Thursday, April 18, 2024
11:35 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
· Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai was born in 1689 in Hala Haveli's village Sui-Qandar located near Hyderabad, Pakistan. Shah Abdul Latif was son of Syed Habibullah and grandson of Syed Abdul Quddus Shah.
· Hazrat Lal Shahbaz Qalandar was born in 1177 in Marwnad and died in 1274.His real name is Syed Usman Shah Marwandi.He is burried at Sewahn Shareef in Dadu District.
· Syed Usman Shah Marwandi in 1739 at Daraza near Ranipoor,his real name was Abdul Wahab and died in1829.
· Kalri Lake called as Keenjhar Lake is located in Thatta, Sindh, Pakistan.
· Lake Manchar is in Dadu District, Sindh. The area of the lake fluctuates with the seasons from as little as 350 kmē to as much as 520 kmē.The lake was created in the 1930s.
· Sukkur Barrage was constructed in 1932,it has 66 gates.it is first barrage.
· Sind was made part of British India's Bombay Presidency in 1847 and became a separate province in 1936.
· The Kot Diji Fort, formally known as Fort Ahmadabad, is in Khairpur District,. The fort was built between 1785 to 1795 by Mir Sohrab Khan Talpur.
· Mohenjo-daro was built around 2600 BC and abandoned around 1800 BC. The ruins of the city were discovered in 1922.it is located at Larkana District.
CORRECTIONS WILL BE WELCOMED....
Old Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Bozdar Iqbal View Post
dear,ya i will try it also,but recently u have nt posted anything....
bozdar sahib i will soon post large number of mcqs, as im a bit busy these days. and i will also solve here some basic arithmetic problems that will also help u and every one who has applied. but dear it is sorry to see that no body else is participating. well no matter.
Bozdar Iqbal (Thursday, August 11, 2011)
Old Thursday, August 11, 2011

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

pakka and kacha qila(fort) of hyderabad were built by ghulam shah kalhro in 1768.
the gas that is used in bulb is ARGON.
16th august 1946 is the direct action day.
PROGERIA is a disease in which aspects of aging are manifested at an early age.
the sarda act of 1929 is associated with child marriage.
CHAND BIBI QUEEN OF AHMED NAGAR fought against MUGHALS during akbar's reign against akbar's son murad.
Belgium was first country to pass a law banning the wearing of BURQA in public.
sinnai peninsula is in egypt.
yom- kippur is the holiest/religious day of jews.
america in 1980 boycoted the summer olypic games of moscow.
Lord viscount canning was the first vice-roy of india.
sindh university moved from karachi to hyderabad in 1951.
AL AZHAR UNIVERY of CAIRO was built in 972.
ALTHING the parliment of iceland is the oldest parliament in the world.
jehelam is the smallest city of pakistan.
Tarbela Dam(khyber pakhtunkhuwa) is on indus river was built in 1974.
hazrat abu bakar(R.A)'s father's name was ABU QAHAFA.
SHAH KARIM-UL-HUSSAINI is the ful name of AGA KHAN iv.
basic democracy was introduced by ayub khan in 1960.
india is constructing BUGHALIYAR DAM ON RIVER CHENAB.
PIR KARAM ALI SHAH is the 3rd and current governor of gilgit baltistan.
study of universe is called COSMOLOGY.
classification of galaxies is called HUBBLE CLASSIFICATION.
HALLY'S COMET will return on 28 july 2061.
YURI GAGARIN was the first man in space.
one astronomical unit is equal to 150 million km.
SUN takes 225 million years to travel around the galaxy.
mangal dam is in AJK on river jehelam.
abdul fatah malik is the advocate general of sindh.
prophetMUHAMMAD( PEACE BE UPON HIM ) prayed for UMAR BIN KHITAB and AMR IBN HISHAM( ABU JAHAL ) TO BECOME MUSLIM.
THERE ARE 3 BARRAGES IN SINDH.
SAUDI ARABIA was founded by kING ABDUL AZIZ IBN SAUD IN 1932.
QITMIR WAS THE DOG'S NAME OF AS'HABUL KAHF.
THUTMOSE II OR THUTMOSE III WAS THE NAME OF THE PHARAOH WHO CHASED HAZRAT MUSA ALLE SALAM WHEN HE CROSSED RED SEA.
ACHILLE COMPAGNONI AN ITALIAN WAS THE FIRST MOUNTAINEER WHO REACHED ON THE PEAK OF K-2 ON 31ST JULY 1954.
TREATY OF VERSAILLIES WAS SIGNED ON 28 JUNE 1919.
LEAGUE OF NATION WAS FOUNDED ON 16 JANUARY 1920 AND DISSOLVED ON 20 APRIL 1946. ITS HQ WAS GENEVA.
GORAKH HILL IN KHIR THAR RANGE IS ABOUT 5500FT HIGHEST HILL IN SINDH.
MUHAMMAD HUSSAIN TANTAWI IS THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPREME COUNCIL OF ARMED FORCES IN EGYPT.
KFC STANDS FOR KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN.
Bozdar Iqbal (Friday, August 12, 2011)
Old Sunday, August 14, 2011

