-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   CCE13~Let's solve all past precis. 1981~2008 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/99719-cce13-lets-solve-all-past-precis-1981-2008-a.html)

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 12:17 PM

CCE13~Let's solve all past precis. 1981~2008

Hi guys, I am solving all past precis of CCE exam, I have an unsolved book of past papers, I hope you too have that book, so, let's solve past precis from [B]1981 to 2008[/B]. I am posting mine one by one. Please comment and examine, constructive checking would be appreciated.

[B][SIZE="4"][B]CCE~Precis: 1981[/B][/SIZE][/B]

As compare to other inventions such as aeroplanes, locomotive engines, the armaments are far destructive, costly and do not worth for longer using. Hence, recently, a huge amount has been used on armaments. Nonetheless, such a big amount could have been more fruitful for, construction, infrastructure and and human development in order to keep the wolf out of the door. Thus, it is the need of the hour to enhance the human development rather than armaments.

[B]Title 1[/B]: Armament is less constructive than that of other human comfort inventions

[B]Title 2[/B]: Armament is lethal and Human development is fruitful.

Shuiab Ahmed Monday, March 16, 2015 01:05 PM

Dear Exclusively...... Asalam Alaikum
Dear kindly guide me in sindhi essay paper..../.
Im somehow confused whether the essay should be started with an effective outline as we do in css paper.... or should we write the without outline....
Waiting for your candor response......

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=Shuiab Ahmed;811809]Dear Exclusively...... Asalam Alaikum
Dear kindly guide me in sindhi essay paper..../.
Im somehow confused whether the essay should be started with an effective outline as we do in css paper.... or should we write the without outline....
Waiting for your candor response......[/QUOTE]

Walaikum salam Shuaib, Sindhi essay needs a little literary touch, do not attempt it with outlines. Attempt all past Sindhi Essays for preparation, that's it. Cram minimum 60 ashars. I have crammed 80 plus poetry since I am regular reader of Latif, Sachal and Tasof. Try to solve all past papers, do writting practice and incorporate poetry in your write ups. Besides, cover Sindhi Adab Ji Tareekh, Sindhi adab ji irtaka, ibtada, Sindhi adab g taraki lae alman, muhakikan, shaeran, desin, marooaran, komparastan, jidat e science jo kirdar. Also read, Moen j Dare g tehzeeb, Sakafat, Lok Adab, famous makalaz and fikar e latifi..Apart from these, cover general topics related to current affairs and muhawara/chawnyu/istalha..I hope it is enough to pass sindhi essay.

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 03:01 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis: 1984[/SIZE][/B]

Presently, a large number of refuges have left their beloved countries and migrated to Pakistan due to unprecedented economic and political changes. Hence, Afghans, Burmese and Iranians are compelled to find other heavens due to intervention of USSR, discrimination and violation respectively. Therefore, some Iranians approached to UNO through the platform of Pakistan for rehabilitation. Thus, Pakistan is playing its pivotal role in coordination and cooperation with the internation agencies to provide the refuges all living means such as food, cloth & shelter in Pakistan.

[B]Title[/B] [B]1: [/B]Vital role of Pakistan in tackling Refuges

[B]Title[/B] [B]2: [/B]Refuges blind trust in Pakistan to live on temporary

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=Asfand Brohi;811831]really appreciate your effort! Can u help regarding the screening test of A.D being conducted by FPSC? looking forward to your reply[/QUOTE]

Read all GK Books' series e.g. Carvan, Faridi, Doggars along with all past papers' mcqs of CSS and basic mathematics. It will work and you will be able to get through the test easily.

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 03:33 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis:1987[/SIZE][/B]

Behaviour of an individual can be analysed by his treatment towards his kith & kin; lower and upper classes. Most of the times, the upper class individual consolidates and dominates the lower class. His behaviour can either be a well versed or contrary to that. Hence, the nature of behaviour can be parametered in accordance with his treatments to others. Likewise, the lower staff/class who some times raises his voice against opponents but most of the times it does not resist except feeling hurt and aggression innerly. Indeed, the behaviour of an individual can be examined as per his treatment to others.

