07:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Dollarboy is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Confusion

Hello,I am beginner, Anyone can please tell me that how to fill up CCE challan form and specially what i have to write on (applying for post blank),lastly do i have to pay separately for each post?

Whitehulk is on a distinguished road

Online application is not available .....

what we should do now ?

Dollarboy is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Confusion

Hello,I am beginner, Anyone can please tell me that how to fill up CCE challan form and specially what i have to write on (applying for post blank),lastly do i have to pay separately for each post?

Sardar Ali Sher is on a distinguished road

Hello. Is the screening test based on mcqs ? Thanks in advance.
Old Thursday, February 22, 2018
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by 98oramaS View Post
Dear brother Ali Mallah,

I am opting IR and Islamiat as two of my optional subjects but am not sure about third one. Given the similarity of content with Islamiat, would it be wise to chose either of Islamic History subjects? Also, please recommend books for Islamiat subjects. Really appreciate your work here in this thread. Thank you.
You can opt islamic history, both parts have been scoring.
Refer islamic studies by Karim dad Chughtai sb

Originally Posted by Husein View Post
Salaam thanks for the valuable information. I want to know more about these two compulsory subjects ?

''03. Essay in Urdu/Sindhi..50 Marks
04. General Paper in Urdu/Sindh.....100 Marks''
-
Q1) are there any option other than Sindhi or Urdu for General Paper and Essay ? can i opt Balochi for Essay and General Paper, instead of Sindhi or Urdu?
-
Q2)do we need to submit an extra form for the screening test or we just have to submit the CCE form online only and they'll dispatch the admission letter/certificate for the screening test via post?
1. Yes you can opt general paper and essay in balochi.
2. you need to apply online for CCE, and get a print of that form ans submit to spsc, secreening test is its part. They will issue admission letters.

Originally Posted by Amicable View Post
Loudable efforts Ali Bhai... I also appeared in the last screening test and the same paper is now in my hand but the paper consists of 35 questions from English and remaining 65 from G.K including EDS and some Pak Affairs questions but the same does not include Islamiat, so do we have to read islamiat too? Secondly, I want to ask that does like CSS there is scoring trend of subjects that is to say are there subjects which should and shouldn't be opted? awaiting your response
Thanks dear, when paper is divided in parts it consists of fixed number of Qs for every part but when paper is given as whole there exists general trend that number of Qs vary. Islamiat is also part of sylabus might be asked in next tests

Originally Posted by pcswarrior View Post
Ali Mallah Bhai,

I am faraz Qureshi, Can I choose European history as my optional subject?
Bro, you are as senior as Kofi Anan in this field you can opt it. my friend opted and got good score.

Originally Posted by Zohaib Islam Kalwar View Post
Sir, I am thinking of opting following subjects as optional: Islamic history 1 and 2 plus Physics.

How is the combination? Can you suggest books for these?
Combination is good dear, you can crack the exam if you prepare well.
Islamic studies by Karim dad chughtai, islamic histry by carvan/jahangir/K.Ali

Originally Posted by Zulfiqarfpsc View Post
Dear seniors, is it necessary to submit examination fee in Sindh? . It is mentioned in SPSC guidelines that fee may be submitted in any branch NBP/SBP in Sindh.
Its better to deposit in any branch of NBP in Sindh.

Originally Posted by PAKISTAN HUMARI JAAN View Post
Asalam o alaekum!
The following Documents Must be sent along with the application form:
i) A Certificate from the University that the candidate has passed the Degree Examination.
ii) Certificate from the Controller of Examinations of the University showing the exact date of the announcement of the result.

Is DMC of the Degree is enough for these or we have to send another certificate ?

following Character certificate in case the candidate(s) is not a Government Servant:
A) From the Principal or Academic Officer of his/her University of College or School last attended, and,
B) From two responsible persons who are well acquainted with him/her in private life and or not connected with his/her University or College or School.
in B option who will provide certificate and in which format ?

please guide
Dear transcript is not enough, you have to submit copy of degree/pass certificate.
The certificate can be obtained from any grade 17 officer, medical officer, lecturers, principal, HM etc
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by buriroanees View Post
What about public ad,? Is that scoring subjects?

Sent from my SM-J510F using Tapatalk
Its average scoring subject

Originally Posted by humayonpervaiz View Post
1- After going through the Syllabus for CCE 2018- uploaded on SPSC Website the other day- I am bewildered at the sequence and syntax of each subject. I find only 43 optional subjects excluding Journalism. However, fellows are saying that Journalism is also included in CCE 2018, clarify plz.

2- Further, I want to set these subjects as optionals:
a) Geography b) Political Science c) Islamiat or Statistics
(Please guide, if the subjects are scoring or otherwise)

3- When I find for the topics to be covered under Political Science subject, there is only statement, "Political Science Standard same as for Degree Examination". Please elaborate, what will be covered and included in Degree Examination? (PS: I never went through the subject).
1. Journalism is part of exam. No need to worry.
2. You can opt these subjects.
3. You can just refer any university sylabus of bachelor degree level and prepare. you can also have idea from past papers.

Originally Posted by syedafaryal View Post
online application option is not visible
Its available online.

Originally Posted by Dollarboy View Post
applying for post: Combined competitive Exam-18
you have to pay only 1000 fees

Originally Posted by Whitehulk View Post
Online application is not available .....
what we should do now ?
Its available online, i just double checked.

Originally Posted by Sardar Ali Sher View Post
Hello. Is the screening test based on mcqs ? Thanks in advance.
Yes a screening test of 100 mcqs will be conducted to shortlist candidates
humayonpervaiz (Thursday, February 22, 2018)

Perfectionist is on a distinguished road

Sir Dr.Ali

Can we opt Arabic, Arabic lit I and II?

Zohaib Islam Kalwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Combination is good dear, you can crack the exam if you prepare well.
Islamic studies by Karim dad chughtai, islamic histry by carvan/jahangir/K.Ali
Thanks for the reply Sir.

Can you also guide me on urdu general and essay? Which books should I refer to for preparing these? and Also for English Essay and composition?

Location: Presently, Rawalpindi (Basically from Larkana, Sindh)
Larkaniankid is on a distinguished road

Would anyone plz share previous CCE Screening Test Paper, also. If any one remember.

humayonpervaiz is on a distinguished road
Default character certificate

To fulfill the requirement at Sr. (a), who should we address? I have got the degrees in B.Com (2 years) and M.A. Economics (2 years) from College, affiliated with University of Sindh.
""following Character certificate in case the candidate(s) is not a Government Servant:
A) From the Principal or Academic Officer of his/her University of College or School last attended.""