-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Candidates List PCS 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/87213-candidates-list-pcs-2013-a.html)

bliss Saturday, November 09, 2013 12:46 PM

Candidates List PCS 2013

List of screening-test candidates with time table and center details has been uploaded on SPSC's website.

[url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list.html[/url]

Bozdar Iqbal Saturday, November 09, 2013 12:52 PM

list is not displaying,why??

VetDoctor Saturday, November 09, 2013 12:59 PM

[QUOTE=Bozdar Iqbal;666550]list is not displaying,why??[/QUOTE]

Visit the following link.
[url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/kar.pdf[/url]

syedulfat Saturday, November 09, 2013 01:10 PM

Candidate Lists for the Screening Test for the Combined Competitive Examination 2013

Please visit the following links:

[URL="http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/kar.pdf"]http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/kar.pdf[/URL] (For candidates of Karachi)
[URL="http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/hyd.pdf"]http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/hyd.pdf[/URL] (For candidates of Hyderabad)
[URL="http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/sukk.pdf"]http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/sukk.pdf[/URL] (For candidates of Sukkur)
[URL="http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/lar.pdf"]http://spsc.gov.pk/candidate-list/PCS-2013/lar.pdf[/URL] (For Candidates of Larkana)

( NOTE. SCREENING TEST WILL BE CONDUCTED AT HYDERABAD OF ALL CANDIDATES)

Raniabck Saturday, November 09, 2013 01:26 PM

Though the test date is same for every candidate but the timings are different, it may raise a question of doubt on the transparency:thinking

exclusively Saturday, November 09, 2013 02:39 PM

My test is on 24th at 1:30 :) after ASI's screening test qualifying I am very much confident to get thought in it too inshallah...:)

I wish all of you very very best of luck dear friends... :)

mehwishnawaz Saturday, November 09, 2013 03:51 PM

My name is mentioned as Mehwish Awaan but i wrote my name simple Mehwish father name is correct me confused :unsure:

shahgkhi Saturday, November 09, 2013 04:03 PM

Karachi say hyderabad kaisy jaty hain kon c bus jate hai? kon c train jate hai? may kabhi Hyderabad nahi gaya plz help!

exclusively Saturday, November 09, 2013 04:48 PM

[QUOTE=shahgkhi;666585]Karachi say hyderabad kaisy jaty hain kon c bus jate hai? kon c train jate hai? may kabhi Hyderabad nahi gaya plz help![/QUOTE]

Sohial Caches jati hn, Daewoo b jati he dear.. So go through these buses. Besides, many trains go to Hyderabad from Karachi as well...

bliss Saturday, November 09, 2013 04:51 PM

[QUOTE=mehwishnawaz;666582]My name is mentioned as Mehwish Awaan but i wrote my name simple Mehwish father name is correct me confused :unsure:[/QUOTE]
It doesn't matter. At the moment you should focus on your preparation for the test. It must be a typing error at the part of SPSC. And they will correct it if you write them an application.

[QUOTE=shahgkhi;666585]Karachi say hyderabad kaisy jaty hain kon c bus jate hai? kon c train jate hai? may kabhi Hyderabad nahi gaya plz help![/QUOTE]
Go to Al-Asif Bus Stand first. There you would find many bus/coach/van representatives calling names of the cities. So, just ask them where to find the bus which can take you to Hyderabad. In fact, once you put your feet on the bus-stand, many such bus representatives will encircle you, and take you to the right bus/coach/van. And yes, normally, it takes 2.5 hours from Karachi to Hyderabad. So, you must also manage your time accordingly.

exclusively Saturday, November 09, 2013 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=mehwishnawaz;666582]My name is mentioned as Mehwish Awaan but i wrote my name simple Mehwish father name is correct me confused :unsure:[/QUOTE]

Better to contact SPSC office and get your problem resolved. Tell them that your name is not mentioned as per your matric certificate. Then, they will sort it out, otherwise it will be too late to resolve after taking screening test. It is a not a big problem, but better to get it resolved now and take your exam in a smooth way...

Best of Luck...

Raja Bahar Saturday, November 09, 2013 04:55 PM

more than 23000 candidates are appearing for the screening test. I think SPSC will allow 10000 candidates as maximum to sit in CCE 2013 exams.

