View Single Post
Old Saturday, November 23, 2013

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatima47 View Post
Let me explain what happened. There were guys who initiated this cause of age relaxation Rai Ansar, Dr. Rehan etc. They took the matter to court. One petition was filed in LHC (which is pending to date and its been two years now). The other petition was filed in Peshawar High Court (by Anees Khan- a CSS aspirant and a lawyer by profession). The petition in Peshawar High Court was immediately dismissed. Guys who went to LHC had hired A.K Dogar as their lawyer. A.K Dogar demanded one million rupees but later (considering that these people could not afford one million) dropped the costs to 0.4 million (400,000). Then came Wheeler on the forum and told other people that he could help them out (this happened in 2013). A group of aspirants talked to our respected Wheeler. Then after a couple of months we were told that the petition filed by Wheeler in Islamabad High Court was dismissed (since the same petition was pending in LHC too). How I know all this is because my sister too paid 15000 rupees (for nothing).

The top notch lawyers you guys are thinking about charge in millions. No lawyer likes to fight pro bono cases (unless you are Gillani and your lawyer is Aitzaz Ahsan).

Based on my observation and understanding of what has happened in age-relaxation petition, let me tell you what will happen here:

1. There will be lot of posts about getting justice and getting FPSC penalized.

2. All aggrieved members will extend their full moral support and tell others that they need only 200,000 or 300,000 rupees. (Wheeler said that he would charge 40,000 for age relaxation petition if there is only one petitioner and Rs 80,000 if there are multiple petitioners).

3. There will be fights as regards to choice of forum followed by discussions about merits of judges (e.g people saying Shaukat Aziz gives bold judgement so lets file a petition in IHC).