, Please guide.

Danyal Dareshani Saturday, July 20, 2013 10:22 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Naveed Shaikh;628170]Brother, Mukhtiar Mallah's book is not available in Urdu Bazar Karachi, So would you suggest any other source of purchasing book in Karachi? Some of my friends has told me to purchase it from Hyderabad. So, What to do, Please guide.
Thanks[/QUOTE]

Dear Naveed! If abdul jabbar's book is not available then read GENERAL SINDHI by KATHIAWAR BOOK STORE (publishers) . it will be beneficial for you.
Besides that read Kaawish Sunday paper, so that you may aware yourself of the social issues in Sindh. okay

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Saturday, July 20, 2013 10:59 PM

Thanks Brother, I will do Inshallah. By the way, May i know your optional subjects in cee-2013? I am opting Islamic History 1, Islamiat and Sociology. Please tell me about my choice of subjects, Will these be good to opt or not for scoring purpose.

Danyal Dareshani Saturday, July 20, 2013 11:14 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Naveed Shaikh;628197]Thanks Brother, I will do Inshallah. By the way, May i know your optional subjects in cee-2013? I am opting Islamic History 1, Islamiat and Sociology. Please tell me about my choice of subjects, Will these be good to opt or not for scoring purpose.[/QUOTE]

subjects that i have taken as my optionals in cce are as under;

Islamiat
Islamic history 1
indian history 2

05:57 PM (GMT +5)