View Single Post
Old Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Alishbaali is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by highly uploaded View Post
Aslamoalaikum All.
I am starting the subject thread with a real case of mine. Its about Greed. Greed to snatch a BS-17 job or any other grade job. The greed cannot be attributed to all but you'll find it among most of competing individuals. Now here I go. I have been working in BS-14 since 2007. I have earned MBA degree in 2014 and started my journey in the pursuit of BS-17. I have been in competition of conventional positions of ADs in IB, ISI and others through FPSC, NTS etc. Finally I got a chance to secure 2nd Position in Drug Regulatory Authority of Pakistan (DRAP) for the position of AD (Admn). The guy on the 1st position (I omit his name) was already serving in National Saving of Pakistan as Saving Officer (BS-17), he told me himself when we met at the interview. There was one position and five candidates were called for interview. But only 1st and 2nd candidates on merit attended the interview. Interview was fine. But DRAP decided to offer the appointment in all categories for 192 positions to the candidates who are in the 1st position of written part of merit list. So in my case the offer letter goes to the 1st guy. He concealed the fact that he is already serving in BS-17. He applied for paid leave from National Saving of Pakistan and came all the way from Karachi to Islamabad and joined the DRAP on Monday. On Friday he telephoned me to meet in person. He told me that he has resigned and DRAP assured him that next candidate will be given a chance as well which didn't happen. The post remained consumed. I have been denied offer of appointment. Now the greed part is that if a candidate is already serving in BS-17 why he has to conceal that fact and join another BS-17 post? Before his joining of DRAP I have had conversation with him for letting me join the DRAP. I remember his words, He said, as He is on the 1st position th