07:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Wednesday, June 18, 2014

aadi khokhar is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up End of Nepostism in Sindh

I know it may sound ambitious but I can tell you all with firm belief that from now onwards,all the jobs in Sindh will be given on pure merit.

Those who watched Sindh Budget Allocation speech must be aware that PPP announced that from scale 05 onward,the test for every job will be conducted by NTS.It is obvious that "Jialaas will not be very happy to know that.However,it is a turning point in Sindh's history because now only deserving candidates will be the ones with jobs and not ill-educated political workers.

NTS has already announced test date for jobs in SSU for which documents were collected last month.Though,the procedure of receiving applications was all the more annoying because of which I couldn't apply but it is a good omen for those who managed to submit their application in SSU.

Now,they will have to blame only themselves if they do not get the job as NTS is a reliable institution unlike SPSC,where one can not predict anything.

Wish all the youngsters of Sindh best of luck in their job hunt.May all your dreams come true.The time of meritorious Sindh has begun.

Link for SSU test status,

http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Anno..._6July2014.php

Old Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Dear Aadi I don't think so that there would be hundred percent meritocracy. Because, NTS is an institution that conducts tests only and nothing more than that. However, the final results would be supervised and processed by the concerned departments e.g Sindh Police, Sindh Education departments and so on. Thus, the final merit would be finalized by the concerned departments and there would be no business of NTS. Hence, the concerned departments are under the umbrella of nepotism, favoritism and malpractice. Above all, political actors and ministry quotas have always been exploiting the rights of the pure people. I know you might ask any example concerning this. Hence, the biggest example is of education department. Recently, NTS conducted tests and eventually many seats have been filled by malpractice and so on. Now what do you expect from the NTS? I don't say that NTS is a corrupt institution, actually the matter is that NTS only conducts the tests with transparency and sends the result to the concerned departments. The concerned departments are the most corrupt. That's the matter you know! Kan ko idhar se pakro ya udhar se ek hee baat hay

Regards...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
FAIRUFF (Wednesday, June 18, 2014), fasadi bacha (Thursday, June 19, 2014), Insaf Sindhu (Thursday, June 19, 2014), noomee (Wednesday, June 18, 2014)
Old Thursday, June 19, 2014

Insaf Sindhu is on a distinguished road

For applying in SSU, I tried my best but failed. I asked my friend to get application form from the place where from application forms were to be issued. My friend went there and asked for application form. The man, who was issuing application form replied that one should come by self with original CNIC who want to apply otherwise there is no form...! How annoying this is? Is there no rule/law in our Law department? No one is there who can ask for this all?
Really discouraging and annoying.

samreenz is on a distinguished road

I second adi khokhar. Tough we live in the country of exceptions where logic doesn't apply to any single thing. There is neither 100 merit not 100% demerit. But I think conducting test is a good step towards good governance.

At Exclusively,

Brother,there is no place on earth where merit prevails totally.Even in private sector people give preference to their kith and kin.

My point unfortunately has been missed.I made clear that NTS will conduct the tests for most of the jobs from bps 05 onwards.This was the very step which Govt of Punjab took and enabled employment of meritorious candidates.Now,Govt of Sindh has taken this initiative and it should be appreciated.

You gave an example of HST,JST, and PST jobs,I must tell you that only those have been shortlisted for offer letters who actually passed NTS test and not those who merely support one party or the other.

I personally know a guy who went to Khairpur for getting an HST seat and he was refused with these words" Baba asaan j hath main kujh naahain,pehryan NTS ji test pass kayo po disanda se"

Yes,manipulation was done in seats' distribution and I am one of the victims of it as well,But,I can be happy that people with some knowledge will go and teach children who are going to be future leaders of our country.

Moreover,now with NTS taking tests,everything will be crystal clear from qualifiers to ones getting jobs.Thus,it is not going to be so easy to manipulate things from onwards.

I hope my point is clear.

Wish you good luck mate.

inayatali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aadi khokhar View Post
I know it may sound ambitious but I can tell you all with firm belief that from now onwards,all the jobs in Sindh will be given on pure merit.

Those who watched Sindh Budget Allocation speech must be aware that PPP announced that from scale 05 onward,the test for every job will be conducted by NTS.It is obvious that "Jialaas will not be very happy to know that.However,it is a turning point in Sindh's history because now only deserving candidates will be the ones with jobs and not ill-educated political workers.

NTS has already announced test date for jobs in SSU for which documents were collected last month.Though,the procedure of receiving applications was all the more annoying because of which I couldn't apply but it is a good omen for those who managed to submit their application in SSU.

Now,they will have to blame only themselves if they do not get the job as NTS is a reliable institution unlike SPSC,where one can not predict anything.

Wish all the youngsters of Sindh best of luck in their job hunt.May all your dreams come true.The time of meritorious Sindh has begun.

