View Single Post
Old Thursday, February 27, 2014
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 109

diyashaah is on a distinguished road

Interview 10:30 AM
I am the first to go in front of the panelist among my 7 group fellows
Chairman greeted and said have a seat miss after that he asked few questions such as
• As I am a lecturer, he asked me the no of students in my university.
• He asked the before having GSP plus status. Pak had to sign few treaties what are they?
• He asked me what is FORCED LABOUR?
• Another question regarding laws in British History, which I didn’t recall as I was hearing them first time (my optional related)
• That’s all from the Chairman side

Now the second panelist who asked me the questions was Mr Suhail Mansoor
• He first asked me to describe Media Policy?
• PEMRA?
• What changes it brought about in Pakistan? How differ from the previous policies?
• Describes PRESS LAWS in Pakistan, what are they??
• What is Print Line?

( as journalism was my optional)
Next, he asked me about literature related questions such as:
• Keats concept of Negative Capability?
• Why it is called Negative?
• He asked me to explain the quotation from Hamlet “TO BE OR NOT TO BE”
• What is the Tragic Flaw of Hamlet
( as I did my honors in Literature and Linguistics)

Next one was the Mam Batool
• As I am doing job in another city, so she asked me question on it that wont it is difficult to live away from home?
• Why you want to shift in your profession from teaching to civil service?
• Mukhataraa Maii Case…. Was what she did is right or wrong???, a lot discussion on this issue ( healthy and light discussion)
• Women Empowerment Bills Passed by PPP government? Name them
• She asked me are u changing the profession just to have power and authority??
( a good discussion on it and there are moments when all the panelists laughed, as discussion going on in lighter mood)