12:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Monday, August 26, 2013

Sc0rpioN is on a distinguished road
Smile ASI(BS-09) POST SPSC Need Guide about Sceering Test

Seniors, Friends & All who have knowledge or hold authority of this Post (Assistant Sub- Inspector Post BS-09) through Public Service Commission Test Date announced for Sukkur & Shikarpur is 3rd September 2013.

Kindly update us about screening test we all want to know about subjects, & procedure. What books should be preferred or any other way to clear this test.

Thanks you in anticipation =)

Last edited by Sc0rpioN; Monday, August 26, 2013 at 08:26 PM. Reason: some sentece correction
Old Tuesday, August 27, 2013

pingpong is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sc0rpioN View Post
Seniors, Friends & All who have knowledge or hold authority of this Post (Assistant Sub- Inspector Post BS-09) through Public Service Commission Test Date announced for Sukkur & Shikarpur is 3rd September 2013.

Kindly update us about screening test we all want to know about subjects, & procedure. What books should be preferred or any other way to clear this test.

dear please post the paper after your attempt on 03.9.13 for other division candidates

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

i have qualified written test of ASI (in service). However, if my memory serves me well, the date of written test for fresh candidates of Shikarprur is to be held on 18-09-2013 not 03-09-2013.

Sc0rpioN is on a distinguished road

yup, its 18 Sep 2013 for Larkano Range ppl, sorry for making mis-understanding by me but i mean to say those who are having Shikarpur Domicile but their Centre set in Sukkur.

Originally Posted by meritoriousme View Post
i have qualified written test of ASI (in service). However, if my memory serves me well, the date of written test for fresh candidates of Shikarprur is to be held on 18-09-2013 not 03-09-2013.
My friend, would you help us(fresh candidates) by sharing your experience & knowledge about the test how they conduct what subjects & how much question from subject & what nature of questions will be asked in MCQS it will help us alot & we will be thankful for your support.

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, August 27, 2013 at 02:13 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts

kamii is on a distinguished road

yup, its 18 Sep 2013 for Larkano Range ppl, sorry for making mis-understanding by me but i mean to say those who are having Shikarpur Domicile but their Centre set in Sukkur.

My friend, would you help us(fresh candidates) by sharing your experience & knowledge about the test how they conduct what subjects & how much question from subject & what nature of questions will be asked in MCQS it will help us alot & we will be thankful for your support.
dear scorpion, i know about screening test of asi in punjab police and i think spsc also carries that same test pattern which consists 4 portions like eds,gk included pak studies and current affair ,islamiat and english
no earthmatics will be in screening test
The Following User Says Thank You to kamii For This Useful Post:
tanker (Tuesday, August 27, 2013)

tanker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kamii View Post
dear scorpion, i know about screening test of asi in punjab police and i think spsc also carries that same test pattern which consists 4 portions like eds,gk included pak studies and current affair ,islamiat and english
no earthmatics will be in screening test
brother kya ap bta sakita hen ka har subject ka kitana mcqs th

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

Actually, tanker has already asked me to upload the paper pattern but due to my engagement in office i could not do so. Inshallah i shall post by tomorrow 49 questions out of 50 that were given to us in the test.
REgards
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to meritoriousme For This Useful Post:
Insaf Sindhu (Wednesday, August 28, 2013), king awan (Monday, November 25, 2013), shoaibkz (Tuesday, August 27, 2013), tanker (Friday, April 04, 2014)
Old Wednesday, August 28, 2013

kamii is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
brother kya ap bta sakita hen ka har subject ka kitana mcqs th
punjab police asi test
eng 10 marks
gk 25 marks
eds 10 marks
pak study 15 marks
arithmetic 15 marks
isl studies 20 marks
urdu 05 marks

spsc will conduct screening test of 50 mcqs of 100 marks.
eng 15 questions
eds 15 questions
islamiat 10 questions
gk 10 questions
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kamii For This Useful Post:
king awan (Monday, November 25, 2013), Raxa Hussain (Saturday, August 31, 2013), tanker (Wednesday, August 28, 2013)

tanker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kamii View Post
punjab police asi test
eng 10 marks
gk 25 marks
eds 10 marks
pak study 15 marks
arithmetic 15 marks
isl studies 20 marks
urdu 05 marks

spsc will conduct screening test of 50 mcqs of 100 marks.
eng 15 questions
eds 15 questions
islamiat 10 questions
gk 10 questions
brother ap ko kis source sa pta chla ya ap na gess keya hai

aadi khokhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
brother ap ko kis source sa pta chla ya ap na gess keya hai
Dear,SPSC had uploaded this info on its website that paper will be of 50 MCQs and each question will carry two marks.However,the link has been removed from their website.

police, sindh, spsc