View Single Post
Old Tuesday, October 01, 2013

Raja Gujral is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;654430]
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaigham shah View Post
aoa ..
in my opinion , it's not a rational approach to compare insptr Excise with insptr ANF .. as a Career , package and in many ways ANF is better than Excise ..

(though i have also applied for insptr Excise )

ager mai ANF mai kisi bhi post k liyay select ho gaya kabhi (that surely i will be {inshallah}) , mai ANF walo ko likh ker dyy dou gaa k meri posting kabhi Punjab mai na kerna ...

apni addi umer 1 ee jaga lungaa ditti aa , hun kuj "change" hona chayii daa aa ..

Dear zaigham,

ANF inspector may be better than inspector excise,
But considering other factors like public dealing,home posting etc
I did not feel the inner urge for ANF inspector.
As regards posting outside punjab for "change 's" sake,
I have some experience for being posted in NWFP (now KPK) as assistant security officer in ministry of defence (as a civilian officer), back in year 2005,
After which I am of opinion that such "change" is good, provided it is for a shorter period.

And as senior member Raja gujral sb rightly said that it tough to serve as a civilian under a military boss (i am ratifying his views in the light of my personal experience of serving in a similar capacity)

But i am in no way discouraging you or any other aspirant for ANF inspector;
Since these are my personal views.it may vary from person to person and one's temprament!

Stay blessed and regards!