View Single Post
Old Friday, May 27, 2011
MARWAT
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of
Default @Respected maliasghar

Quote:
Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
Dear,
I graduated from GIKI in 2006 as part of Batch 12, FCSE. I think, I better not comment on why I ditched my engineering profession in favour of the line I have adopted, as it is well into history now . However, the decision to opt for a post-graduated degree in Public Policy was a conscious one.

I had made up my mind for Civil Services and had commenced preparation for the Competitive Exam in 2009, well before I received the study offer + commonwealth scholarship for MSc at London School of Economics. I was given a choice of the field I would like to undertake research in and at that point, I decided to go for a degree (Public Policy), which would help me in my aspired career of Civil Services.

It was a tough one, for I had to study for Masters and prepare for the CE simultaneously. But, I think I had underestimated the power of prayers so many of my well-wishers had associated with me. I consider myself blessed to have undertaken a valuable education from a respected institution and at the same time cleared the CE; both fitting well in the timeline.

What about you? Have you decided to opt for Civil Service too?