View Single Post
Old Monday, July 01, 2019
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Quote:
Originally Posted by SumaiyaAltaf View Post
I have been preparing for CSS for like 6 months now; I've almost prepared for 400 marks, Islamiat, PA, and IR. But the problem is despite preparing proper notes and studying over 6 books, I still can't attempt the past papers.
I try to brainstorm and gather points in my head yet I can't even initiate the answer, although i know almost all the rules for attempting it. It's really debasing and demotivating to go on like this knowing that i can't exercise the most important part of the preparation and this would lead to nowhere.

I think I have a problem presenting my argument the way it sounds in my head or idk
Kindly guide me regarding it. Any help would do!

TIA
Don't panic , every student feels like this . It's better to solve these papers with the help of net or books . Focus on specific areas . For example if there is a question on Ottoman Empire in Islamic history then after seeing past papers one can realize that 'Administration under Ottoman empire' is one of the areas from which examiner asks question . So , what you have to do now to cover all topics in a better way is to gather information and then to make notes(bullet notes will be a good option here) about the specific study areas related to every topic .