-   GATEWAY (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-forums/gateway/)
-   -   Topics to work on (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-forums/gateway/4010-topics-work.html)

noorulhuda Monday, July 03, 2006 10:08 PM

assalamoalikum

is it necessary for the topic to be a hot issue or a current affair or we can write on any thing related to the respected field?
salam.

Qurratulain Monday, July 03, 2006 10:52 PM

Dear Noorulhuda,

A list has been given to you, and you are free to write on any topic of your choice from the list. If you want to write on any hot issue we'll also consider it in "Current Affairs".

noorulhuda Tuesday, July 04, 2006 03:52 PM

buhut shukria

salam
thanks a lot .that will make me write more comfortably.as i am not a professional writer,will the senior members of the forum help me correct my mistakes? cuz it'll help me improve my writing skills for the css exams as well.
regards:
hadaya

Muskan Ghuman Wednesday, July 05, 2006 02:00 AM

@ noorulahuda,

Start writing & don't worry, senior members are there for your help.
Remember, practice makes a man perfect & we can learn only through our mistakes.

noorulhuda Wednesday, July 05, 2006 01:13 PM

thax

thanks for the encouragement muskan may allah be with u in all ur ways.
:tata

maria khan Monday, July 24, 2006 01:47 AM

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM,

Well, I think I've hopped here rather late, but never mind, so far so good, I'll also try my level best to share my trifling ideas with such venerated and laborious forum members.

Aur yara Noorulhuda, ama kai koo tu bi parayshan horein, once you will commence your exercise then definitely you'll be brushed up. Nobody here is ideal or perfect or I better say "stunner". Just hold your grip on your pen and enter in the ground, Allah is with us, Insha Allah we'll certainly compete this project.

Take care all of ya.

ALLAH PE AMAN

hira iftikhar rana Thursday, July 27, 2006 04:31 PM

to moderators

my question z dis can we write on any personality or a short biographical essay can b included in dis or not.
plz consider my question as soon as possible:waiting
REGARDS

Qurratulain Friday, July 28, 2006 06:56 AM

[quote=hira iftikhar rana] my question z dis can we write on any personality or a short biographical essay can b included in dis or not.
plz consider my question as soon as possible
REGARDS [/quote]
Dear Hira,
The criteria for essay in CE is comprehensive and analytical, so short essays are out of target (Keeping the exam point in view). And the topics have always been some issues, philosophical themes,science & Technology etc. However, no demand of a biographical essay's has ever been observed. Now comes the purpose of Study Forum, it is to practice in accordance with the demands of exams. You better write a short essay of your choice and post it in essay section, we'll try our best to provide you with the feed back. And by this way you'll definitely come up with a very good essay by next time(here in Gateway).

hira iftikhar rana Friday, July 28, 2006 09:27 AM

Thanx Qurat

Thanx but i wana participate here n i just wanted to hav some information abt it.
I m now satisfied to have ur reply which shows the criteria.
REGARDS

Survivor Sunday, August 06, 2006 12:54 AM

Query

Sallam,

I am working on full lenght essay on "Pak-India Peace Process". I hope that will be an acceptable topic.

10:52 AM (GMT +5)