Bozdar Iqbal Saturday, November 09, 2013 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Raniabck;666555]Though the test date is same for every candidate but the timings are different, it may raise a question of doubt on the transparency:thinking[/QUOTE]

how??

mushtaque ahmed solangi Saturday, November 09, 2013 06:58 PM

[QUOTE=Raja Bahar;666601]more than 23000 candidates are appearing for the screening test. I think SPSC will allow 10000 candidates as maximum to sit in CCE 2013 exams.[/QUOTE]

what would be the paasing criteria for screening test?

mushtaque ahmed solangi Saturday, November 09, 2013 07:00 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;666571]My test is on 24th at 1:30 :) after ASI's screening test qualifying I am very much confident to get thought in it too inshallah...:)

I wish all of you very very best of luck dear friends... :)[/QUOTE]

Is there negative marking in CCE screening test?

mushtaque ahmed solangi Saturday, November 09, 2013 07:09 PM

Screening test will be one hour duration so the number of questions will be 50 it is my guess seniors plz comment or share information related to screening test. Some are saying that there will be negative marking in the screening test please guide us properly.

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Saturday, November 09, 2013 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;666571]My test is on 24th at 1:30 :) after ASI's screening test qualifying I am very much confident to get thought in it too inshallah...:)

I wish all of you very very best of luck dear friends... :)[/QUOTE]

Brother, please tell us which type of questions were in ASI test. As we know all, SPSC has a quite difficult format of questions with regard to GK, Eng and so on and so forth. Please Share your experience. Thanks in an advance. :waiting:waiting

bliss Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=mushtaque ahmed solangi;666645]what would be the paasing criteria for screening test?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=mushtaque ahmed solangi;666646]Is there negative marking in CCE screening test?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Abdul Naveed Shaikh;666657]Brother, please tell us which type of questions were in ASI test. As we know all, SPSC has a quite difficult format of questions with regard to GK, Eng and so on and so forth. Please Share your experience. Thanks in an advance. :waiting:waiting[/QUOTE]
Most probably, test consists of 50 MCQs with negative marking. This has been the pattern of SPSC's tests since very long. And ASI test questions are available in the main SPSC thread's "Past Papers" section.

exclusively Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=mushtaque ahmed solangi;666646]Is there negative marking in CCE screening test?[/QUOTE]

Dear in ASI screening test there were negative marking. I am predicting same thing in PCS screening test.

[QUOTE=Abdul Naveed Shaikh;666657]Brother, please tell us which type of questions were in ASI test. As we know all, SPSC has a quite difficult format of questions with regard to GK, Eng and so on and so forth. Please Share your experience. Thanks in an advance. :waiting:waiting[/QUOTE]

Dear questions were very easy to me. I manage to do 46+ correct ans out of 50. Hardly one or two question went wrong. Overall questions were very easy. The syllabus of screening test in ASI was more or less same as CCE-13 does. Just cram mcqs from different sources and cover almost every thing to the level of perfection what is our syllabus mentioned. Go through according to our syllabus i.e.. Islamiat, Current Affairs, EDS, English and Pakistan Affairs respectively...

Goood Luck...

syedulfat Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:01 AM

As per my information, passing criteria should be 70% which includes negative marking... & 50 mcq's comprised on the syllabus mentioned earlier by SPSC.
So keep your preparation good.

Good Luck to all aspirants..

exclusively Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:08 AM

[QUOTE=syedulfat;666747]As per my information, passing criteria should be 70% which includes negative marking... & 50 mcq's comprised on the syllabus mentioned earlier by SPSC.
So keep your preparation good.

Good Luck to all aspirants..[/QUOTE]

Source?

AHYZ Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:19 AM

HAS SPSC considered overage studient for the screenin test?

aadi khokhar Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:34 AM

[QUOTE=exclusively;666751]Source?[/QUOTE]

Dear,I have a friend in SPSC who has told me that negative marking will be there in Screening test,however,minimum marks have not been communicated to anyone.Thus,only rumours will float about passing ratio.

[QUOTE=AHYZ;666756]HAS SPSC considered overage studient for the screenin test?