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
Question confusion

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
pakka and kacha qila(fort) of hyderabad were built by ghulam shah kalhro in 1768.
the gas that is used in bulb is ARGON.
16th august 1946 is the direct action day.
PROGERIA is a disease in which aspects of aging are manifested at an early age.
the sarda act of 1929 is associated with child marriage.
CHAND BIBI QUEEN OF AHMED NAGAR fought against MUGHALS during akbar's reign against akbar's son murad.
Belgium was first country to pass a law banning the wearing of BURQA in public.
sinnai peninsula is in egypt.
yom- kippur is the holiest/religious day of jews.
america in 1980 boycoted the summer olypic games of moscow.
Lord viscount canning was the first vice-roy of india.
sindh university moved from karachi to hyderabad in 1951.
AL AZHAR UNIVERY of CAIRO was built in 972.
ALTHING the parliment of iceland is the oldest parliament in the world.
jehelam is the smallest city of pakistan.
Tarbela Dam(khyber pakhtunkhuwa) is on indus river was built in 1974.
hazrat abu bakar(R.A)'s father's name was ABU QAHAFA.
SHAH KARIM-UL-HUSSAINI is the ful name of AGA KHAN iv.
basic democracy was introduced by ayub khan in 1960.
india is constructing BUGHALIYAR DAM ON RIVER CHENAB.
PIR KARAM ALI SHAH is the 3rd and current governor of gilgit baltistan.
study of universe is called COSMOLOGY.
classification of galaxies is called HUBBLE CLASSIFICATION.
HALLY'S COMET will return on 28 july 2061.
YURI GAGARIN was the first man in space.
one astronomical unit is equal to 150 million km.
SUN takes 225 million years to travel around the galaxy.
mangal dam is in AJK on river jehelam.
abdul fatah malik is the advocate general of sindh.
prophetMUHAMMAD( PEACE BE UPON HIM ) prayed for UMAR BIN KHITAB and AMR IBN HISHAM( ABU JAHAL ) TO BECOME MUSLIM.
THERE ARE 3 BARRAGES IN SINDH.
SAUDI ARABIA was founded by kING ABDUL AZIZ IBN SAUD IN 1932.
QITMIR WAS THE DOG'S NAME OF AS'HABUL KAHF.
THUTMOSE II OR THUTMOSE III WAS THE NAME OF THE PHARAOH WHO CHASED HAZRAT MUSA ALLE SALAM WHEN HE CROSSED RED SEA.
ACHILLE COMPAGNONI AN ITALIAN WAS THE FIRST MOUNTAINEER WHO REACHED ON THE PEAK OF K-2 ON 31ST JULY 1954.
TREATY OF VERSAILLIES WAS SIGNED ON 28 JUNE 1919.
LEAGUE OF NATION WAS FOUNDED ON 16 JANUARY 1920 AND DISSOLVED ON 20 APRIL 1946. ITS HQ WAS GENEVA.
GORAKH HILL IN KHIR THAR RANGE IS ABOUT 5500FT HIGHEST HILL IN SINDH.
MUHAMMAD HUSSAIN TANTAWI IS THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPREME COUNCIL OF ARMED FORCES IN EGYPT.
KFC STANDS FOR KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN.
dear Ali,above u wrote that Tarbella Dam was constructed in 1974 but in Carvan Aptitude Test Book on page 590 it is written 1976.and u have written that AGRON gas z used in Bulbs but in Jahangirs Encyclopedia of General Knowledge MCQs by Adeel Niaz on page 578 it z mentioned that Nitrogen Gas z used in Electric Bulbs.Now how one attempt these question in exams so many other MCQs vary in different books.What is the solution of it????
Old Sunday, August 14, 2011

Originally Posted by Bozdar Iqbal View Post
dear Ali,above u wrote that Tarbella Dam was constructed in 1974 but in Carvan Aptitude Test Book on page 590 it is written 1976.and u have written that AGRON gas z used in Bulbs but in Jahangirs Encyclopedia of General Knowledge MCQs by Adeel Niaz on page 578 it z mentioned that Nitrogen Gas z used in Electric Bulbs.Now how one attempt these question in exams so many other MCQs vary in different books.What is the solution of it????
yes saen bozdar sahb i also found such errors even in reliable publishers' books. i therefore have started this thread. and im sure about the answers of these 2 questions that u have mentioned. and trust me i have thousands of mcqs but i post only those about which im 100% sure. and one thing how to find the solution of this problem i think Wikipedia is the full and final source...
Bozdar Iqbal (Monday, August 15, 2011)
Old Monday, November 26, 2012

Fahim Taj is on a distinguished road
Default Help !

salam, ali bro kindly ye bta de ke ajk police me asi ke posts kitne arsey ke bad ati he ?
Old Saturday, December 08, 2012

aadil103 is on a distinguished road
these posts are again advertised today by direct police department
Old Saturday, December 08, 2012

malaksaahab is on a distinguished road

I have a book of jahangir, in it there are many mistakes. Especially in EDS portion.
Old Saturday, February 23, 2013

lazyraxa is on a distinguished road

I appreciate your efforts you done very well and we got much important knowledge by your threads, I want ask that aprt from writen test what is other procedure for the ASI selection, thanks
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

Fayaz is on a distinguished road

aLI BHI YAH JU ABI 12 KO TEST HO RAHA HAI WOH 2011 WALI POST KA HAI YAH NAI ?? PLEASE CONFRM IT