Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Nazi Orakzai will become famous soon enough

Your post is interesting. You have really discouraged future aspirants of ANF.
Ans. I havn’t in any way discouraged future aspirants. I have only presented the facts.

1) Is your father quitting or retiring?
Ans: He is quitting (he is only 50), (he can serve for ten years more).

2) Why are you comparing a brigadier level Army officer with AD? There is a huge difference in seniority level?
Ans:Where I have compared an AD with Brigidear?

3) Is there a problem if your bosses are from Army? Agar aisa hai toa phir toa aap ISI, NAB ya ASF bhi join na karen?
Ans: Yes, there is problem. Army officers cannot deal satisfactorliy with civilians. Army has strict rules and regulations, which civilians cannot follow.

b) bilkul g, aisa he hy. Bht sy log ISI, AsF ni join krty. Nasr khan, a member of this forum, quit asf. He was serving as dad asf. Fellow members know. There are several others who left asf, which is more or less duplicate of anf. So far as nab is concered, the dept is under the command of retired generals, and that too not necessary. NAB has its own officers, own infrastructure. You cannot compare NAB with ISI, ASF, ANF .

4) What do you mean by subedars are preferred over ADs? Doesn't all officers work under their own jurisdiction i.e. as inchage of a police station?
Ans: Army officers give preference to their own colleagues or juniors. For instance, an army major who is equailiant with D.D anf, enjoys much better facilities. A dd is given only a car for pick and drop while a major is provided lucrative vehicle(s), plus guards etc.

5) Consultation with bosses is a good thing, isn't it? Even a police officer needs a warrant from seniors before making a raid. So what's the big deal about it?
Consultation is a good thing, no doubt. BUT agar ik chutki charas k lyi b brigidear sy poocha jai to? Yha consultation b brigidear shb krty hen, implement b wohe krty hen. Aray bhae dnt compare police officers with anf. Police waly to Kings hoty hen. Ik asp police anf k j.d sy mar k b acha hy. Har batch my kitny new officers quit kr jaty hen. Wo bechary training to asps k sth krty hen, but authority given to them is minimal.

AD anf ik bht bht bht strong post hy provided you are given authority. Powers lay in the hands of the boss. Ad bechara puppet hota hy. Ik SHO police b acha hota hy ad anf sy.

6) Please elaborate the statement "All privileges are for army officers'.
Ans: answered above.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nazi Orakzai For This Useful Post:
BALOCHISTAN (Friday, April 19, 2013), idealsome (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)