Link for SSU test status,

http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Anno..._6July2014.php

hahahhahaahhaahhahahahaha. PPPP Sindh Government aur End of nepotism, I think its "Joke Of this century". NTS is testing Organization not Recruiting organization. What happened to NAVETEC and Steveta Exames conducted by NTS, in interview they selected their own blue eyed candidates. So kindly stop buttering PPP Sindh government because ground realities can not be ingnore, Furthermore you are saying there was merit in HST JST and PST, its another joke. I know personally those candidates who use to have shops and other business background were selected due illwill means of these Corrupt PPP lead government officials and CSS & PCS candidates failed miserably in these tests because they can never get marks above 90 or 85. If Suppose NTS HST,JST and PST recruitment was 100% on merit basis. What happened to them, After 2 years they are still waiting for offer & joining orders. Why because they were on merit. Peer Mazharul Haq can issue 200 orders on single NIC number, what a shame that is for us. I hope you would have understood the facts and ground realities. In the end i would remind you that NTS conducts easier test for these lower grades which everyone can easily pass and rest of selection comes under the guilty hands of interviwing panal, which will off course follow the golden rule of Nepotism. I suggest you that you must request admin to rename this threat as "Nepotism is the only weapon for Sindh Governmet for any kind of recruitment".
exclusively (Thursday, June 19, 2014), tanker (Monday, July 07, 2014)

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by inayatali View Post
hahahhahaahhaahhahahahaha. PPPP Sindh Government aur End of nepotism, I think its "Joke Of this century". NTS is testing Organization not Recruiting organization. What happened to NAVETEC and Steveta Exames conducted by NTS, in interview they selected their own blue eyed candidates. So kindly stop buttering PPP Sindh government because ground realities can not be ingnore, Furthermore you are saying there was merit in HST JST and PST, its another joke. I know personally those candidates who use to have shops and other business background were selected due illwill means of these Corrupt PPP lead government officials and CSS & PCS candidates failed miserably in these tests because they can never get marks above 90 or 85. If Suppose NTS HST,JST and PST recruitment was 100% on merit basis. What happened to them, After 2 years they are still waiting for offer & joining orders. Why because they were on merit. Peer Mazharul Haq can issue 200 orders on single NIC number, what a shame that is for us. I hope you would have understood the facts and ground realities. In the end i would remind you that NTS conducts easier test for these lower grades which everyone can easily pass and rest of selection comes under the guilty hands of interviwing panal, which will off course follow the golden rule of Nepotism. I suggest you that you must request admin to rename this threat as "Nepotism is the only weapon for Sindh Governmet for any kind of recruitment".
I second Although I am selected on merit in teaching job by NTS but you presented the bitter reality of these days.
Old Friday, June 20, 2014

Originally Posted by inayatali View Post

Inayat,you seem to have serious grievances with PPP Govt and let me tell you that you are absolutely justified in having them because PPP is probably the most corrupt party in the country.

For your information,I am not a PPP supporter.I would be the last to praise this party as I have been victim of their manipulation way more times than anyone else.

However,darkness is not supposed to stay forever,it is taken over by light of day which makes everything crystal clear.

Moreover,you cannot say that every job in Sindh is given through source.HSTs selected through NTS are already working and are getting salaries.Sindh Govt could not do anything to prevent meritorious candidates from getting HST jobs.You went so far in criticizing that you forgot that they got job through meit.

Yes,there was manipulation in seats' distribution and I am one of its victims but still I am satisfied that children in schools will be taught by teachers who have some potential in them and not those who support one party or the other.

In addition to that,I must say that no place on earth is supposed to be ruled by selfish and incompetent lot forever.Thus,I am hopeful and I can see changes happening which you have failed to notice.

Lastly,it is mentioned in Qur'an;

And say: "The truth has now come [to light], and falsehood has withered away: for, behold, all falsehood is bound to wither away!" - Surah 17. Al-Israa, Ayah 81

So,change is coming and be optimistic that things will change for the better.

inayatali (Sunday, June 22, 2014), shoaaibb (Friday, June 20, 2014)
Old Friday, June 20, 2014

shoaaibb is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by aadi khokhar View Post
Inayat,you seem to have serious grievances with PPP Govt and let me tell you that you are absolutely justified in having them because PPP is probably the most corrupt party in the country.

For your information,I am not a PPP supporter.I would be the last to praise this party as I have been victim of their manipulation way more times than anyone else.

However,darkness is not supposed to stay forever,it is taken over by light of day which makes everything crystal clear.

Moreover,you cannot say that every job in Sindh is given through source.HSTs selected through NTS are already working and are getting salaries.Sindh Govt could not do anything to prevent meritorious candidates from getting HST jobs.You went so far in criticizing that you forgot that they got job through meit.

Yes,there was manipulation in seats' distribution and I am one of its victims but still I am satisfied that children in schools will be taught by teachers who have some potential in them and not those who support one party or the other.

In addition to that,I must say that no place on earth is supposed to be ruled by selfish and incompetent lot forever.Thus,I am hopeful and I can see changes happening which you have failed to notice.

Lastly,it is mentioned in Qur'an;

And say: "The truth has now come [to light], and falsehood has withered away: for, behold, all falsehood is bound to wither away!" - Surah 17. Al-Israa, Ayah 81

So,change is coming and be optimistic that things will change for the better.

dear Inayat is right because in 2012 we appeared for the post of Instructor in Technical colleges through NTS test but its documents were collected by technical and vocational department sindh itself but the test was given by NTS. But later on result was not announced by NTS and orders were given to favorites based on nepotism.
The Following User Says Thank You to shoaaibb For This Useful Post:
inayatali (Monday, July 07, 2014)
Old Monday, July 07, 2014

inayatali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shoaaibb View Post
dear Inayat is right because in 2012 we appeared for the post of Instructor in Technical colleges through NTS test but its documents were collected by technical and vocational department sindh itself but the test was given by NTS. But later on result was not announced by NTS and orders were given to favorites based on nepotism.
Thats real truth of this PPP government. I would like to request the senior members of cssforum or anyone who reads this post, kindly if you have cotacts to Sindh govenments Higher authorities or misters of Sindh government then plz request them on behalf of those hard worker students that Please maintain rules and regulations in govt. jobs recruitments and promote Merit and avoid illwill means to hire their blue eyed people....