-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   Spsc Lecturer Interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/77941-spsc-lecturer-interview.html)

shahla Sunday, April 07, 2013 06:20 PM

Spsc Lecturer Interview

Aslm-o-alikum...anybody tell me about spsc intervew procedure and questions answering?

Ali Mallah Sunday, April 07, 2013 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=shahla;583640]Aslm-o-alikum...anybody tell me about spsc intervew procedure and questions answering?[/QUOTE]

Interview varies from post to post and depends on few factors. I think you are asking about Lecturership Interview. So here is some introduction about its interview:

For Lecturership interviews at SPSC, most of the times they ask candidates for demonstration of 3-4 minutes on any topic. Sometimes they give topic themselves and sometimes they leave all this on candidate's will. But it also depends upon the nature of the subjects specialist whether he/she wants to take Demo or not and from which part of the subject he like to have. To be in safer side you need to prepare 2,3 topics from your subjects so that you may be able to deliver short lecture over there.

Mostly committee for lecturership will comprise of three members (sometimes only two), out of which 1 member will be subject specialist. Specialist will only ask questions related to your subject, these may be token as well as conceptual. If the overall level of qualifiers is high then questioning becomes tough sometimes. After that one or two members of the SPSC will only ask questions related to General Knowledge, Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, History of sindh, Every day science, current affairs etc. This is what you need to prepare for interview. Wish you best of luck.

Goten Monday, April 08, 2013 04:43 PM

AoA,
Just back from my interview of Lecturer Microbiology, there were 3 people sitting in the committee, Chairman(old guy looks friendlier tho), Subject expert(thats ur course), and third guy was a Islamiat and General knowledge expert.

he asked things like,
1. what is other name of Korti Barrage?
2. how many canals arise from this Barrage?
3. what is title of Hazrat Adam A.S and also of Hazrat Nooh A.S.
4. Name the person who got noble prize in Pak, and...what subject did he got it for.

No demonstration was asked from me.
There were interviews for another post, i asked a guy he said we had to give little demo/ presentation. so yea it depends on person to person.

Note: in ur interview letter they tell us what subjects u have to study for interview.

Amna Monday, April 08, 2013 05:17 PM

[QUOTE=Goten;584040]AoA,
Just back from my interview of Lecturer Microbiology, there were 3 people sitting in the committee, Chairman(old guy looks friendlier tho), Subject expert(thats [COLOR=DarkRed][B]ur[/B][/COLOR] course), and third guy was a Islamiat and General knowledge expert.

he asked things like,
1. what is other name of Korti Barrage?
2. how many canals arise from this Barrage?
3. what is title of Hazrat Adam A.S and also of Hazrat Nooh A.S.
4. Name the person who got noble prize in Pak, and...what subject did he got it for.

No demonstration was asked from me.
There were interviews for another post, i asked a guy he said we had to give little demo/ presentation. so yea it depends on person to person.

Note: in [COLOR=DarkRed][B]ur[/B][/COLOR] interview letter they tell us what subjects[B][COLOR=DarkRed] u[/COLOR][/B] have to study for interview.[/QUOTE]

[FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]Avoid r[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]egular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). Read and abide by [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and [SIZE=2]Policies[/SIZE].[/B][/URL][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT]

Goten Tuesday, April 09, 2013 08:16 AM

Edit: I meant a prominent Professor / spsc member, not exactly a Chairman.

The sky watcher Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:37 AM

Kindly suggest me any good book for physics lecturership test preparation. I have purchased Dogar publisher's book will it work? And what is expected date of spsc test of physics lecturer?

Goten Wednesday, April 10, 2013 07:44 AM

AoA,
My brother, yes that would be quite enough that you read from one book, when you finish reading it, look for quick / short notes of general knowledge on this forum or search the internet.

I cant guide with physics subject, i wait that some moderator might reply you soon. I pray that Allah Almighty give you success. and.... i believe that you have to light a spark of interest for your subjects then you can handle the test and interview easily. The MCQ books are boring, they have no interest in them, they have no context in them. Try reading for fun and you will succeed InshaAllah. Best of luck.

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, April 30, 2013 02:34 PM

please share more G.K questions which were asked in niterview..

suhaib ahmed soomro Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:12 PM

lecturer commerce written test result ?? brothers and sister??

Fareed Channa Wednesday, May 22, 2013 09:37 AM

May i know about the Interview Date, when & where it will be held on???????

01:42 AM (GMT +5)