View Single Post
Old Saturday, October 03, 2020
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neelam ShujahUddin View Post
I am extremely grateful for the forum members for responding to my age query in a timely manner.

I have one last eligibility query relating to the Second Division/C grade issue. I have been through numerous posts and google search results, but all in vain.
I have a law degree i.e LL.B.(Hons) with Second Class Honours Lower Division from University of London's International Programs being offered in Pakistan. I am confused regarding the percentage criteria gauged by FPSC for Second Class Honours. Is it enough for the eligibility purpose that my degree states 2nd Class Honours (Lower Division) or will FPSC go into the nitty gritty of C grade or GPA/CGPA?

I will be extremely thankful if someone can tell me whether Second Class Honours (Lower and Upper Division) starts from 45% or 50% in Pakistan as per HEC/FPSC rules.

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my Infinix X650C using Tapatalk
I think you are eligible . You will have to confirm from fpsc after getting equivalence certificate as soon as possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neelam ShujahUddin View Post
FPSC has not mentioned anywhere in their rules or online application form that an equivalence certificate is must at the initial stage of application. I think it must be submitted before the interview stage.

I hope that HEC's Islamabad office is entertaining equivalence applications or related queries in person. Their online application system is extremely confusing and lacks sufficient guidance.