Wednesday, April 17, 2024
12:26 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations > SPSC Result

Old Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Thanked 1,321 Times in 834 Posts
HASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of light
Default Lecturer Islamic Studies Written Result Announced

Lecturer Islamic Studies Written Result Announced:
http://spsc.gov.pk/written-results/islmf.jpg
"Nay! man is evidence against himself. Though he puts forth his excuses." Holy Qur'an (75:14-15)
The Following User Says Thank You to HASEEB ANSARI For This Useful Post:
Zaheer Qadri (Tuesday, July 16, 2013)
Old Friday, July 19, 2013

Muhammad Raheel V is on a distinguished road
Default What will be the next step after the written test?

What will be the next step after the written test?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Muhammad Raheel V View Post
What will be the next step after the written test?
Next step will be interview by the SPSC Panel comprising 1 or 2 members plus 1 expert professor of islamic Studies.
Muhammad Raheel V (Friday, July 19, 2013)

Default What will be the next step after the written test?

Thank you Ali bhai, I emailed you and Haseeb as well. You guys helped me alot.

I think Haseeb has cleared his paper as well. Congrats for him.

And will i have to send my documents too before the interview?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

They'll send you letter and will ask you to submit documents before interview so wait for that.

At SPSC most of the times they ask for demonstration of 3-4 minutes. Sometimes they give topic on their own and sometimes they leave all this on candidate. It depends upon the nature and wih of the subjects specialist whether he wants to take Demo or not and from which part of the subjects he like to have. To be in safer side you need to prepare 2,3 topics from your subjects so that you may be able to deliver short lecture over there.

Mostly committee fro lecturership will comprise of three members (sometimes only two), out of which 1 member will be subject specialist. Specialist will only ask questions related to your subject, these may be token as well as conceptual. If the level of qualifiers is high then questioning becomes tough sometimes. Then the one or two members of the SPSC will only ask questions related to General Knowledge, Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, History of sindh, Every day science, current affairs etc. Wish you best of luck.

Default Thank you

And details of the documents that should be submitted will be in that letter?

Where do they call/invite for interview? Sindh secretariat?

And details of the documents that should be submitted will be in that letter?

Where do they call/invite for interview? Sindh secretariat?
Yes they'll tell you the required documents, you can also check the required document list in the application form given on SPSC website as well.

The Interview center for SPSC is mostly SPSC Head office Hyderabad, but if the number of candidates are more then they conduct interviews at Karachi office in Sindh Secretariat Building-2 infront of Sindh Assembly and at Minara Road Sukkur regional office.

Ali I really appreciate your help.

My last two questions.

Is this the form you are talking about?

http://www.spsc.gov.pk/downloads/Application%20Form.pdf

(Attested) Copy of Master’s Degree from the University... what does it mean? from the university? Will i have to attest my degree from my university? or normally like it should be attested from any 18 or above gazetted officer?

noorahmed is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
They'll send you letter and will ask you to submit documents before interview so wait for that.

At SPSC most of the times they ask for demonstration of 3-4 minutes. Sometimes they give topic on their own and sometimes they leave all this on candidate. It depends upon the nature and wih of the subjects specialist whether he wants to take Demo or not and from which part of the subjects he like to have. To be in safer side you need to prepare 2,3 topics from your subjects so that you may be able to deliver short lecture over there.

Mostly committee fro lecturership will comprise of three members (sometimes only two), out of which 1 member will be subject specialist. Specialist will only ask questions related to your subject, these may be token as well as conceptual. If the level of qualifiers is high then questioning becomes tough sometimes. Then the one or two members of the SPSC will only ask questions related to General Knowledge, Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, History of sindh, Every day science, current affairs etc. Wish you best of luck.
Ali bhai, Lecturer Commerce ke sath kya masla hai, pehle written test result announce main itna tima lagaya or ab jb result agaya hai to interview date nhn arae. yeh bat pareshan krae hai

Ali I really appreciate your help.

My last two questions.

Is this the form you are talking about?

http://www.spsc.gov.pk/downloads/Application%20Form.pdf

(Attested) Copy of Master’s Degree from the University... what does it mean? from the university? Will i have to attest my degree from my university? or normally like it should be attested from any 18 or above gazetted officer?
Yes this form.

No simply attested by any Grade 17 officer.