View Single Post
Old Friday, March 03, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Information Group

zubaloch is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb My Interview Details

Respected members!

AOA!

May these lines find you in the best of your conditions (Ameen).

I am, by these lines, sharing the proceedings of my interview for information generally and as a pattern for upcoming interviews specially.
My interview has been a bit different because I have not been asked any question regarding informative aspect of knowledge e.g. about geographical, historical, islamic, or fixed kind of questions. Rather my interview was like a discussion in which the panel crafted the questions from within the answers that I furnished. In the following, I have reproduced as many questions as I can remeber.
(I have Urdu, Physics, Journalism, and IR as optional subjects and I am a mechanical engineer)

I was at no. 3 on the day of interview. 1st candidate was interviewed for approximately 50 minutes. When I was called for, it had been 55 minutes since 2nd candidate was called for viva.

The attendant opened the door for me and as I just stepped in, the Chairman, very pleasantly, welcomed me.
Mr. Chairman: Zaigham, Please come in, Assalam-o-Alaikum.
Mr. Chairman: Please Have a seat!
Mr. Chairman: How are you today!
Mr. Chairman: Please introduce yourself to the panel.
Mr. Chairman: (during my introduction) and what does your father do?
Mr. Chairman: You don't have mentioned book-reading as your hobby, so what do you do to kill the time?
Mr. Chairman: You have mentioned wrestling as one of your hobbies! what kind of wrestling that would be, free-style or what?

(After completion of my introduction, the Chairman, nodded me to the member at his right hand, Mr. Aziz)