09:34 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Monday, July 08, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Bozdar Iqbal View Post
My younger brother has taken BBA (TWO YEARS)pass degree.is he eligible for PCS and CSS?
Yes two years bachelor degree holders are eligible in terms of degree requirement.

Originally Posted by mushtaque ahmed solangi View Post
Dear Ali Mallah and other senior members.
Please suggest good books for G.K, English Composition, Sindhi Essay and Islamic History period I.
G.K = WHo is who what is what by Carvan Publishers
English Composition = Exploring the world of English
Sindhi Essay = Sindhi Adab jo mutaaleo by Mukhtiar Mallah
and Islamic History period I = K. Ali or Imtiaz Shahid

Originally Posted by mushtaque ahmed solangi View Post
My younger brother's age is 20 years and 4 months is he eligible for CCE? He has completed the B.A in this year and degree will be awarded in the month of december 2013.
Sorry dear. He is not.

Originally Posted by rajputwaqas View Post
Also i couldn't find any portion for choosing subjects in the application form do we have to get it from SPSC office or is there any other procedure?
Dear you need to fill PCS application form along with General application form.

here is form:

http://spsc.gov.pk/downloads/PCS%20Form.pdf

Originally Posted by bush786 View Post
may i eligible for cce test i have completed bba four yrs along vd mba shall i apply for cce and for which post plz guide me mba ka result aug tk ajaega
If you have completed your BBA and result has been announced you are eligible. If result is to be announced latest by 16th Aug you are still eligible for all posts, just fill form and appear in test and Viva, after that you'll be considered for all the posts advertisement under CCE.

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
Dear bush786, minimum qualification for CCE is Graduation(4 years) and you already have it,
Dear Minimum criteria is not (4 years) Graduation. Minimum criteria is 2 years graduation for CCE.

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
Its matter of great happiness for all the over aged candidates who wish to apply. truly speaking ur happy faces will please us.

but i have few tickling ideas;
you know what PPP Govt; grants general relaxation, as in the past, for inducting those party workers, their kith and kin, who passed age limits.

If CM repeats the practice,, Good luck to MErit.....

Majority of age demanding people (so called deserving ones) is already employed at lofty positions by either public or private institutes.
if they are allowed... How will institutes tackle mismanagement caused by this large scale switching !!!!

Court already Favoured FPSC and nullified petitioner candidates in the same case. Can the verdict be reversed by Sindh Highcourt if we go against SPSC ?

Many of us blame SPSC for this tight age restraint. we argue that it was intentionally devised by commission to shed the workload of assessment...
Aint illogical ? How would spsc do that... as thousands of people who would have paid one thousand rupees challan will go off....

A bureaucrat who starts his career at the age of 35 years without prior service experience or good track record.... he would first take the course of training , learn to deliver , and after that properly start his job...
now what time left with him ??? for how long will he remain there to serve the department ??

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
sorry to say but your words reflect your mind illness.
This shows frustration at peak, guys have patience, every body gets whatever is written in his fortune, if a person is to get a post from CCE then age relaxation can never affect him at all. Not at all. But if a person is not supposed to get any seat from CCE as per his luck then he can't even after age relaxation or political sources. Wish you all good luck.
mushtaque ahmed solangi (Wednesday, July 10, 2013), rajputwaqas (Tuesday, July 09, 2013)

gree is on a distinguished road

@muhammad hussain and ali mallah,
kindly share any good news regarding age relaxation, if you happen to get one thanks
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2008 - Roll No. 1598

muhammad hussain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gree View Post
@muhammad hussain and ali mallah,
kindly share any good news regarding age relaxation, if you happen to get one thanks
yes sure dear
Optimist

Zaheer Qadri will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by muhammad hussain View Post
yes sure dear
brother Muhammad hussain kindly tell me which books you took for islamic history period I and II ? how you prepared. and may i know your email address?

