10:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Study Forums > GATEWAY

GATEWAY Gateway to Study forum

Old Monday, July 03, 2006

noorulhuda is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb assalamoalikum

is it necessary for the topic to be a hot issue or a current affair or we can write on any thing related to the respected field?
salam.
Old Monday, July 03, 2006
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Dear Noorulhuda,

A list has been given to you, and you are free to write on any topic of your choice from the list. If you want to write on any hot issue we'll also consider it in "Current Affairs".

Old Tuesday, July 04, 2006

Default buhut shukria

salam
thanks a lot .that will make me write more comfortably.as i am not a professional writer,will the senior members of the forum help me correct my mistakes? cuz it'll help me improve my writing skills for the css exams as well.
regards:
hadaya

Last edited by noorulhuda; Tuesday, July 04, 2006 at 03:54 PM.
Old Wednesday, July 05, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationQualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Muskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura about

@ noorulahuda,

Start writing & don't worry, senior members are there for your help.
Remember, practice makes a man perfect & we can learn only through our mistakes.

roijen (Sunday, January 22, 2012)
Old Wednesday, July 05, 2006

Default thax

thanks for the encouragement muskan may allah be with u in all ur ways.
Old Monday, July 24, 2006

maria khan is on a distinguished road

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM,

Well, I think I've hopped here rather late, but never mind, so far so good, I'll also try my level best to share my trifling ideas with such venerated and laborious forum members.

Aur yara Noorulhuda, ama kai koo tu bi parayshan horein, once you will commence your exercise then definitely you'll be brushed up. Nobody here is ideal or perfect or I better say "stunner". Just hold your grip on your pen and enter in the ground, Allah is with us, Insha Allah we'll certainly compete this project.

Take care all of ya.

ALLAH PE AMAN
Old Thursday, July 27, 2006

hira iftikhar rana is on a distinguished road
Default to moderators

my question z dis can we write on any personality or a short biographical essay can b included in dis or not.
plz consider my question as soon as possible
REGARDS
Old Friday, July 28, 2006
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by hira iftikhar rana
my question z dis can we write on any personality or a short biographical essay can b included in dis or not.
plz consider my question as soon as possible
REGARDS
Dear Hira,
The criteria for essay in CE is comprehensive and analytical, so short essays are out of target (Keeping the exam point in view). And the topics have always been some issues, philosophical themes,science & Technology etc. However, no demand of a biographical essay's has ever been observed. Now comes the purpose of Study Forum, it is to practice in accordance with the demands of exams. You better write a short essay of your choice and post it in essay section, we'll try our best to provide you with the feed back. And by this way you'll definitely come up with a very good essay by next time(here in Gateway).

Last edited by Qurratulain; Friday, July 28, 2006 at 12:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Qurratulain For This Useful Post:
roijen (Sunday, January 22, 2012)
Old Friday, July 28, 2006

hira iftikhar rana is on a distinguished road
Default Thanx Qurat

Thanx but i wana participate here n i just wanted to hav some information abt it.
I m now satisfied to have ur reply which shows the criteria.
REGARDS
Old Sunday, August 06, 2006

Location: Was in heaven and then fell in hell. Currently trying to stay away from both!
Survivor is on a distinguished road
Default Query

Sallam,

I am working on full lenght essay on "Pak-India Peace Process". I hope that will be an acceptable topic.