[B]Title 1:[/B]"Treatment" is indeed a Parameter of good & bad behaviour

[B]Title 2:[/B]Words clarify and behaviours justify the treatment with lower and upper class

[B]Title 3:[/B] Human trait decides his behaviour in accordance with class system

malakasfand Monday, March 16, 2015 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;811866]Read all GK Books' series e.g. Carvan, Faridi, Doggars along with all past papers' mcqs of CSS and basic mathematics. It will work and you will be able to get through the test easily.[/QUOTE]
Dear what about the portion of current affairs and pakistab affairs? Will that be covered from the g.k book?

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 04:22 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis: 1989-90[/SIZE][/B]

Laboratory provides both an opportunity and appropriation environment for learning pragmatically. Hence, nothing can be learnt until it is tried. Besides, both the absent and shy students learn none and less respectively. Furthermore, the learning process depends upon school environment; relation between teacher and students in accordance with the conventional spoken language that is undoubtedly fruitful for passionate students unlike shy ones.

[B]Title: 1[/B] Pragmatic learning in an appropriation environment

[B]Title: 2[/B] Untried is undone and the undone is undoubtedly non learnt

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 04:25 PM

[QUOTE=malakasfand;811904]Dear what about the portion of current affairs and pakistab affairs? Will that be covered from the g.k book?[/QUOTE]

FPSC's current affair is like a past affairs. They do not ask pure current affairs' oriented questions. But covering current affairs from past three months is a safe side. Questions are always asked on World Affairs they hardly set national issues in mcqs. For CA preparation, you need to solve all past mcqs of CA and IR papers. I hope it will work this time too.

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 05:18 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis: 1993[/SIZE][/B]

An individual tires his best to gain power as much as he can. He desires to dominate but does not want to be dominated by others. Power has limitations and is of utmost importance. Winces, ages it has been in variations under military, religion and prestige in either way to be destructive or constructive tendencies. The power has been a lethal weapon of professions in their hands to move and work on to turn a new leaf.

[B]Title 1[/B]: Power is everything and power can the real destiny

[B]Title 2[/B]: Limitations of power since ages

[B]Title 3[/B]: Exploitation of power in the hands of professions.

malakasfand Monday, March 16, 2015 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;811911]FPSC's current affair is like a past affairs. They do not ask pure current affairs' oriented questions. But covering current affairs from past three months is a safe side. Questions are always asked on World Affairs they hardly set national issues in mcqs. For CA preparation, you need to solve all past mcqs of CA and IR papers. I hope it will work this time too.

Thanks[/QUOTE]
Thank u for that! Do u possess these papers papers? Or any online source from where i can get the material regarding CA or any book for that would u suggest?

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 06:37 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis 1998-99[/SIZE][/B]

Man knows that one day he will kick the bucket and due to that he does productive works and good deeds as much as he can do as per his part in his respective expertise. Since ages, man has been facing clear reality about death and love; good and bad deeds. That’s why he has been so flexible, calm and peaceful in his nature towards nearly every thing. Indeed, man is mortal and he accepts it realistically.

[B]Title 1: [/B]World is worth living because man is mortal

[B]Title 2: [/B]Fear of death leads a man to do constructive and good deeds

exclusively Monday, March 16, 2015 06:38 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis 2003[/SIZE][/B]

Our local language’s perfection can only be analyzed in accordance with comparison to foreign languages. Nevertheless, both Sindhi & Urdu translators believe that they can translate the western culture by its piece of literature in their respective languages to the level of perfection but indeed this work needs unprecedented perfection due to its nature of toughness in order to incorporate local language in such a manner to get the aesthetic flavour. However, the foreign languages aware the local people and increase the level of intellect. Hence, The people of Pakistan including its rural population must learn the foreign language so that they can get knowledge of western culture.

[B]Title 1: [/B]Importance of English language in understanding western culture

[B]Title 2:[/B] Importance of foreign language for local Pakistani masses

I am taking break now, will attempt last precis after a while :)

exclusively Tuesday, March 17, 2015 12:34 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis 2008[/SIZE][/B]

West has been dominant on both Asia & Africa due to its vested interest and weaknesses of the East. Since ages, due to unhappiness and ever lasting lust for vested interests of the mankind, worst oppression and exploitation have been done. However, Asia has learnt a bit lesson to tackle unfair oppression. Moreover, it will learn to do so. Apart from that, East can overcome such problems in coordination and cooperation to eliminate the unfair suppression. In this connection, unprecedented hope with mutual cooperation is of utmost importance that can overcome such problems.

[B]Title 1:[/B] Hope & coordination of Asia with Africa to tackle the oppression of West

[B]Title 2:[/B] Mutual coordination with hope is a key of success to overcome problems

Hi guys, I have solved "all past precis of CCE", I hope it will help you a lot and please pin point my shortcomings so that I can improve more. I will appreciate constructive suggestions. Apart form that, I will love to check your precis.

Thank you so much.

thebannedguy Tuesday, March 17, 2015 01:11 PM

Dear exclusively, just like you posted all the past precis, many of us are looking forward to see one or few essays from you, so that we may not just be able to see the content but also the pattern as regard to cce-2013 exam. So i hope you will take some time out on our request. Thanks.
Note: even a scanned copy will be enough.

wraith Tuesday, March 17, 2015 06:23 PM

@ exclusively

dear exclusively! your solved precis of previous years reflect good attempt on your part but there is still greater room for improvement. pay attention to spelling and sentence structure. connectivity of ideas is absent in the solved precis. it should contain gist of the given passage and depict a whole picture in possible fewer words. Moreover, titles of precis suggested by you do not relate to the passages appropriately. title of precis should always be shorter ranging from 3 to 7 words.

exclusively Tuesday, March 17, 2015 07:01 PM

[QUOTE=wraith;812324]dear exclusively! your solved precis of previous years reflect good attempt on your part but there is still greater room for improvement. pay attention to spelling and sentence structure. connectivity of ideas is absent in the solved precis. it should contain gist of the given passage and depict a whole picture in possible fewer words. Moreover, titles of precis suggested by you do not relate to the passages appropriately. title of precis should always be shorter ranging from 3 to 7 words.[/QUOTE]

Spelling is typo, I think connectivity is okay, because I always pass CSS essays with flying colors in which checkers check out our connectivity. I use simple and compound sentence structure may be you don't like it. As far as titles are concerned, I wanted a comprehensive titles that's why I expanded them a bit longer but I will try to make it shorter one. If you could attempt your precis, it would have been a great help. Thank you so much for your comments, I will deem your points in my coming attempts.

rayma qaiser Wednesday, March 18, 2015 01:42 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;812214][B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis 2008[/SIZE][/B]

West has been dominant on both Asia & Africa due to its vested interest and weaknesses of the East. Since ages, due to unhappiness and ever lasting lust for vested interests of the mankind, worst oppression and exploitation have been done. However, Asia has learnt a bit lesson to tackle unfair oppression. Moreover, it will learn to do so. Apart from that, East can overcome such problems in coordination and cooperation to eliminate the unfair suppression. In this connection, unprecedented hope with mutual cooperation is of utmost importance that can overcome such problems.

[B]Title 1:[/B] Hope & coordination of Asia with Africa to tackle the oppression of West

[B]Title 2:[/B] Mutual coordination with hope is a key of success to overcome problems

Hi guys, I have solved "all past precis of CCE", I hope it will help you a lot and please pin point my shortcomings so that I can improve more. I will appreciate constructive suggestions. Apart form that, I will love to check your precis.

