Old Wednesday, June 26, 2013

scorpion king is on a distinguished road
Default Minutes of the meeting held on Skype

Dear Members,

It is quite tragic that our case which was pending in Lhc since nine months is in doldrums now. Date of 26 June like earlier dates has become part of the history.

We are therefore left with following options;

1- To revive our dead case pending in Lahore High Court by paying remaining sum to A.K.Dogar enabling him to present himself instead of his son Mr.A.A.Dogar

2- To proceed with Mr. Naeem Bukhari or Mr. Aitazaz Ahsan in Islamabad High Court (fee is around one million rupees)

Both 1 & 2 seem unrealistic as we cannot afford one million rupees.

Debate for option three and option four was initiated on Skype forum in the last meeting which was held yesterday night at 10 pm. It was as under;

3- To hire a lawyer having good repute but at affordable fee. Mr. A.K.Dogar is demanding his remaining fees which can not be afforded. And his son A.A.Dogar is taking no interest in this case at all. Furthermore, he doesn’t enjoy any repute or face value.

4- To hire a lawyer of good repute having experience of service related cases in order to file a writ petition on grounds other than violation of Fundamental rights u/s 25. After meeting with many lawyers, we have realized that requesting the Honorable Court to revert back Musharaf’s Order can provide us solid grounds for a couple of reasons;

a. If we challenge Musharaf Order then it will not require any legislative change. It means it can be done through a Court Order only.

b. The grounds on which age limit was reduced by Musharaf have ceased to exist now and therefore, require its immediate revision. Local Govt. Ordinance 2001 was the grounds for justifying age reduction by Musharaf which due to its abolition are no more justifiable grounds.

c. We have a precedent (which is the most important). Before Musharaf era age limit for High Court Judge stood at 45 got reduced to 40 years and now judiciary declared it null and void and restored back to 45 years.

d. It was not done in the larger public interest.

There are other instances which are not feasible to share at this moment. In a nutshell, Higher chances of winning the case are present provided if we could file another petition contesting for Musharaf’s Order to be declared null and void.

Conclusion;

We have to file writ petition simultaneously in Lahore High Court as well as in Islamabad High Court on different grounds with different lawyers. In this way we will have multiple chances of success due to different Courts and different grounds.

After consensus in the meeting it was decided to

1- File one writ petition is Lahore High Court in order to revive the dead case through the President Lahore Bar Council, Mr. Abid Ali Saqi. He is a competent lawyer and his face value is much higher than Abdullah Dogar and fee is also reasonable. We therefore, met his associate and he gave us briefing that how our chances of winning this case could be increased to optimum level. We are confident that if we pursued, we will win this case InshaAllah. Please note that age Limit will be demanded 35 Years in this petition.

2- File another writ petition in Islamabad High Court through Mr. Immad Qamar. He is a seasoned lawyer of good repute. He had also contested for css re-take of students - Faisalabad centre). This case shall be based to revert back Musharaf’s Ordinance for greater public interest. Maximum age Limit before Musharaf was 30 years and for Government service holders it was 35 years.

We have two days for constructive arguments in favor or against the motion. It should not be criticism for the sake of criticism only. I understand a few members are within age bracket and they comment here only to de-motivate affectees. I request them to stay away and let us do the needful. It is the most urgent matter and I will highly appreciate if you could join us on upcoming skype meeting which is scheduled tomorrow at 10pm.

Dear members, it’s do or die situation. We will fight on both fronts because time is running out. Either to revive this moment or it will be dead for good.

Show your moral as well as financial support on both fronts. Without your support we cannot execute it at all. Take my words, with unity we will change the equation this time.

But our effort can only be materialized if and only if twenty sincere people join this struggle. What is required is dedication and commitment from members. Let’s bygones be bygones. Don’t criticize people what they had done in the past and what should have been done. We will do our best and Allah Almighty shall shower His blessings upon us. InshaAllah.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Stay Blessed.
Backbenchers (Wednesday, June 26, 2013), bathoor (Wednesday, June 26, 2013), Code Decode (Wednesday, June 26, 2013), dms664 (Friday, July 05, 2013), justchill (Wednesday, June 26, 2013), Qaisar Jamshed (Saturday, June 29, 2013)