Thursday, April 18, 2024
09:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Thursday, November 27, 2014

bliss is on a distinguished road

It is really disheartening to read comments of some members who believe that protest (or any other measure) to pressurise government to not to approve these obnoxious law and amendments is not going to be of any use.

However, the protest of candidates can put huge pressure on government to re-think the policy. I believe these steps are being taken to sideline the honourable Chairman of SPSC. As he has been working tirelessly to keep the meritocracy in the Commission's examinations. Recent developments in SPSC's results, which are available on the Commission's website, are clear examples of his devoted cause. He let the seats vacant rather than recommending any unsuitable candidate.

I believe the Chairman is in dire need of civil support at this moment. We need to support him, now! Our little efforts can save not only our own future but also the future of many other candidates.
The Following User Says Thank You to bliss For This Useful Post:
mfarazq (Thursday, November 27, 2014)

Location: Area Study Centre for Europe, University of Karachi
mfarazq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by R channa View Post
It is matter of right of poor and competent people of Sindh.Firstly we should unite and if there is provision to file a petition in supreme court against this decision.
We can. But we don't go immediately because:

1. There is a possibility to overlap exams, it is not approved by CM Sindh Yet.
2. We need monetary resources for filing a case.
3. Even if some of us file a case, what happened then! in absence of public and popular support no justice has been made. The case of 2003 irregularities are still in pending. We ask for suo-moto and make the case alive in media. then you can see the difference how courts favour us.
bliss (Thursday, November 27, 2014)

Originally Posted by bliss View Post
It is really disheartening to read comments of some members who believe that protest (or any other measure) to pressurise government to not to approve these obnoxious law and amendments is not going to be of any use.

However, the protest of candidates can put huge pressure on government to re-think the policy. I believe these steps are being taken to sideline the honourable Chairman of SPSC. As he has been working tirelessly to keep the meritocracy in the Commission's examinations. Recent developments in SPSC's results, which are available on the Commission's website, are clear examples of his devoted cause. He let the seats vacant rather than recommending any unsuitable candidate.

I believe the Chairman is in dire need of civil support at this moment. We need to support him, now! Our little efforts can save not only our own future but also the future of many other candidates.

Of course bliss you are right, But journey of thousand miles start with single step. we first post letters and then gather on one common place. You can join the group mentioned in my profile.

bliss is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mfarazq View Post
Of course bliss you are right, But journey of thousand miles start with single step. we first post letters and then gather on one common place. You can join the group mentioned in my profile.
Yes Faraz I am going to join the group, and shall also post the letters. Your efforts are truly appreciated. May we succeed.

innocent eyes is on a distinguished road

Sorry friend don’t blame Sindh Govt for this act, we are responsible for this all equally.

We are responsible to bring such incompetent leaders in being.

One of Pakistan’s resources is that Pakistan is blessed with 60-70% young generation and Sindh government is compelling young ones to destroy their future either by ending their lives or follow immoral path to walk on.
Today I was going to submit my Challan form for recently announced position of REGIONAL AUDIT OFFICER BPS-16, and let I tell you this amount I borrowed from my friend, but now not gonna even apply.

Dear youth this is the time to take stand please.

Let we all join our hands to bring change for our rights
The Following User Says Thank You to innocent eyes For This Useful Post:
mfarazq (Thursday, November 27, 2014)

Originally Posted by innocent eyes View Post
Sorry friend don’t blame Sindh Govt for this act, we are responsible for this all equally.

We are responsible to bring such incompetent leaders in being.

One of Pakistan’s resources is that Pakistan is blessed with 60-70% young generation and Sindh government is compelling young ones to destroy their future either by ending their lives or follow immoral path to walk on.
Today I was going to submit my Challan form for recently announced position of REGIONAL AUDIT OFFICER BPS-16, and let I tell you this amount I borrowed from my friend, but now not gonna even apply.

Dear youth this is the time to take stand please.

Let we all join our hands to bring change for our rights
My dear, it the story of most of us, I am unemployed for last 3 months and know the importance of this exam. That is why I said join the group for struggle, mentioned in my css forum profile.

Student2k12 is on a distinguished road
Default Bad Decision by the Sindh Government.

It is really an attack on the meritocracy. SPSC is pursuing merit - the recent results are clear example of this. It has been heard that Chairman SPSC rejected all illegal demands of some politicians of Sindh. Resultantly, they moved to this option of curtailing powers of SPSC.

Appointment through Selection Committees suits sindh govt. They would get selected their near and dear ones through their own selection committees.

This decision of government will affect not only the competency amongst the candidates but also the bureaucracy of Sindh Govt.

I think that we should write to all the higher authorities such as Chief Justice, PM, President, Governor Sindh etc and should criticize Sindh government on this issue. Protests on the streets, before Sindh Assembly and Press clubs can compel the govt to withdraw this order. Even after that if these dishonest and addle-headed politicians do not feel any shame, a petition should be filed, far it is a matter of the future of the whole nation.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Student2k12 For This Useful Post:
mfarazq (Thursday, November 27, 2014), Would be (Friday, November 28, 2014)

Originally Posted by Student2k12 View Post
It is really an attack on the meritocracy. SPSC is pursuing merit - the recent results are clear example of this. It has been heard that Chairman SPSC rejected all illegal demands of peepla. Resultantly, they (Peepla) moved to this option of curtailing powers of SPSC.

Appointment through Selection Committees suits Corrupt PP government. They would get selected their near and dear ones through their own selection committees.

This decision of government will affect not only the competency amongst the candidates but also the bureaucracy of Sindh Govt.

I think that we should write to all the higher authorities such as Chief Justice, PM, President, Governor Sindh etc and should criticize Sindh government on this issue. Protests on the streets, before Sindh Assembly and Press clubs can compel the govt to withdraw this order. Even after that if these dishonest and addle-headed politicians do not feel any shame, a petition should be filed, far it is a matter of the future of the whole nation.
That is what I said, I upload the letter format (in english, urdu and sindhi) on my facebook group, mentioned in my profile. Do join the group for further strategy.
Old Friday, November 28, 2014

inayatali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mfarazq View Post
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=1&theater

An indecent decision has been made by Sindh Government of behalf of Combined competitive examination and allow the CM to fill the posts directly instead of any exams (Source today’s kawish, I will post the link soon today’s Kawish upload on website). I think we all are responsible for this tragedy let alone to curse on government. I said for past few weeks to make some strategy but candidates either not put the matter on priority or they have too much confident on SPSC to conduct exam on right time.
Anyhow, it is better late than never, Can we do something on the issue or just wait and watch the situation!
Tu ab SPSC khatam ker dein aur ZPSC (Zaradri Public Service Commision) ka Qayam hona Chahiya aur uss ki Head Office Bilawal Zaradri House Karachi hona chahiye...... aur Kindly Requirements mein MPA, MNA quota aur Pesson ka Rate bi Lagaein......
mfarazq (Friday, November 28, 2014), saimabaloch (Friday, November 28, 2014)
Old Friday, November 28, 2014

Indomitable is on a distinguished road

ab pata chala pcs kyu delay kar rahay the ppp walay!!! in ka yehi plan tha k delay kar k SPSC se power he cheen lain ge phir corruption ki bazaar garam karen ge! pata nahin sindhi nation ko kis gunah ki saza mili hai in leaders ki shakal me!