03:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Tuesday, February 20, 2018

RizwanAbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Perfectionist View Post
I am on contract as Govt employee. Is it mandatory to get NOC? Or I may apply just mentioned with the current job in applying without NOC?
If you mention your current job while filling up the form then you need to provide NOC

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk

98oramaS is on a distinguished road

Dear brother Ali Mallah,

I am opting IR and Islamiat as two of my optional subjects but am not sure about third one. Given the similarity of content with Islamiat, would it be wise to chose either of Islamic History subjects? Also, please recommend books for Islamiat subjects. Really appreciate your work here in this thread. Thank you.

Perfectionist is on a distinguished road

Ali Mallah and other friends Do we have to read all in Mass Communication? Zara syllabus to dekhen!

Ye lagta he SPSC ne khud ka subject ejad kiya hai? Ek to spelling mistakes hen or upar se Math, Environment Sc or pata nahi kaha kaha se copy paste mar ke apna naya subject ejad karlya he SPSC ne? Hahaha

Danyal Tariq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ayeshaf View Post
Kindly guide about books for sindhi and islamic history . And guide about screening test
For Sindhi, you can read Akbar Lagahri's Sindhi Adab Jo Mukhtasir Jaizo OR Dr Abdul Jabbar Junejo's Sindhi Adab Ji Muktasir Tareekh. I am not sure whether you are asking for Sindhi General which is compulsory in CCE or History of Sindhi literature which is an optional paper.
For Islamic History, go through Mazar-ul-Haq's book. It is a good book if you have Islamic History paper 1 as optional.

As far as screening test is concerned prepare your mcqs from different sources i.e., books, internet and newpapers.

Husein is on a distinguished road

Salaam thanks for the valuable information. I want to know more about these two compulsory subjects ?

''03. Essay in Urdu/Sindhi..50 Marks
04. General Paper in Urdu/Sindh.....100 Marks''
-
Q1) are there any option other than Sindhi or Urdu for General Paper and Essay ? can i opt Balochi for Essay and General Paper, instead of Sindhi or Urdu?
-
Q2)do we need to submit an extra form for the screening test or we just have to submit the CCE form online only and they'll dispatch the admission letter/certificate for the screening test via post?

Amicable is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Its a great opportunity for talented youth to participate in Combined Competitive Exam CCE/PCS-2018. SPSC has kept the same pattern of PCS/CCE intact. If you need to discuss anything related to CCE, you can drop your querry in this thread, I'll try to respond and guide fresh aspirants.

Step-1: Conduct of Screening test.

Syllabus as per previous CCE:

English............. 25 %
EDS................. 15 %
Current affairs... 20%
Pak Affairs........ 20%
Islamiat............ 20%

Step-2: Written part of CCE consists of 8 paper:

Compulsory subjects:

01. English.............100 Marks
02. English Essay.....50 Marks
03. Essay in Urdu/Sindhi..50 Marks
04. General Paper in Urdu/Sindh.....100 Marks
05. General Knowledge including EDS.... 150 Marks

Optional subjects: You can opt 03 optional subjects of 150 marks each.

Step-3: Viva Voce of 250 Marks
Loudable efforts Ali Bhai... I also appeared in the last screening test and the same paper is now in my hand but the paper consists of 35 questions from English and remaining 65 from G.K including EDS and some Pak Affairs questions but the same does not include Islamiat, so do we have to read islamiat too? Secondly, I want to ask that does like CSS there is scoring trend of subjects that is to say are there subjects which should and shouldn't be opted? awaiting your response

sadanaqvi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Its a great opportunity for talented youth to participate in Combined Competitive Exam CCE/PCS-2018. SPSC has kept the same pattern of PCS/CCE intact. If you need to discuss anything related to CCE, you can drop your querry in this thread, I'll try to respond and guide fresh aspirants.

Step-1: Conduct of Screening test.

Syllabus as per previous CCE:

English............. 25 %
EDS................. 15 %
Current affairs... 20%
Pak Affairs........ 20%
Islamiat............ 20%

Step-2: Written part of CCE consists of 8 paper:

Compulsory subjects:

01. English.............100 Marks
02. English Essay.....50 Marks
03. Essay in Urdu/Sindhi..50 Marks
04. General Paper in Urdu/Sindh.....100 Marks
05. General Knowledge including EDS.... 150 Marks

Optional subjects: You can opt 03 optional subjects of 150 marks each.

Step-3: Viva Voce of 250 Marks
Ali Bhai, can you please tell how many marks are required to pass screening test?

Amicable is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadanaqvi View Post
ali bhai, can you please tell how many marks are required to pass screening test?
50%
sadanaqvi (Wednesday, February 21, 2018)
Old Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Jeeay Bhutto is on a distinguished road

Aoa, brother. If you have the last year's screening test paper, then do share it in the forum. Thanks.
Old Wednesday, February 21, 2018
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 34

pcswarrior is on a distinguished road

Ali Mallah Bhai,

I am faraz Qureshi, Can I choose European history as my optional subject?