Thank you so much.[/QUOTE]
sir can you please tell me what would be the pattern of english general this time as it has been changing time to time.

exclusively Wednesday, March 18, 2015 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=rayma qaiser;812592]sir can you please tell me what would be the pattern of english general this time as it has been changing time to time.[/QUOTE]

I have solved all past papers and come to know that every time papers becoming tough to tougher. The coming papers would be toughest. Rest, God knows better but we have to prepare well to the level of perfeciton as per the trend of CCE in every respective paper.

rayma qaiser Wednesday, March 18, 2015 07:38 PM

kindly evaluate my precise as well

[QUOTE=exclusively;811990][B][SIZE="3"]CCE~Precis 1998-99[/SIZE][/B]

Man knows that one day he will kick the bucket and due to that he does productive works and good deeds as much as he can do as per his part in his respective expertise. Since ages, man has been facing clear reality about death and love; good and bad deeds. That’s why he has been so flexible, calm and peaceful in his nature towards nearly every thing. Indeed, man is mortal and he accepts it realistically.

[B]Title 1: [/B]World is worth living because man is mortal

[B]Title 2: [/B]Fear of death leads a man to do constructive and good deeds[/QUOTE]

Man is earthling which makes him determined to achieve his targets. He explores the world to simplify his life while he knows that soon life will have an end. Death is like a trigger of feelings and emotions. If man believed that he is forever, he would not care for his family, won't wish for children and then the world would be so colourless. Everyone is frightened of death that's why life is so beloved.

Title: Death gives birth to life

rayma qaiser Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;812898]Great dear, you have done it well. Keep going on. I liked your title. :)[/QUOTE]

thanks for your kind words :) precise is the weakest part of my english story :cry

exclusively Thursday, March 19, 2015 01:03 PM

[QUOTE=rayma qaiser;813024]thanks for your kind words :) precise is the weakest part of my english story :cry[/QUOTE]

Mine too, that's why I practiced not only CCE all past precis but also solved CSS precis too. CCE precis are too easier, even most of the precis I attempted within first reading. So dear, nothing to worry about. It needs only practice, practice and practice. :)

rayma qaiser Thursday, March 19, 2015 05:46 PM

sir do you have some tips for urdu general?? like from where we could do the practice of verses???

exclusively Thursday, March 19, 2015 08:40 PM

[QUOTE=rayma qaiser;813125]sir do you have some tips for urdu general?? like from where we could do the practice of verses???[/QUOTE]

I will be taking Sindhi not urdu. I don't have any idea bout urdu :)

Raniabck Thursday, March 19, 2015 09:39 PM

Aoa

I want to know about the compulsory Islamiat paper, its syllabus.
Can we attempt Islamiat in Urdu?

Thank you

rayma qaiser Friday, March 20, 2015 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=Raniabck;813217]Aoa

I want to know about the compulsory Islamiat paper, its syllabus.
Can we attempt Islamiat in Urdu?

Thank you[/QUOTE]

Islamiat is not compulsory in pcs :-) its an optional subject

Raniabck Friday, March 20, 2015 10:34 PM

But in Date sheet they have mentioned Islamiat with compulsory subject with GK paper on 09-04-2015.

rayma qaiser Sunday, March 29, 2015 01:19 PM

Yeah they did so... But islamiat is not mentioned as compulsory subjects in test course os cce 13

Zia Chaudhary Monday, May 01, 2017 02:17 PM

Dear exclusively(pardon me, I don't know your real name) please confirm again your 1993 precis. The passage is about something else and your precis depicts something else.
Thanks and regards

Wandering Soul Sunday, May 21, 2017 09:15 PM

Hi Friends, I have also done the Precise of CCE 1981- Seniors are requested to have considerate look and Let me know the flaws and mistakes.

Topic: Uselessness of Weapons

Original Passage : 210 words

Precise : 68

Weapons of all kind are not only destructive but are of no use also. Moreover, these weapons are momentary too. Even the giant and expensive war machines becomes outdated within no time. Besides, huge amount has been spent on the forces in recent times. However, this amount could have been better utilized by spending it on the welfare of public. Even, the utilization of small amount would have ameliorated the living conditions of people.

12:46 PM (GMT +5)