Regards,[/QUOTE]

SPSC has not considered overage candidates as their last date was not extended and applications of overage candidates were also not accepted.

exclusively Sunday, November 10, 2013 12:50 AM

[QUOTE=aadi khokhar;666766]Dear,I have a friend in SPSC who has told me that negative marking will be there in Screening test,however,minimum marks have not been communicated to anyone.Thus,only rumours will float about passing ratio.
Regards[/QUOTE]

Dear aadi, I don't think so that the passing average will be more than seventy because I can ponder it according to the screening test of ASI. Many people managed to pass it despite of doing merely twenty six questions correct. I have my two friends according to them they did only twenty six correct plus questions not more than thirty collectively. Though they managed to pass screening test. I had also taken screening test of ASI, whereas mine was more than fourty correct ans. Nevertheless, what I have come to know that there will may be the passing ratio around fifty to sixty. Off course,,,seventy plus is assured to get through. However, we can not say that the passing ratio will only be seventy, if this will be seventy, and it is known prior to taking exam then this is not a good policy of SPSC I would say. As a matter of fact, I don't think so that they have fixed a hard and fast rule for passing ratio so far.

Inshallah you will see the passing ration will be around by fifty to sixty according to my experience. :)

SO don't say that seventy percent seventy percent...."yaar itna nahi hota" ....Yes, you must try your best to score higher as much as you can...

Regards...

Rattle Sunday, November 10, 2013 09:54 AM

overage candidates are included in the list

NASSEEM Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:18 AM

70% is much higher

It would be only 50 or 60%

mushtaque ahmed solangi Sunday, November 10, 2013 11:23 AM

If the passing ratio is 70% then the candidates will raise voice against the policy of SPSC. I think 50-60% would be the passing marks for the screening test.

bliss Sunday, November 10, 2013 11:48 AM

[QUOTE=mushtaque ahmed solangi;666818]If the passing ratio is 70% then the candidates will raise voice against the policy of SPSC. I think 50-60% would be the passing marks for the screening test.[/QUOTE]
I second you on this. Passing marks have to be 50 percent. We must realise that this is just a screening test to check the seriousness of candidates. The latter ones can easily pass the test, and the others would be sifted tout-de-suite.

exclusively Sunday, November 10, 2013 01:16 PM

Most likely be 50% passing marks. :angle

aadi khokhar Sunday, November 10, 2013 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;666854]Most likely be 50% passing marks. :angle[/QUOTE]

Dear i told you that as long as SPSC itself does not announce the minimum marks to be secured for qualifying the screening test,only rumours will float about it.One of my friends appearing told me that minimum marks for getting through is 90% :haha which i found hilarious.

Therefore,it is better to concentrate on one's preparation instead of thinking about something which is beyond one's knowledge and control.No one is going to curtail studying hours if its 50% and no one will increase the timing if its 90%.

Everyone wants a decent job today,hence,we must be focusing on our efforts.

exclusively Sunday, November 10, 2013 04:08 PM

Yes dear aadi, it is much better to concentrate on studies rather than discussing other things or reasonless predictions. Every one must try his/her best to secure higher marks as much as they can...

I wish every one best of luck...

risingstar Sunday, November 10, 2013 05:00 PM

Is there any easy way to search my name in the list which contains 441 pages?????

Raz Sunday, November 10, 2013 05:17 PM

[QUOTE=risingstar;666953]Is there any easy way to search my name in the list which contains 441 pages?????[/QUOTE]

ctrl+f
and write your name
press "enter"

or look at the top of the pdf document, there is "find" word written at the center. click "find" word and write your name, then click "enter" key till you find your name along with your father's name.

Bozdar Iqbal Sunday, November 10, 2013 07:40 PM

Total Number of candidates centre wise
Karachi 5683
Hyd 11441
Sukkur 4456
Larkana 2178

[B][I]Total 23758[/I][/B]

haseebbaloch Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:55 PM

11 number

bliss Monday, November 11, 2013 02:25 PM

The timetable of scrrening-test has been changed by SPSC. :thinking

The candidates whose center is hyderabad, their test will be on 23rd Nov in hyderabad.

And the candidates of the other centers (Karachi, Larkana, Sukkur) will take the test on 24th Nov in hyderabad.

DrMFK Monday, November 18, 2013 10:47 AM

my name is there in the list, but i haven't received the letter yet, what to do?

07:31 AM (GMT +5)