03:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Saturday, July 06, 2013
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by umair jarwar View Post
Does any one have the past papers of related to this examination? I hope Muhammad Hussain brother will have?
Dear Umair link to previous papers has already been given in previous posts....
Here it is..
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/280321-post5.html
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by suhail38 View Post
yar iam totally confused regarding optional subjects,
can i opt Journalism and Public administration from same group
Yes dear you can take both subjects from same group, as per rules maximum of 2 subjects are allowed from one group.

Originally Posted by wannabe View Post
Dear Ali Malah,

the course outline for Journalism is not given in the syllabus, what does it mean?
There must be some mistakes at SPSC part, try to get the printed Syllabus from SPSC along with form, maybe it contains the detailed syllabus of Journalism, otherwise consider it as bachelor degree level syllabus.

Originally Posted by jaris ojeran View Post
@Sir Ali Mallah: I dont need age relaxation. is there any need of form 2 (attached with PCS form). I am not a terminated but active permanent govt employee. Sir , i think i just have to get usual permission from my dept:
Well, no need for it, but you should not detach that page from the application form, just write N/A (Not Applicable) if it does not apply to you. Yeah you only need DPC if you are applying through proper channel.

Originally Posted by shoaaibb View Post
sir ager kisi k age 2 months kam ho to usko relaxation meligi ya nhn?
Yes this amount of age can be relaxed. I remember in 2009 when SPSC rejected my candidature for the post of Mukhtiarkar on accnount of lower age of 1 month and 04 days. Then I applied for age relaxation to Secretary Revenue and got that relaxation.

Originally Posted by dms672 View Post
How to prepare Sindhi Essays? means from where, I don't have any book in my mind which is perfect for both essay e.g sindhi and english?

PCS Combine me answer sheet legal white paper hote hn, jese css me the ya lakerun wale?
I told you one book in two posts, if you do not read those posts then I am not going to reply your query for third time :P some other person will tell you some thing about it.

Answer sheets are with lines like the answer sheets in Board/University exams.

Originally Posted by jaris ojeran View Post
just read kawish and try to write something in Sindhi on daily basis.

why do they not require character certificates (two) from govt: employees? whats the reason.
do we have to send three attested photoes or just paste on the form? or both? confusing.

@Mallah sir: you are really helpful , SPSC should give you medal for helping candidates without any material benefit. May Allah keep you happy and healthy
You need to paste these photos on the form, where there is space given for photos, if they require more than that, just staple with documents.
dms672 (Saturday, July 06, 2013)

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Yes dear you can take both subjects from same group, as per rules maximum of 2 subjects are allowed from one group.

There must be some mistakes at SPSC part, try to get the printed Syllabus from SPSC along with form, maybe it contains the detailed syllabus of Journalism, otherwise consider it as bachelor degree level syllabus.

Well, no need for it, but you should not detach that page from the application form, just write N/A (Not Applicable) if it does not apply to you. Yeah you only need DPC if you are applying through proper channel.

Yes this amount of age can be relaxed. I remember in 2009 when SPSC rejected my candidature for the post of Mukhtiarkar on accnount of lower age of 1 month and 04 days. Then I applied for age relaxation to Secretary Revenue and got that relaxation.

I told you one book in two posts, if you do not read those posts then I am not going to reply your query for third time :P some other person will tell you some thing about it.

Answer sheets are with lines like the answer sheets in Board/University exams.

You need to paste these photos on the form, where there is space given for photos, if they require more than that, just staple with documents.
dear ali mallah sahb, any development regarding age issue??????
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
dear ali mallah sahb, any development regarding age issue??????
Well, I want to ask this question from you, as you were supposed to be there at SPSC yesterday, what about that?

Today I couldn't contact any body related to that because of busy schedule here, but as soon as there is some positive development I'll be informed by some kind sources and I'll share the news here accordingly.

k ali is on a distinguished road

dear second link shows some type virus so please provide some other link to download file

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Well, I want to ask this question from you, as you were supposed to be there at SPSC yesterday, what about that?

Today I couldn't contact any body related to that because of busy schedule here, but as soon as there is some positive development I'll be informed by some kind sources and I'll share the news here accordingly.
brother yesterday i went to spsc and met with secretary, he said that they(spsc) can do nothing in this context.

@ali mallah
brother yesterday u said that the age relaxation matter has been brought under the consideration of higher authorities, actually im asking about that development??

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
@ali mallah
brother yesterday u said that the age relaxation matter has been brought under the consideration of higher authorities, actually im asking about that development??
Yes, I told you about that, as I am abroad and here i was busy so could n't contact related persons today. But as soon as their is some advancement they'll inform me and I'll post here. I have been informed from some sources that age relaxation is likely to be announced soon. I hope it should be announced to give chance to all the people.
Pakistaniguy (Saturday, July 06, 2013)

Raja Bahar will become famous soon enough
Bisharat Ali Chhalgri sir ji passing score, criteria kya hota hai mukhtiarkar aur section officer k lye?