Last edited by Zaheer Qadri; Monday, July 08, 2013 at 10:42 AM. Reason: add

jahangeerkhan2000 is an unknown quantity at this point

Brother zaheer check your email. i have sent you some material of india history and islamiat.
The Following User Says Thank You to jahangeerkhan2000 For This Useful Post:
Zaheer Qadri (Monday, July 08, 2013)

rashid126 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jahangeerkhan2000 View Post
Brother zaheer check your email. i have sent you some material of india history and islamiat.
Bro jahangeerkhan kindly send me notes .....

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
This shows frustration at peak, guys have patience, every body gets whatever is written in his fortune, if a person is to get a post from CCE then age relaxation can never affect him at all. Not at all. But if a person is not supposed to get any seat from CCE as per his luck then he can't even after age relaxation or political sources. Wish you all good luck.

I welcome your opinion for a little correction.

I am 25 and meet the whole eligibility criteria laid down by SPSC for CCE.
its quite confusing how you smelled frustration from my words ?

what i spoke was baked by sound arguments. You were also supposed to come up with a reasonable viewpoint and affordable evaluation.

Luck is the best excuse to save embarrassment. It is a milestone in the process of theoretic motivation. Let's not lose a common sense in deep abstract conjectures.

3. In a broader perspective, with a realistic outlook, there is no good in 15 years HEAVY DUTY age relaxation policy. if you think there is any.. i would love to know what and how of it?

4. It would be highly appreciated if you withstand the feedback maturely, take no offense ,use sober words and spare us silly insinuations.

SAIFULLAH Y is on a distinguished road

Dear Ali Malah & other Respected Members

may i eligible for cce test i have completed mba two years but i haven't degree because i didn't submit the Final Project and my Provisional Certificate mention that shortage of credit hours because of Project???
Old Tuesday, July 09, 2013
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 58

Farid_Asclepius is on a distinguished road
Default Tickling ideas of 25 year baby

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
Its matter of great happiness for all the over aged candidates who wish to apply. truly speaking ur happy faces will please us.

but i have few tickling ideas;
you know what PPP Govt; grants general relaxation, as in the past, for inducting those party workers, their kith and kin, who passed age limits.

If CM repeats the practice,, Good luck to MErit.....

Majority of age demanding people (so called deserving ones) is already employed at lofty positions by either public or private institutes.
if they are allowed... How will institutes tackle mismanagement caused by this large scale switching !!!!

Court already Favoured FPSC and nullified petitioner candidates in the same case. Can the verdict be reversed by Sindh Highcourt if we go against SPSC ?

Many of us blame SPSC for this tight age restraint. we argue that it was intentionally devised by commission to shed the workload of assessment...
Aint illogical ? How would spsc do that... as thousands of people who would have paid one thousand rupees challan will go off....

A bureaucrat who starts his career at the age of 35 years without prior service experience or good track record.... he would first take the course of training , learn to deliver , and after that properly start his job...
now what time left with him ??? for how long will he remain there to serve the department ??

Well I see great sigh of relief expressed by the baby candidate. Above ideas project a deep rooted fear, a fear of tough competition from experienced contenders. The candidate wishes to be the lone person appearing in CCE, but sadly if wishes were horses beggars would have ridden them.

(you know what PPP Govt; grants general relaxation, as in the past, for inducting those party workers, their kith and kin, who passed age limits)

Flawed judgment, are all PPP associated candidates above 28 years of age???? And all genius candidates are of age 25

( Majority of age demanding people (so called deserving ones) is already employed at lofty positions by either public or private institutes)

This is split from reality. Please keep yourself updated by reading newspapers, the fact is that Sindh- R has one of the highest unemployment rates.
Ali Mallah (Tuesday, July 09, 2013), pureapak (Tuesday, July 09, 2013)
Old Tuesday, July 09, 2013

tanveersaeed is on a distinguished road

MALLAH sahab can you tell me a good book for islamic history paper 1.where from i could find topics such as life of prophet,treaty of hudaybia and its importance,achievements and events of caliphate etc. what about mazhar ul haq book. but i reckon its too lengthy. please help me out with a concise book which i can cover in the given time since i have to go through other subjects as well.