-   GATEWAY (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-forums/gateway/)
-   -   Topics to work on (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-forums/gateway/4010-topics-work.html)

ayesha11193 Sunday, September 17, 2006 09:57 PM

Salam,

@Qurratulain

Thanx 4 guidance. i hope to start prep 4 some good topic 4 gateway. I hope seniors will be there for corrections and guidance.Thanks.

Qurratulain Friday, September 22, 2006 07:56 PM

@Ayesha
[quote]@Qurratulain

Thanx 4 guidance. i hope to start prep 4 some good topic 4 gateway. I hope seniors will be there for corrections and guidance.Thanks.
[/quote]
Its my pleasure to help you. And i'm eagerly waiting for your work in Gateway, and yes we all are here to solve your queries related to exam preparation.

ayesha11193 Saturday, September 23, 2006 06:52 PM

salam,

Thanx dear Qurratulain 4 u kind reply. Ur answers n help have always been both kind and efficient.These days i am a bit entangled n busy in some work.I shall try to copmose a good piece of work as soon as i become relieved of my workload . Praying 4 ur success.

fatima3k Sunday, October 29, 2006 08:43 AM

aoa

i want to know if precis is allowed in studyforum? kindly give an urgent reply .thanks.

I M Possible Sunday, October 29, 2006 09:15 AM

Wsalam fatima3k

Well precis pratice is allowed if u wana do so.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/study-forums/study-forum-2007/precis-sf/[/url]

Qurratulain Sunday, October 29, 2006 11:49 AM

@Fatima

We have precis practice in Study Forum, but the pre requisite is an analytical writing. You can access the link given by I M Possible only if you're allowed in Study Forum, and to get the entry there you're required to submit your own piece of writing as mentioned in post 8 of this thread on page no. 1.

fatima3k Sunday, October 29, 2006 06:12 PM

aoa

@Qurratulain

let me modify my question slightly. Is precis allowed in Gateway. some senior member told me.

Nosheen Friday, November 03, 2006 10:26 PM

@Qurat
wht sort of writing piece r u demanding i mean whether it should be an essay or wht????

I M Possible Friday, November 03, 2006 10:35 PM

@Nosheen

Janab u just try to write an essay or take a start with outlines whatever pleases u.

All d best

Muskan Ghuman Friday, November 03, 2006 10:45 PM

@ Nosheen,

This piece of writing can be in the form of an essay on any topic, or a comprehensive question of Pak Affair or Current Affair. You can see the participation of members in Gate Way to know what kind of material is expected. We just want to observe the writing skills of the interested member.

Keep these things in mind while preparing any piece of writing:

1: Work should not be too verbose.

3- Work pasted from different web resources should be avoided.

4- Work should be comprehensive but un-necessary length is not required.

5- Argumentative work will be highly appreciated.

07:36 PM (GMT +5)