One must have to secure 50/150 (33%) marks in each subject i.e whether compulsary or optional. However to qualify the written exam one needs overall 450/900 (50%) marks for all the advertised posts.
Bisharat Ali Chhalgri (Saturday, July 06, 2013)

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post

Why is SPSC still referring to post of Assistant Commissioner

As per my knowledge, now ACs are known as DeputyDistrict Officer Revenue DDO R / DCO. District coordination officers.?

Aren't the posts of ACs devolved?

Please advise.
Well DDO post was under Local Govt Ordinance 2001, but now the Local govt ordinance 1979 has been reinforced hence SPSC refers to the post of AC.

Originally Posted by hattam View Post
salaam sir,
I want to attempt SPSC exam but i didn't have have such relevant info about this exam and also want some guidelines for the prepration of this exam ,i had recently pass B.com from sindh university im 21years old,

Thanks for your time.
ALLAhhafiz
Dear its simple, you just need to go through the PCS syllabus and guidelines once to have complete idea, here is the link:

http://spsc.gov.pk/downloads/Syllabus%20PCS.pdf

After reading syllabus, post your querries which you do not understand.

Originally Posted by Magus007 View Post
dear seniors i have sone queries regarding recent
announcement..
1. Is there any difference between PCS and CCE?
2.Can i choose history of indo pak-2, islamiat, GEOGRAPHY? IN optionals..
3.From where i can get syllabus of this exam..

Response earnestly awaited..
No difference, its same thing dear, whatever name you call it.
Yes you can opt these three subjects.
Please check following link on SPSC website for the syllabus.

http://spsc.gov.pk/downloads/Syllabus%20PCS.pdf

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
@muhammad hussain
Dear can I opt for geography and geology together ??
Yes you can these two subjects together.

Originally Posted by Bisharat Ali Chhalgri View Post
AoA, Sir i want to know that, kya hum har ek post pe apply kr sakty hn?? aur kya hr post k lye challan fee alag se deni hogi?? plz rply
sir Muhammad Hussain sahb kindly meri help krn m 1st time apply kr raha hn.
Dear you have just to fill form of PCS for all the posts, just pay one fee for posts, you have to give 1 exam consisting 8 papers. If you qualify it with higher score you can get good rank as per your own choice, if your score is a bit lower and falls within the cut off score for allocation then you'll get any post from these. Hope its clear to you.

Originally Posted by dms672 View Post
HEEEEEELPPPPP Please!

I have not understood about gk paper yet. I am confused about gk, that what to read and what not to read!!!!!!!!! its really strange case for me. So please help me out in this regard, in gk paper only we are suppose to attempt mcqs or fill in the blacks akhrrrrrr whatttt? prna kya he? Please Please let me know this thing in a pretty detail. Thanking in advance......

Kya Combine me answer sheet same hoti he jese CSS ke paper die the humne= blank without lines legal paper? Please ans me I have posted this thing earlier too?

I have another question that are we suppose to attempt essay like we did in CSS, firstly we draw outlines and then we attempt? or without outlines just attempting essay? please helpp in this regard?
Well G.K is all about Islamiat, Pakistan Study, Current Affairs, International Affairs, EDS, General information on any topic. Read as much as you can so that you can get through this paper. It will contain mostly MCQs (not blanks) as per previous paper, they asked 2 subjective questions as well.

Answer sheet is same like in Board/University answer sheet with lines and size is A-4 size in length.

Yes same essay pattern, but they do not specifically ask for outlines, its upto you whether you give it or not.

Originally Posted by umair jarwar View Post
Does any one have the past papers of related to this examination? I hope Muhammad Hussain brother will have?
Well dear i have given the link of past papers in previous posts just explore it by going back to earlier posts. I think you can do it

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
brother kindly suggest me gk book for Inspector (Excise & Taxation)MCQS book and can you please tell me when the posts of Inspector (Excise & Taxation) will be announced and also tell me some good MCQS GK books of graduate level
These posts will be announced in the newspaper on Sunday dear. You can buy any G.K book which you can easily bet. Who is who what is what by Carvan Publisher is really good book which I have referred for last 2 years.

Originally Posted by tanveersaeed View Post
MALAH sahab if possible,can you share your dmc of last exam held.we will have the idea of scores. and can you please clarify which are urban district domiciles in provincial exam. i have larkana city domicile so is it urban?
Well, dear I had got my DMC long ago, it must be lying some where in my file in Pakistan, I am unable to reach that as being far away

I know that Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur have some parts included in Urban areas for sure. But I do not exactly know about Larkana. Well it is written on the domicile that whether its urban or rural. Check it.

Originally Posted by Bisharat Ali Chhalgri View Post
sir ji passing score, criteria kya hota hai mukhtiarkar aur section officer k lye?
33% marks are required in all papers and 50% marks in aggregate to pass the written exam.
Bisharat Ali Chhalgri (Saturday, July 06, 2013), dms672 (Saturday, July 06, 2013), tanker (Saturday, July 06, 2013), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, July 06, 2013)