06:31 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Monday, February 19, 2018

Perfectionist is on a distinguished road
Default Injustice done by SPSC in CCE-18 (CCE-2017 age vs CCE-2018)

When Supreme Court ordered the SPSC to conduct Combine Competitive Exam in 2017 in the verdict of CCE-2013 case, then why the SPSC did not conduct exam from 2017? Even though SPSC announced the CCE-2017, it did not proceed it! Contrary to this, SPSC has announced CCE-2018? Then where did the CCE-2017 go? Why it is so? Why it is injustice with the candidates who were supposed to be eligible as per the year of CCE-2017 but now due to incompetency of SPSC, instead of CCE-2017, the CCE-2018 has been announced. It is dishrting when the age is set illogically. Generally whether be it CSS or PMS, all announces the Combine exam in a way that the age is counted on the date of announcement of the advertisement. But in Sindh there is Andher nagri due to incompetency of SPSC, in CCE-2018 the last age is set on September instead of the date of ad!!!!

We will fight for our right. No matter I am 30 years & two months on 1st September but we will fight legaly that SPSC should at least give more 2 years age relaxation if not then the one year age relaxation is legitimate as per the announcment of CCE-2017. Because if SPSC was not sure to commence exam from 2017, then it is its fault not ours. We will fight back till the end and will drag them to the court.

@All Victimized candidates
Please share this message to all forums and social media for our legitimate right.

Jazak'Allah

Imrantm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Perfectionist View Post
When Supreme Court ordered the SPSC to conduct Combine Competitive Exam in 2017 in the verdict of CCE-2013 case, then why the SPSC did not conduct exam from 2017? Even though SPSC announced the CCE-2017, it did not proceed it! Contrary to this, SPSC has announced CCE-2018? Then where did the CCE-2017 go? Why it is so? Why it is injustice with the candidates who were supposed to be eligible as per the year of CCE-2017 but now due to incompetency of SPSC, instead of CCE-2017, the CCE-2018 has been announced. It is dishrting when the age is set illogically. Generally whether be it CSS or PMS, all announces the Combine exam in a way that the age is counted on the date of announcement of the advertisement. But in Sindh there is Andher nagri due to incompetency of SPSC, in CCE-2018 the last age is set on September instead of the date of ad!!!!

We will fight for our right. No matter I am 30 years & two months on 1st September but we will fight legaly that SPSC should at least give more 2 years age relaxation if not then the one year age relaxation is legitimate as per the announcment of CCE-2017. Because if SPSC was not sure to commence exam from 2017, then it is its fault not ours. We will fight back till the end and will drag them to the court.

@All Victimized candidates
Please share this message to all forums and social media for our legitimate right.

Jazak'Allah
True dear but don't expect (no intention to discourage) merit from SPSC. Considering the jobs "announced" by SPSC in 2017 (as compared to the other PSC), they should give age relaxation more than a year to the candidates.
The Following User Says Thank You to Imrantm For This Useful Post:
Perfectionist (Monday, February 19, 2018)

Great Afnan is on a distinguished road

Exactly, this is what I am trying to say. But some brainless, self centered person hardly understand this!
I think SPSC has deliberately done this so that candidates who would not be eligible due to age factor as per new age limit should file a petition. Actually,they are not sincere to conduct the exam but also want to deflect the criticism for delay. So in this way,they will hunt two birds with a single arrow. When the aspirants and media approach SPSC and ask for reasons to delay the exam,they can simply throw the blame on the petition and will say," See,the commission announced the exam.But due to petition we can't do anything."
By the way,i am in favour of age relaxation though i fall within the age limit.I agree with perfectionist. Denying relaxation after such a huge delay in the exam is a great perversion of justice.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Great Afnan For This Useful Post:
Ana (Monday, February 19, 2018), Perfectionist (Monday, February 19, 2018)

Ana is on a distinguished road

One thing which I want to draw attention to is

4-year service requirement in case of candidates who are serving in the Federal Govt. / Sindh Govt, usually fpsc require 3-year service. Why they are asking 4 years ??

Originally Posted by Ana View Post

4-year service requirement in case of candidates who are serving in the Federal Govt. / Sindh Govt, usually fpsc require 3-year service. Why they are asking 4 years ??
CSS, PMS and even general competitive exams require only 2 years of experience in government job to apply on the basis of age relaxation but it is damn sad that SPSC is still following old age tactics and eligibility criteria by requiring 4 years of government experience. On the other hand, the new syllabus uploaded by SPSC for CCE-2018 is almost same that of previous years (out dated syllabus) with delisting some of the optional subjects. Besides, they have done typo mistakes and the syllabus is still not up to the mark. We cannot understand what the hell is going on in SPSC!
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Moreover, look at the sheer injustice of SPSC! It starts the proceeding of exam in the month of February and the cut of age goes to the month of September! It means they have reduced the age upto 7 months tactically. Does it make sense? No any exam has ever been taken like this because the age is confines to the date of advertisement not in the future.
Have you ever seen FPSC advertisement for css? If not, let me inform you that:
Advertisement in october
last date to apply in November
Cutt off date....31 dec every year
Exam is conducted in February...
SPSC has tried to follow FPSC i think.

Originally Posted by Ana View Post

As per the recruitment rules for the appointments of civil servants 1976, the age relaxation is given to those govt servants who have 04 years of govt service in CCE/PMS. This rule is applied in PMS punajb and balochistan as well.

Nefarious is on a distinguished road

If some candidates are serious in filing petition for age relaxation , I work at Sindh High Court . Do contact. I shall be pleased to extend assistance in any way whatsoever. P.S. Prayer of age relaxation should be minimum 5 years as there has been a delay of the same period between CCE'S.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nefarious For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Advertisement in october

As per the recruitment rules for the appointments of civil servants 1976, the age relaxation is given to those govt servants who have 04 years of govt service in CCE/PMS. This rule is applied in PMS punajb and balochistan as well.
At this time I am 29.5 years old. SPSC wants to count my age in September but not now despite advertisement announced, even though I am not 30 by now looking at the ad announced by SPSC, I would be intelligible in future? Ye kaha ka insaf hai Sir aap hi batan!

Governor ki job kay lie bas saans chalti rahe bhale hospital me ho woh eligible he Sindh me or jab deserving candidate ka sirf ek do month ziada hojae woh bhi SPSC or Sindh government ki illogical criteria par to hum not illigible hogae!
The Following User Says Thank You to Perfectionist For This Useful Post:
Nefarious (Monday, February 19, 2018)

SPSC must correct the eligibility criteria and update the syllabus.

Zohaib Pervaiz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Advertisement in october

AOA, please clear about age relaxation for govt employee, I am 31, my four-year service will complete in June, I m working in education and literacy dept Sindh as JST on contract, am I eligible for cce @ Ali Malalh
The Following User Says Thank You to Zohaib Pervaiz For This Useful Post: