03:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations > SPSC Syllabus

Old Friday, September 28, 2012

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

after a long wait spsc eventually decided to conduct the test of assistant-sub-inspector on 7th and 8th october.

The syllabus is

english essay.
sindhi/urdu essay
and
general knowledge.

The time table is

englsih essay on 7th october at 10am to 11am
sindhi/urdu essay on 7th october at 2pm to 3 pm
general knowledge on 8th october at 10am to 11am.

note: this the test of those who are already serving as constable and head constable in police.

aliasad87 is on a distinguished road

mubashir bhai what is the source of information and what about general candidates who applied for this post?

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

mubashar bhaee thanks a lot for giving such information. Sir, i have been working in police department as constable since 2002. Sir can u guess what kind of essays are expected and which kind of g.k may be given in the test. anxiously waiting for ur reply.

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by meritoriousme View Post
mubashar bhaee thanks a lot for giving such information. Sir, i have been working in police department as constable since 2002. Sir can u guess what kind of essays are expected and which kind of g.k may be given in the test. anxiously waiting for ur reply.
brother sindhi essay may be form shah abdul latif, sindhi boli ji hesiat, sindhi sakafat, or some thing like quotational essay like sach ta bitho nach, jheri karni tehri bharni etc, englsih essay may be form flood situation and precaution form floods/rains. democracy etc, dear for englsih essay go for sundry reflections it might help you. for sindhi essay go for mukhtiar mallah's book sindhi adab or some thing like this.
for general knowledge cover every day science, pakistan histroty/movement, islamiat, invention, discoveries and a bit about history of sindh i-e talpur regime, kalhora, sama and soomra regime, first and last ruler of these dynasties, where as first and last ruler of banu ummaya, abbasids and fatimids. hope this will help alot and also some of the sections of pakistan penal code that practised by police at police stations while dealing in different situatuions.
note: englsih essay may also be like role of police in society or duties of a police officer. wish u all the best of luck brother.

Asi01 will become famous soon enoughAsi01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
after a long wait spsc eventually decided to conduct the test of assistant-sub-inspector on 7th and 8th october.

The syllabus is

english essay.
sindhi/urdu essay
and
general knowledge.

The time table is

englsih essay on 7th october at 10am to 11am
sindhi/urdu essay on 7th october at 2pm to 3 pm
general knowledge on 8th october at 10am to 11am.

note: this the test of those who are already serving as constable and head constable in police.

But what about those who had submitted form through SPSC for Assistant Sub-Inspector and those candidates have not been serving in Police.

I am fresh but submitted my form through SPSC for ASI. Please answer the query.

mubashar sir, again thanks a lot. really such a nice suggestion and sir i work in legal branch since 2002 and well conversant with ppc , cr,pc and other related laws / rules. sir, matter is that: they have shown that the time for both essays shall be 1 hour respectively and 1 hour tak likhna hoga which may be consist of more than 2 thousand words. sir, pls tell me how to write an essay i mean the pattern of essay i.e. with outlines or normal mean effect, causes and conclusion . pls sir suggest what should i do. for essay.
Old Saturday, September 29, 2012

and sir G.K consist of p.stdy . islm. evs. c.affairs. e.matic. ya aur kuch b hoga? and from our district police k 88 candidates hai for 12 posts.

Originally Posted by meritoriousme View Post
mubashar sir, again thanks a lot. really such a nice suggestion and sir i work in legal branch since 2002 and well conversant with ppc , cr,pc and other related laws / rules. sir, matter is that: they have shown that the time for both essays shall be 1 hour respectively and 1 hour tak likhna hoga which may be consist of more than 2 thousand words. sir, pls tell me how to write an essay i mean the pattern of essay i.e. with outlines or normal mean effect, causes and conclusion . pls sir suggest what should i do. for essay.
brother this would not be an essay of css so that u have to write 2000 words.
you will be given one hour for essay i think u will be directed that write an essay of about 400 or 500 words on give topics, so dont worry about 2000 words. out lines always impresses examiner, so it would be better to write an essay with out lines. the level of essay would be of intermediate. be relax and start preparations.

majid rehman is on a distinguished road

What about the test of the candidates who are not in service?

sir, mubashir sahib, i need ur cell no. can u please give me ur number. i shall be indebted to your kind honor for evermore.