09:29 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

shahla is on a distinguished road
Default Spsc Lecturer Interview

Aslm-o-alikum...anybody tell me about spsc intervew procedure and questions answering?
Old Sunday, April 07, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by shahla View Post
Aslm-o-alikum...anybody tell me about spsc intervew procedure and questions answering?
Interview varies from post to post and depends on few factors. I think you are asking about Lecturership Interview. So here is some introduction about its interview:

For Lecturership interviews at SPSC, most of the times they ask candidates for demonstration of 3-4 minutes on any topic. Sometimes they give topic themselves and sometimes they leave all this on candidate's will. But it also depends upon the nature of the subjects specialist whether he/she wants to take Demo or not and from which part of the subject he like to have. To be in safer side you need to prepare 2,3 topics from your subjects so that you may be able to deliver short lecture over there.

Mostly committee for lecturership will comprise of three members (sometimes only two), out of which 1 member will be subject specialist. Specialist will only ask questions related to your subject, these may be token as well as conceptual. If the overall level of qualifiers is high then questioning becomes tough sometimes. After that one or two members of the SPSC will only ask questions related to General Knowledge, Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, History of sindh, Every day science, current affairs etc. This is what you need to prepare for interview. Wish you best of luck.
Fareed Channa (Wednesday, May 22, 2013), fasadi bacha (Wednesday, April 02, 2014), Irtika (Wednesday, May 22, 2013), M Manzoor (Tuesday, March 11, 2014), MasterMind Amity (Wednesday, April 02, 2014), Mehak sanam (Saturday, May 25, 2013), tanker (Wednesday, September 17, 2014), The sky watcher (Tuesday, April 09, 2013)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

Goten is on a distinguished road

AoA,
Just back from my interview of Lecturer Microbiology, there were 3 people sitting in the committee, Chairman(old guy looks friendlier tho), Subject expert(thats ur course), and third guy was a Islamiat and General knowledge expert.

he asked things like,
1. what is other name of Korti Barrage?
2. how many canals arise from this Barrage?
3. what is title of Hazrat Adam A.S and also of Hazrat Nooh A.S.
4. Name the person who got noble prize in Pak, and...what subject did he got it for.

No demonstration was asked from me.
There were interviews for another post, i asked a guy he said we had to give little demo/ presentation. so yea it depends on person to person.

Note: in ur interview letter they tell us what subjects u have to study for interview.
The Following User Says Thank You to Goten For This Useful Post:
The sky watcher (Tuesday, April 09, 2013)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Goten View Post
AoA,
Just back from my interview of Lecturer Microbiology, there were 3 people sitting in the committee, Chairman(old guy looks friendlier tho), Subject expert(thats ur course), and third guy was a Islamiat and General knowledge expert.

he asked things like,
1. what is other name of Korti Barrage?
2. how many canals arise from this Barrage?
3. what is title of Hazrat Adam A.S and also of Hazrat Nooh A.S.
4. Name the person who got noble prize in Pak, and...what subject did he got it for.

No demonstration was asked from me.
There were interviews for another post, i asked a guy he said we had to give little demo/ presentation. so yea it depends on person to person.

Note: in ur interview letter they tell us what subjects u have to study for interview.
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). Read and abide by Forum Rules and Policies.
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Edit: I meant a prominent Professor / spsc member, not exactly a Chairman.
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

The sky watcher is on a distinguished road

Kindly suggest me any good book for physics lecturership test preparation. I have purchased Dogar publisher's book will it work? And what is expected date of spsc test of physics lecturer?
Old Wednesday, April 10, 2013

AoA,
My brother, yes that would be quite enough that you read from one book, when you finish reading it, look for quick / short notes of general knowledge on this forum or search the internet.

I cant guide with physics subject, i wait that some moderator might reply you soon. I pray that Allah Almighty give you success. and.... i believe that you have to light a spark of interest for your subjects then you can handle the test and interview easily. The MCQ books are boring, they have no interest in them, they have no context in them. Try reading for fun and you will succeed InshaAllah. Best of luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to Goten For This Useful Post:
The sky watcher (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
please share more G.K questions which were asked in niterview..
Old Thursday, May 02, 2013

suhaib ahmed soomro is on a distinguished road

lecturer commerce written test result ?? brothers and sister??
Old Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Fareed Channa is on a distinguished road

May i know about the Interview Date, when & where it will be held on???????